We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
RIHGA Royal Hotel Osaka(Osaka)
US$157
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$411
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Osaka(Osaka)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
6
44
37
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
44
37
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Responses:
The hotel help desk is quick with response when sending personal requests (through Bookng.com) Front desk opens 24-hr which became lifesaver as my flight delayed 4 hr after midnight.

Location:
The location is also superb. Not very far from JR Osaka Station. If you use Kansai Airport Limousine bus, drop off at New Hankyu Hotel and walk for about 300 meter.

Price:
The price is rather cheap if you can book the room 3-4 months ahead.

Room Tip: The price is rather cheap if you can book the room 3-4 months ahead.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ab-y-ss-mally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel Nature Osaka Umeda is near JR Osaka and Umeda subway can walk from train station near family mart you can look this hotel easy free breakfast can self service good bread every morning clean room it's ok.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ph031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

smoking room really so smelly ,room are so old so outdated .bed and every things also very old ,carpet is so dirty n smelly. location is good, walking distance to hep five around 10 minutes ,walking to osaka station around 10 mint . but this hotel is very near our next day tour meeting point at plaza motor pool just around 2 mint walking distance. got a lots family mart n lawson 24 hours is near by .

Room Tip: dont book smoking room,pay more for another better hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Yew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for.

Pros:
1. Cheap rent - only 6,900 yen
2. Room size - not the tiniest, there is a sofa and a small fridge, a tea table and a working desk in the room
3. Location - it is 10 minutes away on foot to all the actions in Umeda.
4. Efficient check-in - the front desk staff are very polite. Not certain if they can speak English as I can speak a little Japanese but they do know the simple words in English for sure.
5. The room is very clean though the renovation of the hotel is old.

Cons:
1. I would rather say points to consider than cons. The hotel itself has shown its age. It is not unacceptably old but if you are looking for a luxurious stay, this is certainly not a place for you.

This hotel is good if you are staying for only one night or two. As I was only using it for one night, I found it quite nice.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank miraclen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

OK, so before I went I was really quite scared, because I booked it before researching on the reviews, and there were only a few English reviews, of which all of them rated this hotel crappy! But thank goodness, this was no way near as bad as I thought it would be! In fact, I think it was actually pretty good!
Yes, the rooms are a bit old, but not really worn out, but instead, the toilet facilities are all in good order... The bath tub - well, lets just say a shower would be enough, you aren't really going to have a comfy bath in the small and weirdly shaped tub!
There is free wifi (good speed), free all-you-can-eat breakfast (bread rolls/ muffins/ croissants/ ham and cheese bread) which were delicious, and the service from the breakfast staff was excellent! No take-aways though, you MUST eat inside the breakfast area.
A down side is that the friendliness from the hotel staff at the concierge varies... Some super nice with good English, some who frown at you and... well, can only make out a few words from you! ==" And lastly, you must be back in the hotel before 1am, or they lock you out, and you have to return the key to them every time you go out! (probably a security issue...)
Overall, really pleasant experience, and nice stay with mostly Japanese people living in the hotel. Oh... but don't forget that the check out time is quite early at 10am! You can ask the staff to keep the luggage for you till a specific time! We did that both when we checked-in and out!

Room Tip: non-smoking
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews