We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location with Acceptable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka
Ranked #29 of 298 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Great Location with Acceptable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I found this hotel during the peak season in OSAKA Namba area. It was maintain the price at 25,500 Yen when other hotels had jacked up their price way above 50,000 Yen. It is needed to walk underground a bit to Dontonburi and Shopping street. With Great Room, Security and Hospitality, I thought this is one of the best choice. I will go back next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OAT-OVERDRIVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    802
    190
    44
    28
See reviews for
557
509
149
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hotel is located at a very convenient spot, ie. Namba station. I found it very convenience to connect to other parts of Osaka. I stayed it Osaka and had day trips to Kyoto and Nara and found it very convenience too. Dotombori was within walking distance. Shinsaibashi shopping street was also within walking distance. I could even carry the stuffs I bought back to hotel and went out shopping again.
Though staffs English is not so proficient, but communicable with great service-minded.
Room was clean.
Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request for city view side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wuthichai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We are family of 3 and we booked a room for triple occupancy. The room size is adequate and clean. The free internet is very fast and the hotel is in walking distance to the Dotunburi and Shinsaibashi shopping areas. My only complaint the the lack western TV/ cable stations. There were only local japanese channels available.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank anufangava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Sadly, we only stayed for one night. But that one night was enough to appreciate this wonderful hotel. Best part would be the location. Staying in Namba is just a very great way to experience the energy of Osaka. The station itself is pretty awesome, with loads to see and shop for. The hotel itself is pretty great. The rooms were considerably bigger (especially for Japan), and the amenities are complete. I would love to come back here again and stay for a longer period.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearl Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Comparatively spacious room of good value.
Excellent location for shopping and easily accessible from JR and underground train station. Just next door to airport bus station which makes it super convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Very impress with the hotel when we arrive. The room is very clean and very good function . Our family of 4 stay in 1 room and still has plenty to walk around. Bathroom is small but still ok and very clean. Free wifi @ lobby area. Close to JR, shopping and eating. Love it.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in this hotel. Very comfortable, staff very helpful and the location is very close to the transportation and namba walk, with lots of stores and nice restaurants. There is an impressive church inside the hotel, where we could see a wedding.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CSK73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#26 of 298 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Cross Hotel Osaka
Cross Hotel Osaka
#10 of 298 in Osaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Namba Oriental Hotel
#30 of 298 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Hotel Nikko Osaka
#24 of 298 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Dotonbori Hotel
Dotonbori Hotel
#15 of 298 in Osaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka

Property: Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka
Address: 1-2-3 Minatomachi, Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-0017, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 298 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Namba, central Osaka, Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka is a modern hotel that held its grand opening back in the summer of 2009. There are many popular areas within walking distance of the hotel, which is also directly connected to Namba Station. The guest rooms, located on floors 24 through 31, are designed in the image of a British manor house / stately home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing