We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very comfortable and quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hokke Club Osaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hokke Club Osaka
Ranked #71 of 293 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Atibaia, SP
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We spent our first night in Japan and also the last night before leaving the country. The neighborhood is not pretty, but it is safe, quiet and convenient (close to Umeda station). The room is comfortable. The staff is very kind. The breakfast is delicious. There are two choices: western style and japanese style. It was so good that we had both! We had booked another boutique hotel for our last night in Japan, but we cancelled and we stayed here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanamih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    114
    46
    7
    2
See reviews for
30
32
43
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

You can walk to the hotel from Osaka station. It will take about 10 - 15 minutes. There is a big public bath on the top floor. Breakfast buffet is very reasonable costing 945Yen ($13). They also have lunch buffet (850Yen = $10). The hotel is very clean, staffs are friendly and helpful, buffet breakfast is delicious.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ritaromi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテル法華クラブ大阪, フロント at Hotel Hokke Club Osaka, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you very much for staying our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

We spent 4 nights at the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance (15-20 min) from the Osaka JR and subway stations where the hundreds of shops are. The best thing about the hotel is that the room is spacious by Japanese standard. We had three beds in the twin room and there was still plenty of space for luggage and other stuff. The bathroom and toilet are separated which is a plus for a family of three. The rooms are, as usual in Japan, clean and well maintained. There was a variety of food to choose from for breakfast. The Japanese food.was particularly good. One thing not that good is that the hotel is in a red light district which some people may find not too comfortable. However, safety is not a concern.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3foylimaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテル法華クラブ大阪, フロント at Hotel Hokke Club Osaka, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Thank you very much.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloom9
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2009

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Hokke club for three nights. Initially we found it quite hard to find as we only had a Japanese map (a map off google would have been great in hindsight). The staff were friendly but did not speak much English. The hotel appeared to cater more for business people but it was the nicest hotel we stayed in. Very modern interior, we were given a small gift bag on arrival, our room had 2 double beds and was the largest hotel room we had whilst in Japan. All furnishing was modern, and there was a small dish of lollies and a paper crane waiting to greet us in our room. Good laundry facilities and a major plus for us was being able to use one of 2 computers with free internet access. This hotel is located in the business area of Osaka although there are some great department stores and shopping here. The entertainment area is about a 20minute walk or a short train trip away. Would absolutely stay here again without a doubt and would reccommend heading below ground near the subways for great shopping and fantastic eating - we had the best tepanyaki!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bloom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda
Osaka Station / Umeda
Osaka Tokyu REI Hotel
Osaka Tokyu REI Hotel
#55 of 293 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Umeda OS Hotel
Umeda OS Hotel
#125 of 293 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Osaka Station / Umeda
Osaka Daiichi Hotel
Osaka Daiichi Hotel
#41 of 293 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Monterey Osaka
Hotel Monterey Osaka
#43 of 293 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Dormy Inn Umeda Higashi
Dormy Inn Umeda Higashi
#62 of 293 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hokke Club Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hokke Club Osaka

Property: Hotel Hokke Club Osaka
Address: 12-19 Toganocho, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0056 , Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Osaka Station / Umeda
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 293 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hokke Club Osaka 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Travel Republic (UK), Rakuten and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Hokke Club Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing