We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Osaka Teikoku Hotel
Ranked #178 of 322 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Though the room fee was reasonable,the staffs were proffssional and cordial.
I talked with vice president and he was so plite that I decided to stay this hotel again if I would visit Osaka.
The room was clean and large.
They offered free of charge room wifi.
The bathroom is also clean and large.
The restaurant served me pretty decent dishes as breakfast.
I love this hotel!
The only problem is the place.
We have to walk to this hotel from the nearest underground station,or use a free of charge bus from Osaka station.

Room Tip: This hotel spontaneously offer the good service.Don't hope too much.Though it is true this hotel...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiliamandKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Osaka Teikoku Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Nothing to write home about with regard to this hotel. Nice, professional, clean budget hotel. Location is not great... still about a 10-15 min walk from the nearest subway stop, very painful in summer heat but not far from Donburi street. Not much by way of facilities, no laundry facilities. The double room we were in is more spacious than other hotels we had stayed, though the window was facing a wall.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is a convenient place to stay in Osaka as it is near Dotonbori for shopping and eating as well as the Namba train. We ran into some challenges finding it upon our arrival as we arrived late at night but the people we asked around tried their best to help us even if they speak limited English. We did find it eventually and had no trouble moving around after. The rooms are big enough (got the triple room), beds are comfortable, bathroom is spacious is clean and they do provide toiletries in the room and you can get more at the front desk. The staff in the front desk were very accommodating and speak good English. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyduck0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Note that this Hotel is labeled "Osaka Imperial Hotel" and not "Osaka Teikoku Hotel".It is situated in rather nightlife-based district, but in spite of it, rooms are quiet enough. When check-in, copy of my credit card had been done.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The hotel is in a great location for shopping and eating. There are so many restaurants within 10 minutes walk. The hotel is close to Namba train station. To and from the airport, just take the train to Namba station or the airport bus and the final stop is Namba station. We enjoyed the shopping and eating. We will most likely to go back again. As we booked 4 months earlier, we received 25% discount and this make it a cheap and comfortable hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Non smoking and top floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNTKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

It is very near to Namba subway station. It is not very difficult to find. Exit at exit 25, make a uturn, you will see a river called dotobori. Then walk for around 2-3 minutes and you will see a tour agency. Make a left and walk into the lane and you will reach in 1 minute.
Because I speak Japanese, things were quite convenient and the frontdesk is very nice. I saw some tourists who can't speak Japanese. However, the frontdesk also tried to help them.
The room is quite big and I have a lot of free spaces, despite putting a luggage case in the room.
Do consider staying there because it is very near to the station and the shopping district at namba and shinsaibashi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bncc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

It was a little difficult to find this hotel. I account it though to the fact that we were new to Japan that night. True enough, we found our way back to the station quiet easily the next day. My estimate is that is was probably 7min walk to the nearest entrance to the subway but add another 10mins walk to the train tracks.
What I like about it though is that it is near Amerika-mura and Dotonburi. Namba itself is a shopping district. Hotel room was simple but the best thing about it is it has wifi in room unlike in other similarly priced rooms elsewhere where you have to go to the lobby for wifi.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank hik19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Midosuji Hotel
Midosuji Hotel
#91 of 322 in Osaka
163 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Shinsaibashi Lions Rock
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Le Botejour Nanba
Hotel Le Botejour Nanba
#132 of 322 in Osaka
91 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Business Inn  Sennichimae Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osaka Teikoku Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osaka Teikoku Hotel

Address: 2-8-17, Nishishinsaibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0086, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 322 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: £50 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Osaka Teikoku Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Osaka Teikoku Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing