We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“valuable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae
Ranked #199 of 296 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“valuable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very good location close to subway and JR loop line. From here you can walk to Spaworld for 15 min and go to Namba for 5 min by train and very convenience to go to Kansai Airport by Jr train.
Staffs are very friendly and helpful. They tried to help us everything such as I asked them to help me find a second-hand shop around Osaka. They didn't know about this but finally found one for us!(they called recycle shop there).Facilities in hotel are good! My brother and his girlfriend stayed in double room for 5 days(2 person per room) there have more space to leave our shopping bags on the floor. Housekeeper comes everyday to clean our room. Overall love it!

Room Tip: semi double room is a little bit small if you don have many bag it's ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JowMoonlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    49
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
13
17
40
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

I chose APA tennoji ekimae for its proximity to Namba while being away from the hustle and bustle. The location is really the main selling point being just a 2minute walk from Tennoji station which is very connected with major Osaka attractions. I flew in from Tokyo and the Itami Airport bus stop is right in front of the hotel. The rooms are small but nothing atypical for Japan. We were given the smoking room as the non-smoking floors were all full but it did not smell too bad. The hotel feels very clean and I had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

My wife and I stay here during a recent trip around the Osaka region in Japan. The best thing about this hotel is it's proximity to JR Tennoji Station. We needed to catch Airport Rapid train to Kansai International the next day and it was great to be so close. The location is good as it's just across the road from shopping and restaurants if you want to venture out. The only negative I could find was the size of the room but that's pretty standard across all hotel rooms in Japan.

If you need a reasonably priced hotel in a convenient location in Tennoji, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing the zoo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BradyE_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
114 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, which included the new years eve. Wouldve stayed in a more central area (Namba or Shinsaibashi) if it all the hotels werent fully booked. We booked the semi-double room (that was the only room available), and it was very small. The two of us shared the semi-double bed (which in my dictionary: a single bed). Room is a little noisy from the trains downstairs.

However, we had a comfortable stay there. The room was clean and new, and the service was good (receptionist and attendants were always happy to assist us).

Location was good. Its just 2 minutes walk from one of the exits of the Tennoji subway station, which by the way, linked to the Tennoji JR rail station, which could take you to Kansai airport (about 40 minutes express), or to Kyoto (about 60-70 minutes). To Namba/Shinsaibashi is just 3-4 stops away. Its very convenient.

Room Tip: probably not the ones facing the trains, as it could get a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrtravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in december, had a great time with there. Stayed in 3 different hotels during my time in Japan, and have to say that the rooms here are the smallest of the bunch. room was a little stuffy during the 1st night though, not sure why. was ok the 2nd night.

what made the experience awesome was the excellent service staff. I was often at the lobby area of the hotel as they provide wifi there. also, at the same time i was facing domestic issues and the staff were friendly and accommodating towards me, even to the extent of helping me with certain tasks.

overall, excellent place with good location too, close to tennoji station (walking distance). only gripes are the inaccessibility after sleeping hours as the entrance is locked and a receptionist would have to notice you to let you in. this only applied for my 1st day though as i arrived late and couldn't get in without the card. rooms also a little small and a little pricey comparing to my other hotel choices. great place (:

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spotty161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Tennoji Miyako Hotel
#36 of 296 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Ave Tennoji Hotel
Ave Tennoji Hotel
#237 of 296 in Osaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Super Hotel Osaka Tennoji
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
APA Villa Osaka Tanimachi 4 Chome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae

Property: APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae
Address: 1-4-11 Abenosuji, Abeno-ku, Osaka 545-0052, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 296 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apa Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing