We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay the extra, upgrade your room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HOTEL UNIZO Osaka Yodoyabashi
Ranked #59 of 339 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed 21 April 2014

If your finances allow it, upgrade to a larger room.

On a business trip to Osaka, accommodation was fairly limited due to a convention but Hotel Unizo was clean, comfortable & well located. Staying for 4 nights I managed to upgrade my room after the first night from a very (very) small room, typical of Japan, to a much larger one. It made the stay much more pleasant.

The hotel staff were lovely, very friendly & accommodating. The hotel is conveniently located near a local subway station & a supermarket. I didn't eat at the hotel but overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blankets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed in Unizo Hotel for 2 nights during the new year. The double room we booked was way too small even for two girls, so we managed to change to a twin room which gets us a lot more space and comfort. The hotel is clean, staffs are nice and friendly, and its located close to the metro exit 12. Its a very pleasant hotel to stay in. The only downside is that exit 12 does not have an elevator nor an escalator, so it would be a bit trouble if you have to carry some heavy luggage up and down the metro.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yvonne_Tsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Location is okay, staff was friendly and spoke enough english. However, experience was spoiled by fact that we've got smoking room (and there were no non-smoking rooms available). Smell was horrible and everything in room was sticky.

Make sure you explicitly book non-smoking room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oleksiy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I was in Osaka for a business trip and stayed at Unizo hotel for 3 nights.the location was really good,close to bus and metro station.you can even walk to some attractions such naba or castle.the room was clean and comfortable bed.I did not try the restaurant as I was out on lunch and dinner,but the bad thing about the hotel is the breakfast is not included on daily charge and it should be paid extra!

Room Tip: I've stayed at 1412 and it was quiet to sleep:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leila m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel was located at a really good location, which is very near to the train station, a large supermarket and shopping centers.
The room was rather small, which is normal for most japan hotels, but i was pleasantly surprised that the bathroom was quite spacious and they provided very nice toiletries. It really is a pleasant and comfortable hotel to be staying in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

It is located near Midou-suji Ave.
Good looking outside,also room is clean and very confortable to stay.

Osaka is the Kuidaore town that means so many things to eat.
Takoyaki,Ra-men,Yakiniku,Udon,Okonomiyki,etc.

After munch out in world most famous food town.
all you need to do is only sleep.

They have small bathtub and shower too.
only stay room is so resonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I chose this hotel for my short trip after going through the reviews on this site, and I was quite happy with the experience. It's quite new, clean, and modern, and the room is of a reasonable size (for Japanese/Asia standard). I found the staff spoke little English, although there were no issues getting the point across and they'll do everything they can to assist despite the language difficulties.

As mentioned by others, it's very close by to a subway station, and links up directly with Namba and Umeda so it's a very convenient place to stay at. The Keihan line (direct express trains to Kyoto) is also at this station, although cannot be accessed via this exit. There's also a supermarket next door, and a convenience store across the road which has longer opening hours.

Wifi is not available in the room, but the cable is kept in the drawer so it's a simple matter of plugging it into the laptop and the wall to have access to the internet.

Overall, it met my needs and expectations perfectly, and I would definitely consider this hotel the next time I'm in Osaka.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awesom_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
RIHGA Nakanoshima Inn
RIHGA Nakanoshima Inn
#68 of 339 in Osaka
460 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
APA Villa Hotel Yodoyabashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
APA Hotel Osaka Higobashi Ekimae
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yotsubashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL UNIZO Osaka Yodoyabashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL UNIZO Osaka Yodoyabashi

Address: 4-2-7 Koraibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 541-0043, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 339 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: £54 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOTEL UNIZO Osaka Yodoyabashi 3*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HOTEL UNIZO Osaka Yodoyabashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing