We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth it !”

Endo Sushi Chuo Ichiba
Ranked #109 of 28,283 Restaurants in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth it !”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Definitely worth a visit ! For equivalent standard of sushi in our country, we will have to pay a lot more!

The place is hard to find. After getting off the JR Noda train station, cross the road and walk straight towards Osaka Central Wholesale Market. The people we met along the way could not understand much English and we spent almost an hour looking for the place. Print the address in Japanese and bring it along if you can. See my photos for how the Wholesale Market and entrance to the restaurant look like.

We get reasonably good sushi in our country but this place serves really fresh and good quality sushi, don't miss the miso clam soup ! The set menu offers the best value sushi, in our opinion.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pixieSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    26
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice sushi”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Went to Endo for our first meal after flight arrived in Osaka. Its situated at the Osaka fish market, which is easier to go by taxi if you have 4 people to share than go by subway.

Resutaurant is easy to find. Very small but we did not have to wait long for a table. Sushi choices were limited but everything was very good and very fresh, which is what you would expect.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mhom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good But Overated”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had lunch on a wekday at Sushi Endo, located at one corner of the Osaka Central Wholesale Market. We got there at 11:30am but still had to queue for 30 minutes.
It is a tiny restaurant that seats 20 diners. Opens at 5am till 2pm, closed on Sunday. Friendly staff speak English and English menu is available. Both locals and foreigners dine there.
The sashimi and sushi were good but, in my view, overrated. The miso soup was interesting. Red miso and lots of clams. A serving of 5 pieces of omakase sushi was 1,100 yen. However, we also ordered toro and salmon sashimi and uni and ikura sushi, as well as a couple of beers. The total bill came to US$180 for our four adults. Not cheap, but still enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LCWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best sushi in my life”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

You can find many reviews all around internet. Many of them can be called articels.
Everything is true about this place:

It's expensive, it's small and crowded, toilet is outside, it's a shop in the Osaka Fish Market so getting ther is not that pedestrian friendly, you have to wait sometimes even more then 30 minutes on the street...
...but it's definitely worth it!!!

All the things you get are fresh and top class.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
makati
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Went to the branch in Keihan mall near Kyobashi station. Ordered one of the sets and a toro/hotate plate. You can customize your sushi as long as you order 5 pieces. Total bill for 2 sets and soup was around 3600¥ because I ordered more toro. Regular sets are around 1100¥. Excellent quality, super fresh sushi!

Helpful?
2 Thank m1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Endo Sushi Chuo Ichiba also viewed

Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
 

Been to Endo Sushi Chuo Ichiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing