We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HARD ROCK ROCKS!”

Hard Rock Cafe Universal Citywalk Osaka
Ranked #30 of 32,078 Restaurants in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 27 April 2013

A great place to grab a meal and feel very much like you're in America (or any other Hard Rock around the world).

The staff were all very friendly and spoke fantastic english and even knew about a lot of the American memorabilia throught the place.

Great food and cocktails - Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FiverACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCUCW, 広報担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe Universal Citywalk Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you for your visit & great comments. It is great pleasure that you recommend our cafe! !
Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

After a full day at USJ go and have dinner and chill out there. excellent food and drinks. The staff is very friendly.

Thank Latoyaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yutaka S, マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe Universal Citywalk Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Thank you for your visit & great comment! We will continue to ROCK our guests. Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This cafe is located near Universal in Osaka. It offers very good meal and service. Cafe may be recommended for conclusion of your visit to Universal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oleg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yutaka S, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Universal Citywalk Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Thak you for your visit! We are so happy to see your comment & pictures.
Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

So good! Best meal, beautiful food. This aussie really enjoyed it! Got there early as we had the kids with us and got in quick, got a meal quick, was too easy

Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yutaka S, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Universal Citywalk Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

A Happy New Year!
Thank you for your visit.
Wish you have another great year with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Went with husband..two mains ordered, one arrived 20 minutes after the other even though it was a quiet weekday. The cocktails were nice as was the food but didn't expect to dine alone. Easy to find as it is right next to exit 9 on Hommachi station. Expensive even by HRC standards. Air con was terrible - too hot to enjoy the atmosphere

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elle11f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yutaka S, 広報担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe Universal Citywalk Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize about your experience at our cafe. I will share your comment with our team. We are continue to improve our service for all of our guest leaves happy.
Again Thank you for giving us an oppotunity to improve our service.
we are looking forward to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Universal Citywalk Osaka also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Universal Citywalk Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing