We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
71
90
25
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
90
25
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews namba station stone garden walking distance western style family mart takashimaya exit floor english escalator luggage shopping furniture district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The rooms are old. They make the futons for you which is nice. They put our bags in our rooms prior to us arriving since we shipped them which is really nice. But all the rooms are smoking rooms, which I did not know. The room size is very large so that was nice. The smoking part was the part where it was not very sanitary and disgusting. The hotel is located in a great location. I would stay here again because of location but the smoking part would be ideal if I really did smoke.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ting B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed in a tatami room for 1 night. The hotel locates near Namba Station (within 5 mins walk). Big room, clean place. It's just USD90 for 1 night, a good try for traditional japanese style hotel!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanneHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Could not want a better location. Next to main shopping area and train station. Get to see the busy streets below but from the comfort of a very clean and spacious room on the 8th-10th floor of a highrise. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast.

Will stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lvetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Great location...very close to the station and located in the heart of Osaka...

Staff was very friendly, hotel is wonderfully clean and nice...

Room was unbelievably clean and pretty!! We stayed at the japanese room (the older one). Expected it to be old and ran down but boy was I wrong!! It was in excellent condition, does not smell weird like previous ryokan we stayed at. Room itself is very spacey and comfy!

I definitely recommend this place to everyone who's visiting Osaka!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aud33y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Ichiei, Front desk at Hotel Ichiei, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Thank you for giving us your opinion. Japanese-style room is the one of our appeal so we are very happy hear that. I hope you stay here one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

The room was excellent and staff were very helpful. Rooms were much bigger than other Japanese hotels. Room service was also good. Good bathroom facilities. A little hard to find initially but very conveniently located. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 293916Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews