We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka
Ranked #63 of 300 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
340 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Really nice stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I wish I had had time to stay longer but my plans changed. The hotel seems new, the rooms are well laid out (typically small) but with an en suite.
Really clean and there is a small kitchen downstairs to prepare your own food. Two minutes walk from DoubutsuenMae subway station. Leave the hotel turn right and right again under the covered walkway and there is a supermarket. Leave the hotel, turn right and left and cross the road and you are on another planet in a very Japanese environment with loads of reaturants and entertainment venues, lots of neon and an observation tower. I loved this area, some reviews say its dangerous but I felt very safe even in the early hours.
Back to the hotel, the staff are friendly and thorough, room cleaning is done on request but they do a very good job. I really enjoyed my stay here and will definately be back. Only problem I encountered was that the duvet was too thick and even with the air con on the bed got too hot, without the duvet it felt cold but certainly not a big issue.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor so you can see the surrounding cityscape and observation tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daya101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    107
    28
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
20
73
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

we chose to stay in a Japanese style room with tatami and futon, it was better than the photos provided in website, the room was spacious, with warm futon to sleep in. all of us were quite satisfied with the room!^^.
location is good, close to subway station and a few more minutes to JR station and Nankai line stations. Plenty of convenience stores nearby and we even walked back from Shinsekai one night...
you may consider this hotel if you wish to experience the japanese style tatami (simpler way without great meals) while ryokan is more expensive to stay...

Room Tip: the japanese style room is more spacious than the modern western style...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The main assets of the hotel are location and price: two minutes from Doubutsuenmae station and near to JR and Nankai Stations. It is extremely easy to get there using the map provided on the hotel website and googling the location on google satellite before. Nearby there are plenty of Seven Eleven, Family Mart etc and an arcade where there is an even cheaper supermarket where you can get ready meals for less than 1000 Yen. As someone already said on this website, the area is undobtedly desolate: do not expect happy Japanese families but mainly drunkards. They do not create any problem at all, but the atmosphere is really bleak. The room is small: there is a table, frigor and television with only Japanese programs. Mine was on the second floor and wifi was working, but the reception staff informs that during peak hours wifi is slow. The neon light was for me very annoying. There is no table light and the central neon light was too strong. At the end, I moved a little bit the bed and switched on the neon light at the entrance which was less strong. The bathroom is the usual one in Japanese business hotels with foam soap and shampoo dispensers plus toothbrush. Cleaning is made twice a week upon request. You can also request change of towels. The window is small and the window glass is reeded, this gives a sort of claustrophobic feeling. Anyway my review is positive. I would not recommend this place for long stays, also because there is no wardrobe but only three hangers. The room is not a place you look forward to spending your time, but if you plan to visit places and stay outside most of the time, it is fine and, personally, I will return. One guy at the reception was proficient in English, the others so and so. On the first floor near the reception there are free coffee and tea, computers, microwave and other cooking facilities. My stay is very recent so if you need any further detail, please contact me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jappd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel in early April for 8 days. Price is good comparatively. Next to subway station. However, area is not 'high class' but it is safe. Unfortunately, some loud tenants disturbed us a couple of nights. No restaurant. Wifi access Is good if your room is located near modem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel is located near Shinimamiya JR station and takes about an hour by train from Kansai Airport. It takes about 5 ~ 7 minutes walk from the station to there, but only if you look up the map before hand. It can be hard to find at night and GPS is not very accurate around the area. It is located in a old suburb and very dark and quiet at night. It is fine for man, but if you are female, you mean want to be cautious, even Japan is generally safe.

Some hotel staff can speak pretty good English, so communicating with them in English should be fine. The room is small but sufficient space for one person; it has a single bed (not King size), small table and a small bath / toilet compartment. For the low price, it's provides pretty good value.

The two main complaints I had is the toilet seat and the building neon light issue. First, the toilet bowl has a modern auto-wash-you-bum upgrade, but it doesn't fit the toilet bowl probably. So occasionally you will touch the toilet bowl which feels very pleasant (note: this should only applies to man only, and should give you enough information about which part of body is touching the toilet bowl). The other issue is the decorative neon light outside of the hotel, it is very bright and the curtain doesn't cover the window completely. I believe the neon light is time control and switch off around 23 or 00 hour, but it is annoying if you try to sleep early.

If you are tight on budget, this is the best choice. But if you want to consider hotel around Namba or Shinsaibashi, which is where most actions are (shopping, pub, restaurant)
I stayed here for 3 nights from 21 Jan 2013 to 24 Jan 2013

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finspang, Sweden
Level Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The main business for this establishment is seemingly is being a hotel, but there is also dorm rooms and I stayed in one of those for four people. There were never that many though, we toped at being 2 which can be nicely quieter than a full room. It could be a little difficult to find this place but it is a very common tourist location as I understood so you'll find fellow travelers to help you find your ways.
There is no common area of the words rightful meaning, there is a small kitchen and a table for ten in the lobby but I got the feeling that it was rarely used. The upside though is that there is a pretty big coin laundry there as well with many washers and dryers!
There is two train stations om the Osaka Loop line nearby to choose from and it is fairly easy to get from Shin Osaka, the bullet trains station, to this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Good: Location, big room with good price

Drawback: bed sheet and blanket are old and not that clean

======================================
Room stayed: Twin Room Western style (non-smoking, 21~22m-square, attached bathroom)

Room rate: 5600yen (weekday) 6600yen (weekend)

Location: Within 5mins from Subway Dobutsuenmae station Exit 2; 10~15mins to JR Shinimamiya station; 20mins to Nankai Shinimamiya station. Convenience shops and eateries are around the area.

Collaboration Shops: Family Mart/100yen Flet’s Tashi branch (5-10mins walking distance, the 2 shops are next to each other), you can get 10% cash rebate from the hotel. Show shopkeeper your room key and they will stamp on the receipt. Pass the receipt to front desk staff to get your cash rebate. Not very sure if min expense is required.

Front desk staffs: They had served a lot of guests around the world, so English communication is not an issue. They are helpful and friendly. The hotel has a Facebook webpage. Fast response (in English) through the FB message, nice!

Room condition: Simple but big. Everything is quite well maintained. Sufficient lighting. However, bathroom is small.

Toiletries/amenities: Toothbrush/paste, shampoos, hair dryer, fridge are provided. In-room slippers are disposable type. No safe in the room. Complimentary drinking water is provided. Kettle with hot water is beside the front desk. Free hot tea/coffee is provided during breakfast time, besides the front desk as well. Small pantry/kitchen (with microwave/oven and kitchen utensils) and coin-operated laundry machines are at ground floor. Free lockers for small luggage are at lobby opposite the front desk (for big luggage, staff will help to keep in their office).

Internet: Free WIFI at the whole hotel entity.

This should be the 2nd best hotel under Hotel Chuo Group (6 budget hotels all located at the same area). I am not extreme budget traveler; definitely this will be my choice as compared with Hotel Taiyo that I stayed at the same area last year. I may try the best under the group for my next Kansai trip, Hotel Chuo Selene.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank etherchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Business Hotel Chuo
Business Hotel Chuo
#77 of 300 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Hotel Chuo Selene
#109 of 300 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Business Hotel Mikado
Business Hotel Mikado
#78 of 300 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Raizan Kitakan
Raizan Kitakan
#135 of 300 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Hotel Taiyo
#157 of 300 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Hotel Consort
#67 of 300 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka

Property: Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka
Address: 1-9-15 Taishi, Nishinari-ku, Osaka 557-0001, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 300 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing