We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place to stay in Osaka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi
Ranked #85 of 298 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
1 review
“Decent place to stay in Osaka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

The room is clean and comfortable. Although at first the hotel is not that easy to find, after knowing the precise position the access is not far from sakaisuji hommachi station. Great service from the hotel's staffs.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0nD89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Mr/Ms. m0nD89

Thank you for staying with us.
We're very happy to hear that you satisfied with our hotel.
If you have an opportunity to visit Japan, please stay here.
We're looking forward to meeting you again.

Best regards,
Nishiyama
Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honmachi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    201
    81
    17
    8
See reviews for
55
109
67
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We took train from the airport to the nearest train station of the hotel. It took us some time to look for the hotel as it is located on a quiet street & a little bit far from the train station. The room is small but clean. We were upset that we were unable to turn on the air conditioner. We felt hot in the room so the hotel staff asked us to open the window instead. Wifi only available at lobby but there were limited seats provided. This hotel is not recommended for family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mon_0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Ms. Mon_0624

Thank you for staying with us.
It takes 7 minuites from the nearest stations, Sakaisuji Honmachi and Kitahama.
I'm sorry that you felt hot because of the air conditioner.
From this spring, the Wifi is available in all rooms.

Thank you.

Nishiyama
Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honmachi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

On my second trip to Osaka, I chose to stay in this hotel. We got it at a very cheap price yet my Japanese friend assured me that this is okay because she knows this is a business hotel. Yes, I saw many people checking in wearing suites. We arrived around 1am Japanese time, and the staffs are very friendly and accommodating. The place is clean but some rooms are for smoking immediately or you can just turn on the vacuum inside the room. Toiletries are available at the lobby, you can refill it by yourself everyday. I accidentally left my iphone charger, by any chance, I asked them if they have. Yes! And they just handed it over to me without letting me sign any logbook. Japanese people don't have trust issues. I should really praise the hospitality and willing to help attitude of them. Despite of the language barrier, which eventually shows how they love their language, they will really make sure that they were able to answer your question and help you throughout.

Cheers to Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, it is recommendable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLing2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Ms.JLing2014

Thank you for staying with us.
We're happy to hear you enjoed your staying.
As you said, on the weekdays, many businessmen are staying.
On this summer, many tourists from overseas has come because of the new attraction of the Harry Potter in the USJ.
If you have an oppotunity to come Osaka, please come here again.
We're happy to welcome you.

Thank you.

Nishiyama
Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honmachi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The location is ok at the middle of two subway sttions. Hotel staffs are helpful. The healty breakfast which included in the room charges is good to make us through te day. However the romm is smaller than we expected but it's a standard for Japanese hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thanawat p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Mr/Ms. Thanawat p

Thank you for staying with us.
We're glad to hear that you had a good time in our hotel.
The restaurant you ate the breakfast opens at dinner time as a izakaya.

We're looking forward to meeting you again.

Thank you very much.

Kanae Nishiyama
Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honmachi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I book their hotel stay through their website with a few remarks that i wanted a room near to the lift with high floor and a view. They accommodate my request and take note of my remarks which is awesome as i know some of the hotels does not bother about it.

It's very cosy and clean! The reception staff were very attentive and polite! Freebies for the ladies (fash wash/ lotion and etc.) which located at the check in counter.

Location wise is just 5-8 minutes away from the Sakaisuji-Honmachi station or Kitahama station, so it's quite convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesslyn261188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Mr/Ms. Jesslyn261188

Thank you for staying with us.
We're glad to hear that you enjoed your stay.
There is a restaurant in the first floor in which you can eat delicious breakfast for 1000 yen/1 preson.
If you have an opportunity, please try it.

We're looking forward to meeting you agin.
Thank you very much.

Nishiyama
Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honmachi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanfair Dyffryn Clwyd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is located in a quiet residential area near the city centre.The location is great for sightseeing and perfect for at least six metro stops,osaka castle and river walks are really close by.
The hotel itself is quiet and well run.Rooms are small but functional as are most business hotels in japan.the breakfast was well worth the extra and all staff were helpful professional and everyone we had dealings with spoke really good English.

Room Tip: Despite previous reviews we found the hotel easy to find and well situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Mr.Nick W

Thank you for staying with us.
We're glad to hear you had a pleasant time in our hotel.
We have been making great effort to improve service quality in order to provide better service.

If you have any opportunity to visit Osaka in the future, please stay with us again.
Thank you very much.

Nishiyama
Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honmachi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Nothing particularly interesting or noteworthy. Let down by the lack of wifi in the rooms (forces you to sit in the lobby, making chatting/skyping a little difficult and awkward.)
Short walk from nearest subway station, but the station itself is quite central, and very easy to get to. A few restaurants throughout the area, most of which seemed English-friendly. Good enough is good enough,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juic3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Mr. Juic3

Thank you for staying with us.
As you said, our hotel is in the quite central of Osaka, so it is easy to access Umeda, Namba, and Tennoji.
From this spring, the WIFI is connected in all rooms, so you can use it.

We're looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you vary much.

Nishiyama
Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honmachi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
APA Hotel Osaka Higobashi Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#26 of 298 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi

Property: Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi
Address: 1-4-8 Awajimachi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 541-0047, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the perfect choice for businesspeople looking for a hub in Osaka. We are located right in the heart of Osaka's business center, with the Kitahama and Senba districts right around the hotel, making this an ideal location for business travellers. Some guest rooms are equipped with kitchenettes, which long-term guests are sure to find useful. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., JAPANiCAN, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystays Inn Sakaisuji-Honmachi Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing