We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to locate and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Shin-Osaka Chuoguchi Honkan
Ranked #164 of 333 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Easy to locate.

If taking JR, exit from East Exit and follow signs to Central exit. Thereafter, follow the big billboard of Toyoko Inn which is visible if you are back facing the JR Station.

JR and Subway stations are just less than 10mins walk away. Convenience stores located at the stations. Laundry available for ¥200 per wash, washing powder at ¥30 and dryer at ¥100 per 30mins, very convenient if you wish to travel light.

Breakfast available daily till 930am. Need to leave hotel by 10am as that's when housekeeping starts which is not an issue for us.

Only minus point is the lack of WIFI in the room though LAN is available. Not convenient if you are dependent on tablets like iPad.

I would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pltang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2010

We spent three nights at this marvellous superior three star hotel after having checked it out on Tripadvisor. The room was hardly large enough to swing a cat, but who wants to swing cats in hotel rooms? Apart from that everything was perfect. Spotless, amazingly well appointed - there isn't room to list all the ameneties offered with the room including slippers and kimonos and a tiny but well appointed bathroom - suffice to say that the guest wants for nothing. Breakfast is served in the lobby and offers a limited selection of Japanese and Western dishes - simple but enough to start the day on. We grew especially fond of the misu soup, especially since the weather was chilly. Whoever was on duty at reception never failed to provide answers to all our questions with a smile, a bow and thank-you. We continued our romance with this chain in Tokyo and I shall write a separate review about the Toyoko Inn - Asakusa Komagata which was no less accomodating. Both hotels are very reasonably priced and we managed to keep within the $ 100 per night limitation that we had set ourselves - we spend very little time in hotels when we are touring so only need a comfortable place to lay our heads and the Toyoko Inns certainly provided this. As for location, it is a short 10 minute walk from the Shin-Osaka train station with frequent connections to the 15 minute ride to Kyoto.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2008

We stayed here mainly to visit Kyoto area (most kyoto hotels were full during that time). Shin-osaka station is only 15 mins away from Kyoto by Shinkansen.

We have stayed in a number of Toyoko-inn in Japan. This one is no different. It offers the same good level of service , same type of room and amenities. So there is no complaints.

Toyoko-Inn's selling point has always been affordability with relatively good quality (AND FREE INTERENET). You won't get luxury amenities, but you won't get any bad surprises either.

In this case, all I needed was to stay at a transport hub close to Kyoto. So this was a perfect stay.

Shin-Osaka has nothing much to see. There are some shops at Shin-osaka station. We visited Kyoto during the stay and then came back to Shin-osaka at night.


For its price, I think toyoto-inn offers the best level of service, quality. When travelling to any locations in Japan, Toyoko inn is always my default choice. If I can find something better or nicer, sure, if not, I'll go to toyoko-inn because I know I won't go wrong with it :P

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank WayChai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

Stayed in Shin-Osaka Chuo-guchi Shinkan, Honkan is next door but I think Shinkan is the newer one (however i believe they look the same and has the same standards - all toyoko inns are quite similar).


The walk to the hotel from shin osaka station is around 10. Not too far. Its rather quiet at night but feels safe. Several times we got back around 11pm and still felt really safe for two females.

Not much to do in shin osaka - however the benefit is that its one of the big interchange stations. If you need to plan your trip.. there is s tourist information centre at the station. There is also two JR pass office so if you need to reserve your seats with the JR Pass, this is the station to do it. There is also many, many stalls selling bento's and food souvenirs and is relatively quite busy.

Very little restaurants around so eat before you come back to the hotel. But there are drink vending machines and convenience store (at the station) as well as many food stores.

Very clean room. Small but sufficient. Staff (depending on who you get) speaks and understand very little english. There are two computers with free internet in the foyer.

Breakfast is included in the price of the room. Had different flavoured rice triangles every day - it was plain but very yummy. Also had miso soup and coffee.

If you are thinking of travelling to kyoto, this is probably the station you want to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank giraffez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GastronomicaMente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: どこでも同じですね。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank タケユタカ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank みんみん茶
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shin Osaka / North Area
Toyoko Inn Shin-Osaka Chuoguchi Shinkan
Shin Osaka / North Area
Shin Osaka Washington Hotel Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shin Osaka / North Area
Shin-Osaka Station Hotel Annex
Shin Osaka / North Area
Hotel Shin Osaka
Hotel Shin Osaka
#142 of 333 in Osaka
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Shin-Osaka Chuoguchi Honkan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Shin-Osaka Chuoguchi Honkan

Address: 5-2-9 Nishinakajima, Yodogawa-ku, Osaka 532-0011, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shin Osaka / North Area
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Osaka
Price Range: £49 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Shin-Osaka Chuoguchi Honkan 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Rakuten, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toyoko Inn Shin-Osaka Chuoguchi Honkan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyoko Inn Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing