We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shin-Osaka Station Hotel
Ranked #100 of 341 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Close to train station, great breakfast. I love the different options we had for breakfast. Japanese and Western breakfasts are both really good. They were very friendly and I got a cute birthday present which was a nice surprise! :) very happy with the stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelhappy1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sthotel_osaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shin-Osaka Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear the guest,

Thank you for your staying at our hotel and your comments.
We are very glad to read your comments.
We wish you had good time and memories in Japan.
We have a small gift to the guest who is a birthday in a month.
When you come back and visit to Osaka,please stay at our hotel again.

Sincerly,

The front office manager Miyuki Kawamura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and i recently stayed here for two nights. It is a few of blocks from the station, and is not connected to the station as the name may imply. We had a twin room which was sufficiently large and very clean. The biggest complaint we had is that the bathroom was teeny. We stayed in a number of hotels while in japan, and this bathroom was the smallest by far. Breakfast was included, and they had a reasonable selection of western items, and was quite satisfactory. Unlike most of the places we stayed, there were no convenience stores nearby, and it was a fairly long walk to any restaurants. However, the rate we paid was quite reasonable, and we had a comfortable, safe stay at this hotel. If I were to return to Osaka, and wanted to be near the station, I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank docdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sthotel_osaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shin-Osaka Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear the guest,

Thank you for your staying at our hotel and your comments.
We provide the guest room which can relax with cleanliness.
We wish a pleasant memory in your heart.
If you have a chance to come to Osaka,we are looking foward to seeing you again.

Sincerly,

The front office manager Miyuki Kawamura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Everybody was very friendly and helpful. Just loved the small Japanese bath in the room. Great to relax in after running around all day. Loved the free skin care products, shampoo and conditioner. There is a small fridge in the room to keep drinks chilled. Also a small kettle. Loved that guests can have either a Japanese of Western Breakfast each day. Really close to Shin-Osaka station, i.e. to catch the bullet trains to Kyoto or Tokyo. The hotel noticed that I had my birthday and gave me a small gift.

I suggest that the hotel supply tourist info in English (E.G. maps of Osaka and Kyoto), otherwise guests have to walk back to Shin-Osaka station to get the info and the tourist office closes at 18:00.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanineZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sthotel_osaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shin-Osaka Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear the guest,

Thank you for your staying at our hotel.
We are very glad to read your comments,
We wish you had good memories and experience in Japan.
If you have a chance to come to Osaka,please stay at our hotel again.
We are looking foward to seeing you !!

Sincerly,

Shin-Osaka Station Hotel Honkan
The front office manager MIyuki Kawamrua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The room is very small but clean and comfortable. Great location makes it convenient to go to different places from the shin-osaka station. They have only 2 breakfast menus: Japanese and western, but it was enough for us. nice service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saranya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sthotel_osaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shin-Osaka Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear the guest,

Thank you for your staying at our hotel.
We provide the guest room which can relax with cleanliness every day.
We welcome with the feeling of thanks.
We wish a pleasant memory in your heart.
If you have a chance to cpme to Osaka,please stay at our hotel again.
We are looking foward to seeing you.

Sincerly,

Shin-Osaka station hotel honkan
The front office manager Miyuki Kawamura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel in May. The location was perfect, just outside the Shin Osake station, convenient for both the bullet train and for getting into Osaka itself. The hotel was very pleasant though the wifi reception was not that wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Claymore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sthotel_osaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shin-Osaka Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Daer the guest,

Thank you for your staying at our hotel.
We are glad to read your comments.
Our hotel is very convinient to go to center of Osaka, Namba area.
It takes 15mints by the subway.
If you come to Osaka again,please stay at our hotel again.
We are looking foward to seeing you.

Sincerly,

Shin-Osaka station hotel honkan
The front office manager Miyuki Kawamura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stayed at Shin-Osaka Station Hotel for 2 nights towards the end of my 9-day Japan trip. It was well located about 5 minutes' walk from the east exit of Shin-Osaka Station. Unlike the hustle of Osaka Central Station, the neighbourhood was more peaceful since it was a local residential / office suburb. There were a few eateries nearby but I did not recall seeing a supermarket. However, there was a tiny store at the basement of the train station which contained lots of restaurants.

My room 315 at level 3 was quiet. It was small but the bedding was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was functional but it appeared that there were no hand soaps. I was relieved to find complimentary bottled waters in the fridge since the previous hotels I stayed had none. Another plus point was the air-conditioning in the room worked very well. Wifi was only available at the cosy lobby. Signal was really good.

My room rate came with complimentary breakfast and during the 2 nights that I stayed, I had the opportunity to try both the Japanese and Western sets. They were delicious and the ladies and the reception staffs who chipped in to help were always very welcoming and professional.

Overall, while the hotel is not brand new, it was well maintained and manned by a team of helpful and professional staffs. I loved the location since I was making day trips to Kobe City and the Shin-Osaka Station had a direct express line that bring me there without much fuss. There were also convenient linkages to the Kansai Airport.

For the great prices I paid, I would strongly recommend this hotel to my friends. One of the reasons that my Japan trip ended on a perfect note was my good stay at Shin-Osaka Station Hotel.

Stayed Room 315
23rd - 25th May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank minghui79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sthotel_osaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shin-Osaka Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear the guest,

Thank you for your staying at our hotel and comments to our hotel.
We are very glad to read your comments.
Our hotel is not new but we provide a clean room every day.
Our hotel is located near east exit Shin-Osaka station and very convinient to go to Osaka,Kobe,Kyoto and Nara.
And also there is the rapid train from Kansai International Airport to Shin-Osaka station.
It takes about 1 hour by the rapid train.
If you have a chance to come to Osaka, please come back to our hotel.
We are looking foward to seeing you again.

Sincerly,

Shin-Osaka station hotel honkan
The front office manager Miyuki Kawamura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Only 5-minute walk from the East exit of the Shin-Osaka Station. More of an inn than a hotel, which is fine with us since we were really just looking for a place to sleep for a couple of days. The rooms are clean and staffs are friendly. Of the three hotels we stayed in Japan, this has got to be the tiniest bathroom. We didn't get the chance to try their japanese breakfast, opting instead to eat out. There's a resto nearby which was open 24hrs and served simple but good food. We found the free massage chair in the reception area to be a neat idea. After tiring ourselves out for the day seeing the sights, 10mins in that chair proved very relaxing. Wifi was also good in the reception area although there was none in the room. There is wired cable which is good if you brought your laptop with you. Overall, the hotel fit our simple lodging requirements to a tee. So definitely worth coming back if we ever visit Osaka again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7107Islands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sthotel_osaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shin-Osaka Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear the guest,

Thank you for your staying at our hotel.
We are very glad to read your comments.
Our hotel provide the room which is clean and relax.
If you have a chance to come to Osaka please reserve to our hotel.
We are looking foward to seeing you again.

Shin-Osaka station hotel honkan
The front office manager Miyuki Kawamura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
remm Shin Osaka
#23 of 341 in Osaka
765 reviews
Shin Osaka / North Area
Shin-Osaka Station Hotel Annex
Shin Osaka / North Area
Courtyard by Marriott Shin-Osaka Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shin Osaka / North Area
Shin Osaka Washington Hotel Plaza
Shin Osaka / North Area
New Osaka Hotel
New Osaka Hotel
#218 of 341 in Osaka
270 reviews
Shin Osaka / North Area
Hotel Shin Osaka
Hotel Shin Osaka
#138 of 341 in Osaka
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shin-Osaka Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shin-Osaka Station Hotel

Address: 1-16-6 Higashinakajima, Higashiyodogawa-ku, Osaka 533-0033, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shin Osaka / North Area
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Osaka
Price Range: £59 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shin-Osaka Station Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Shin-Osaka Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shin Osaka Station Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing