We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
145
11
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
11
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019

I love the wisdom of crowds. I chose this place because others have recommended, and I was right about following their advice.

Both owners, Yuki-san and Shou-san must have been very experienced backpackers in the past. I felt like everything in this place was "architectured" to bring comfort to customers. It would be impossible to provide such a experience if they weren't backpackers themselves. They know what's best for us. Choosing this place was one of my best decisions I've made in this trip.

I was served very well so I can focus on travel thanks to them. Definitely will come again.

Room tip: Huge lockers will be provided to you. I was able to place my big luggage wide open in the locker. it is the size of half of your bed.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2019

I had a lovely stay in this hostel. The location is very convenient near Namba station, making it easy to visit different places in Osaka. Everything was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The owner Yuki was super nice and helpful when you needed anything.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pamster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2019 via mobile

The hostel is really nice. Located close (15min walking) to the living neighborhood of Dotonbori and Namba! Beds are really comfy, and the room and showers are clean. Staff is really helpful and nice!! I would definitely recommend it if you come by to Osaka!
Also I had the opportunity to meet great people in my dorm, so don’t hesitate, if you’re traveling solo it’s 100% safe!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank anaellefonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2019

Very clean and newly renovated hostel! Staff are very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was also very delicious!!! Really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend this place! Thank you for hosting us funtoco!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yixuanseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

My experience with Funtoco was amazing, the place is well located, even for JR Station.
The bed is confortable and it has a medium size place under it for your bags with a lock, really that is a must.
Evertyhting is tidy and well organized by the family that owns the place.
I met amazing people and the Yuki was kind and interested in chatting and having a good time with the guests.
One of the best places I ever stayed, would definetly comeback here.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank vitor_navarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews