We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpaWorld - Onsen From Around The World
Ranked #176 of 307 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must go!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Once in a lifetime experience, you won't forget it! Totally relaxing. Only $10 and you can stay there however long you want, many different spas to choose from including salt and herb saunas. Best if you go in alone for your own privacy.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    56
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
17
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
compiegne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This spa is very nice (even if advertisement are really too much compared to the truth)
But it has just shown me how extremist could be japanese people especially in kansai...because I got a tattoo. Ok it's forbidden but I am looking like a real westerner, my tattoo is small and I didn't annoy anyone but people complain about that and I have to leave the place.
Kansai people are cool? No way, I will never go there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank romain c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Honestly before I went there I was a little skeptical, but since my sister had booked a night there we might as well give it a try. The hotel turned out to be quite pleasant and the onsen quite enjoyable.

Place is next to JR/Nankai Shin-imamiya and Subway Dobutsuenmae stations. And it's right next to Shinsekai, where you will find cheap snacks and a lot of famous and traditional stalls selling Kushi-katsu, which is battered, deep fried beef/chicken/pork meat + innards on a stick. Definitely a must-try.

Reception is located in a small counter next to a gate where you will be let in, and receptionists don't speak good English. As the hotel and the onsen share the same lobby you have to take off your shoes as you enter the gate; recommend that you store your shoes in the lockers in the lobby near the exit. Counter will issue the room key card and a bracelet, which you can use to buy stuff from vending machines, pay for your meals, and get small change for lockers esp. in the onsen itself.

Hotel room is basic, but tastefully decorated and clean. The onsen is rather interesting, seems to be quite popular with Japanese families and even high school students in groups; however the place is kept very clean and wasn't over-crowded or noisy. There are a variety of onsen/sauna you can go for, some with herbs and all that, including a weird one where they put Chinese wine into the pool. Didn't really fancy that one. Personally liked the open-air jacuzzis on the 8th floor; when we went it was at night and there was no one around, we had the place all to ourselves and there is a fatastic view of the Tsutenkaku Tower.

One thing though - breakfast wan't good. I would say it'd rank between bad and terrible, but there isn't anywhere you can go to for food around there early in the morning. Would suggest that you pack in cup noodles.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sgsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2009

Do note that the Festive Gate Shopping Centre (next to SpaWorld) is no longer in operation. The whole building has been abandoned hence making SpaWorld a bit isolated and hard to find if you are not taking subway at Dobutseuenmae .

I travelled with my hubby and parents. We stayed 1 night in the Japanese room. Though small, just nice for 4 futons, the room is very clean and cosy. In the website, they mentioned that the room does not have a bathroom hence we thought we need to use the common toilet. But to our pleasant surprise, there is a small area consisting of a toilet, basin & fridge. Furthermore, this area can be separated with the sleeping area by a sliding 'paper' door. =)

The facilities in the SpaWorld are great. My mum and I enjoyed all the theme onsens in the European zone. I loved the Salt Sauna, Dr Oxygen (onsen infused with high content of oxygen) and Milk & Royal Jelly Onsen. The outdoor waterfall onsen is also very nice though is a bit chilly since is close to winter.

This is a good place for relaxing but not a convenient place to use as a base if you are exploring other areas in Kansai. Shin Sekai is just located right behind the SpaWorld hence can dine along the street. Very reasonable priced meals. However, this is more for the locals hence language is a huge problem. Lotsa hand sign will be used.

Btw, the products that they provided in the changing rooms are all good quality ones. I missed the Spa Water Lotion. Couldn't find it anywhere outside! =(

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SereneSwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

I loved Spaworld!
Each floor has a series of different themes. Depending on the month, females get the even floors and males the odd, or vice versa. I only tried it when it was on a certain theme.
They have different pools, hot, warm, cold, super-cold, and even some with medicinal properties for the health.

I loved the salt sauna where many people were rubbing their skin down, but it was very unique.

There are generic cotton japanese robes given to you to wear in the facility and you can even walk in to different restaurants to eat. I love the place that serves okonomiyaki! You just need to use your tag for payment and pay later. Ice cream and icee's all available too..

I would go there again! It's great for a relaxing day.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jujujujuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae
APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae
#186 of 307 in Osaka
127 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Business Hotel Chuo
Business Hotel Chuo
#85 of 307 in Osaka
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Live Artex
Hotel Live Artex
#188 of 307 in Osaka
51 reviews
Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka
#67 of 307 in Osaka
197 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Relief Namba Daikokucho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpaWorld - Onsen From Around The World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpaWorld - Onsen From Around The World

Property: SpaWorld - Onsen From Around The World
Address: 3-4-24 Ebisuhigashi, Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-0002, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpaWorld - Onsen From Around The World 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Rakuten, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your SpaWorld - Onsen From Around The World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spaworld - Onsen From Around The World Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing