We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Uehonmachi
Ranked #30 of 339 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I like Daiwa Osaka Uehonmachi hotel as good location and room very clean. really convenience for connect to tourist place and shopping center including airport bus i like very much. I recommend this hotel especially good price as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pimpajee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Location is excellent, close to the transportation. There are quite few supermarkets and 24 hour resturants around. Reception is able to speask English and willing to help. Room is small but ok for 2 people to stay and price is reasonable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank SHUNLAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel is very easy to find and I was pleasantly surprised by the great level of English from the lady on the front desk. All of the staff were very helpful and polite.

The hotel and rooms are in perfect condition, it feels brand new. The rooms are tiny (it is a typical business hotel) but they have everything you need and the bed is really comfortable.

Not recommended for more nights because there is no space to store your clothes, but for an overnighter (which is all that we needed) it is perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank NikolaRasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRH大阪上本町, マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Uehonmachi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are glad that it was not hard for you to find our hotel, and you liked the bed. We are sorry that there was not enough space for your clothing to store, and the room was small. We are very thankful for you to give us the comment, we are continually striving to improve further to meet your needs and expectations. We all are looking forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed there all times when I had business trip at Osaka.
It is really convenience and comfortable for me and other customer like me.
Room is small but very clean and user friendly.
Not only Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Uehonmachi is ok, same quality with other hotels of Daiwa Roynet chain I have stayed.

Good business hotel for your business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NgocPhamVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRH大阪上本町, マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Uehonmachi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for staying our hotel.
We are honored to receive your great comment.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
sincerly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed in Daiwa Roynet hotel for only on night. The location is good, very close to Train sta, The room was bigger than the Japanese hotel rooms i expect. The staffs i met spoke English and Mandarine very well. Not fancy but I'm happy with what i got.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRH大阪上本町, マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Uehonmachi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for staying Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka-uehonmachi

We are really glad that you had happy stay.
We continue to make an effort to be great hotel.
If you have any plan to visit Japan, please stay our hotel group
again.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka-uehonmachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is clean, room was small but what I would expect from a Japanese business hotel. The personnel did not speak much English, but this was not a problem. The best part is that the location is in between the two attractions we were interested in: Osaka Castle and Tenno-ji park, museum and temple.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRH大阪上本町, マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Uehonmachi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for staying our hotel.
We are gonna make an effort to be able to speak English better.
The location to Osaka castle and downtown,Namba is one of our
hotel's feature.
When you are in Osaka, we are looking forward seeing you again.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at the Daiwa Roynet hotel for a total of 4 nights and I'm glad I did.
This was without a doubt an excellent hotel with larger then normal rooms( Japan Standards) in a great location.
The Hotel is easily accessiable from the Airport and for 2800 YEN you can take the Airport Limosine bus from outside KIX arrivals and getting off at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka. The hotel is a few minutes walk from there, more information is on the below link :
http://www.kansai-airport.or.jp/en/access/bus/index.html
The Hotel also is only a couple of minutes walk from Kintetsu Line's Osaka Uehonmachi Station and about 10 minutes to Sh1tennoji Temple.
The area has many places to eat and various supermarkets if you need to grab something for back at the hotel.
Overall an excellent Hotel and highly recommended for anyone staying Osaka.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kris_Pez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRH大阪上本町, マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Uehonmachi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for staying our hotel.
We are really happy to give you a good stay.
We hope you stay our hotel again
Sincerly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Red Roof Plus Osaka Namba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#25 of 339 in Osaka
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Uehonmachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Uehonmachi

Address: 6-7-5 Uehommachi, Tennoji-ku, Osaka 543-0001, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 339 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: £51 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Uehonmachi 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka UehonmachiLocated in Osaka Uehonmachi, Osaka city. Five minutes from TWO SUBWAY STATIONS and KINTESHU STATION.Great access to Umeda, Namba, Kyoto, Kobe, and Nara.Shuttle bus to KANSAI and OSAKA airports are running (Bus station is five minutes from the hotel).Every room, even single room, has a Double Bed.Free internet and Wi-Fi network. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Rakuten, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Uehonmachi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing