We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Perfect from location, breakfast to structure”
Review of Midosuji Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Midosuji Hotel
Ranked #97 of 342 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect for travelers on foot with luggage on hand, and the breakfast are well prepared and very delicious! They even serve hot spring space for free in the hotel, surprise!
I'm very pleased throughout the days I stayed, and can't find something to be upset with.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
5  Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was my second trip to Osaka. And was still staying in Namba. The hotel is located in the shopping area, the entrance may not be obvious. But it is just next to one of the midosuji line entrance.

The room I had was a deluxe room. The bathroom had a sit down shower like those in a public bath. There is also a public bath in the building.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LimKahChuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The rooms in this hotel are quite small and the double bed we had is actually more like a super single. However, the price and location is great, near to many dining and shopping areas in the nearby Café Street and only a short walk away (5-10 min) to the famous Glico man in Dotonburi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kopiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is super convenient and even has public bath facility supplied with real hot spring water, quite hard to imagine in the middle of Osaka city. The room is little more spacious than that of hotels in Tokyo with similar price range. The staff was helpful, and the breakfast which was included in my hotel package was good, with good selection of Japanese small dishes. My hotel package plan even includes free drinks in the fridge - beer, juice, water, tea etc. There was hardly anyone in the public bath so got to enjoy the quietness. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ausvetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

If you are visiting Osaka to chill out relax, as we did after our time in Tokyo and Kyoto, this is an ideal place to stay. The price is reasonable (~7,500/night). The rooms are reasonably large by Japanese standards. Somehow, surrounded by a sprawl of shops, the hotel manages to be super quiet! The staff is friendly and professional, and all of the ones I've interacted with spoke English (one even studied in the US for a year).

The spa is great! It's a huge hot tub with adjacent showers. It's probably around 40'c. I enjoyed it enough to decide not to go to the highly rated bath house - I can soak in a big tub at an ideal temperature every day here at no additional charge or time expenditure.

There is no WIFI anywhere in the hotel, so you'll have to go to a nearby Starbucks (there are three). Remember to activate your Starbucks wifi before you go there, otherwise you won't be able to bootstrap wifi access.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mqlarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The location is great. Actually Exit 1 and Exit 11 both station are very close to the hotel. It is really 1 min walk. It is located inside a alley which is a little bit tricky to find it the first time. We stayed in a twin room which is relatively large in Japan standard. Nankai railway is just 1-2 mins walk while JR station is a 10 mins walk which seems ok since it is connected to a underground shopping arcade. It is more comfortable and much warmer to walk to JR station through underground walkway. The room was nice and clean. It is not a very large hotel. The floor that I stayed has only 4 rooms. Female bath in 3rd floor while male's one in the 10th floor. The large bath is a plus when coming back from whole day walking and sight-seeing. The price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexemilycrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel is at a very strategic location to the shopping spots, Dotonburi, Shinabashi, etc.

At night, is a convenient hotel for you to look for supper or drinks as well as it is just 2mins walk from the eateries and shops. They have public bath and extra tower and bathrobe were provided and hung on our room door even i didn't asked for room cleaning. Front desk was ok but not really 100% friendly as compared to Japanese on the street, to my opinion it could be due to they cant really speak/ understand English. As for size, is standard as hotel rooms in Japan. Would recommend to friend and will definitely stay again for my next trip to Osaka.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivy-limps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Red Roof Plus Osaka Namba
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Il Cuore Namba
Hotel Il Cuore Namba
#70 of 342 in Osaka
413 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Le Botejour Nanba
Hotel Le Botejour Nanba
#131 of 342 in Osaka
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midosuji Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midosuji Hotel

Address: 3-7-20 Namba, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0076, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 342 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: £61 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Midosuji Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, JAPANiCAN, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Midosuji Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing