We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dotonbori Hotel(Dotombori)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
MitsuiGardenHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
RIHGA Royal Hotel Osaka(Osaka)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
357
309
47
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
309
47
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskitahama stationbusiness districtfresco supermarketlunch boxsakaisuji lineminute walkquiet arealaundry machinesnice bathroomconvenience storechange trainsmodern hoteljapanese standardsflat screen tvmos burgerrain showerdecent size
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I must say that after visiting a "normal" Japanese hotel this was a very pleasant surprise. The room was not big but very much OK in size, nice bed. The bathroom was very very good and pretty big too! Bath tub, "rainshower" and a regular shower. Lots of amenities. News paper every morning. Free water bottles every day. Close to two different subway lines. The area has lots of offices so very quiet in the evening. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellobello68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Friendly English speaking staff and quiet rooms with in room safes. 2 convenience stores across the roads and places to eat in the area, a supermarket and tube stop about 2 minute walk away so very convenient. Clean rooms. Tip - do not book taxi from hotel - they charge you an extra 700 yen and may not tell you. Cabs can be hailed off the main street a 2 minute walk away in seconds.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank huge_appetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

At risk of sounding repetitive in relation to previous reviewers, this Hotel provided a solid stay with an EXCELLENT/Convenient location.

PROs:
*LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION.... Across from 7-11, REALLY close to Kitahama subway (you literally exit the hotel, make a right, walk like a minute or so and you are at the Station). From the Kitahama you only need to travel 1 stop until your at the stop closest to the Dontonbori (Shopping/Eating/Entertainment) Area of the City
*Staff: Friendly and efficient.
*Style: MODERN, one of the newer hotels we stayed in.
*Room Size: Good!... Not the "Best", but definitely NOT THE WORST... Not palatial by any means, but not many hotel rooms are in Japan. They did a good job by making up for the space with good use of window (between Bathroom sink and bed) as well as use of glass between shower & toilet... Let's just say I stayed in smaller while in Japan (& I'm not referencing the Pod Hotels).
* Bathroom was really NICE and NEW!.. We really liked the style of the shower/bath with a rainfall shower head NEXT TO a separate soak-tub.
* Price VERY Affordable, but place not cheap

CONS:
* Not many to be honest... I can agree that walls are a little thin, and it might be difficult to find a free washer/dryer (those things are popular!), and that you may not get the free "extras' some hotels offer... but LOOK AT THE PRICE!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMcGowan36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

I was there on 7-11 june 2017,
Average room but enough since we always getting around osaka whole day
There is seven eleven opposite this hotel no need to worry if u need to buy budget bento meals

And upon our arrival I think tgey didn't provide porter, just trolley that you can use by your self, and return it back

The breakfast served in japanese set menu
For few days its quite boring

Since the station just 2mins walk , in the morning the road seems crowded with people

Overall this hotel is good ! Worth money :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Pros:
1. Two minute walk from Kitahama station
2. Convenience store just across the street, a supermarket around the corner
3. New hotel

Cons:
1. We got a twin room (4 nights) and it was small by Japanese standards, barely had room to open our suitcase
2. We needed an iron and we had to take it together with the ironing board
up from the reception ourselves
3. Location of hotel is in the business district of Osaka
4. There were only 2 coin-operated washing machines and they were constantly in use while we were there. Only managed to get our laundry done after checking the machines 3 times. It was also very unpleasant to walk down a smoke-filled corridor to the laundry room which was located at the end on the 2nd floor which was a smoking floor.
5. Only basic amenities were provided, extra amenities were not offered unlike some other hotel chains that offered extra amenities such as facial cleansers, bath salts at the reception upon check-in

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews