We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sushi!”

Endo Sushi Chuo Ichiba
Ranked #101 of 28,209 Restaurants in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
makati
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Went to the branch in Keihan mall near Kyobashi station. Ordered one of the sets and a toro/hotate plate. You can customize your sushi as long as you order 5 pieces. Total bill for 2 sets and soup was around 3600¥ because I ordered more toro. Regular sets are around 1100¥. Excellent quality, super fresh sushi!

Helpful?
2 Thank m1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    26
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

If you are in Osaka you must try sushi here. There was a long line for lunch and we waited for over an hour. The menu is small but the sushi is excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charmedArcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best sushi I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Nothing I say on this review will make this place justice. Yes, the menu is small and yes, they're only open until 2 pm but who cares? Just go. My husband made it a point to go to this place based on all the awesome things we had heard about it, and guess what? Every single one of them is true. The fish is unbelievably fresh (probably helps they're right by the Osaka Fish Market), beautiful presentation, and perfect balance of flavors. Tried salmon roe for the first time here...once it stopped being cold in my mouth it was DELICIOUS! These guys also probably had the best and freshest squid I've ever eaten. Their miso soup is also not your typical miso soup - and is chock full of baby clams cooked to perfection. My husband tried the sea urchin (brave him, bless his heart) and said it was good, texture is difficult. I cant remember everything we tried. We tried plates 2 and 4 (both of us) and my husband tried also the plate 1 (which has the sea urchin on it). The fatty tuna and the salmon here are HEAVENLY. Service is quick and very courteous and the English menu does make choices very easy. It was hard to eat sushi from other places after. If you're in Osaka, go there at least once.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anniesaturria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best sushi at best price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This little restaurant is way out of the tourist area but we went there by taxi as recommended by our friends. Knowing that there will be a queue, our group of seven went there at11.20 am and waited for about ten minutes.The area is very interesting because the restaurant is located right in the wholesale fishmarket area.The restaurant is very popular with the local and the sushi comes in 4 set of five with pictures and English description, so the chice is made easier.I'm impressed with the quality of the sushi served.Each set has something exotic that we have not tried before like the Uni or the Sea Urchin eggs but even the ones that are common like Tuna,Toro or salmon taste better than what we have had before. Must be the ability to choose the freshest ingredient that makes Endo sushi the best we have had. The service was excellent with smiles and courteousness. The price of course is just a fraction of those we have had in fancy and renowned Japanese restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thaigourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“very good sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Has a early lunch here yesterday and it was probably the best sushi I have ever ate. They are English friendly and you pick between 4 plates of sushi. Each one has 5 pieces and cost about 1000 yen per plate. They have a brush you can use to brush soy sauce on to your sushi too. Get the miso soup, it is excellent.

I had one of every plate and they were all excellent. Its about 10 minute walk from the nearest subway line in the fish market, to the left of the big clock.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aregma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Endo Sushi Chuo Ichiba also viewed

Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
 

Been to Endo Sushi Chuo Ichiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing