We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and well located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka
Ranked #4 of 307 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and well located hotel”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in Nov 2011 with our 8 year old daughter. The one bedroom apartment was very clean, modern, spacious and functional. We got a very good room rate direct from the hotel for booking way in advance. We made use of the washing machine and dryer as it was nearing the end of our trip. The hotel is well located with lots of shopping center and famous eateries nearby. The famous Ippudo was just across the road.The hotel staff were also very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Namba is a great area to stay as access to airport is a breeze.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelene3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    258
    33
    6
    4
See reviews for
384
283
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I went to Osaka, Japan in July 2011 with my husband and we decided to stayed at the Fraser Residence for 4 nights after looking up the internet and got a very good price deal (not sure if it just opened at that time or not). It was such a pleasant stay; the hotel was brand new, modern, functional, clean and easily accessible from subway station just a block away, the room was in good size, not so big but not too small and there were laundry corner and small food warming counter as well. Bathroom was clean and sizeable and the bed was so comfortable that we had a good sleep every night after a long day of travelling. One of my favorite things in breakfast at the hotel cafe that was so hip and cute. Although it was a set breakfast not a buffet but it was more than enough for me to get started for the day. So far, this is one of the most value-for-money hotel I've ever stayed and so it is highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Promporn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

First time to Osaka, and we stayed 5 nights at the Fraser Residence Osaka end April 2012, and I must say that this accommodation is surprisingly good for the amount we paid (remember, this is Japan after all). The location is good and very convenient, opposite Namba Station (a major transport hub in Osaka) with some shopping areas but perhaps not as lively as Shinsaibashi. We stayed in a 1 Bedroom apartment which was huge in terms of the area, it was minimalist functional and rather comfortable. Almost everything you need is provided from minisafe, washing machine, kitchnette, tv and free wifi services. The building also has a nice little sauna and a small gym open 24 hours which is great for those who like to unwind late in the evening after a day's outing. The reception was also very helpful in trying to help us arrange some tours that are off the beaten track, albeit unsuccessful.
The only downside in the Hotel was the slow wifi speed (which the hotel says is slow due to higher traffic - which is a ridiculous cos this is Japan, one of the most technologically advanced societies in the world) and the TV programming selection which is entirely in Japanese (there is only so much TV that one can watch in a foreigh language). The complimentary breakfast was okay but there is always plenty of lovely cafes other eating options around the hotel, so that was not problem.
Compared to the other mediocre hotel we stayed in, that was the Nikko Osaka in Shinsaibashi, the Fraser Residence Osaka is excellent and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We have thoroughly enjoy our stayed at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka. The location was great, room equip with all the necessary items such as cable tv, washer, kitchen and iPod docking. Generally service is good except housekeeping service lacked of consistency and breakfast service was a bit "serious" - no smile and personal touch. We will be back again if we visit Osaka.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom Executive (higher floor with better view) or the 2 bed room (Good for 5 person with lots o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skywalker0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed at Fraser Residence Osaka for 3 nights. The location was excellent, very close to Namba station and there's tons of food options around. The value is very good too, I got my deal from hotels.com. The rooms were clean, included a television, some storage space, safe, washer/dryer, small kitchen with stove and oven! We didn't take advantage of the kitchen but it is nice to have one there. Breakfast is included and although there isn't much variety, we kept with the sausage/egg/bread/salad combo and they changed up the bread and eggs every day. Check out was at noon so we were not rushed on our last day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rydia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We just returned from an 8 night stay in Osaka. I would absolutely recommend the Fraser Residence to anyone I know. We stayed in a studio, which was small, but comfortable. Everything is new and super clean. The location can't be beat - right across the street from the Namba station. The fridge and washer/dryer were a huge plus for us as we were traveling with our toddler. The free breakfast was nice. It was small but who wants a huge breakfast with all the awesome food everywhere you look in Japan?

The hotel is close to the highway, as well, but the rooms must be really well insulated because we rarely heard any noise. Definitely never heard any noise from other rooms. At all.

The hotel is right across the street from Ippudo Ramen, which I highly recommend to anyone. Best ramen I've ever had. Also across the street on the way back from the train station is a 130 yen okonomiyaki stand. For 130 yen, it's a steal!

Also convenient is the fact that you can buy several passes at the front desk of the hotel - Kansai Thru Pass, Aquarium passes, etc.

If we ever return to Osaka, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sanae78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed at Fraser last April 12 to 19, 2012. Arrived pretty late at the hotel because of delayed flight and immigration at Osaka was terribly slow. Check-in was a breeze(sort of) and my friends got the room they wanted but I was given a non-smoking room when I requested a smoking room.

Accepted it because I had no other choice(good in a way since it lessened my smoking) and proceeded to the room. The One Bedroom is what you see in the site. Very big room with dresser, pajamas, and robes. Kitchen fully equipped except for the rice cooker which I later found out can be borrowed if requested free of charge.

Area surrounding the hotel is terrific. McDonalds at the corner, plenty of Japanese Resto and a mall that is 200 meters away. Plus, the subway is right below the mall. Ride the Nankai Express from the airport and then after 35 mins, you are at Fraser. No hassle, no transfers!!! Very close to DenDen Town, Shinshaibashi and Dotombori.

Note though: when buying your train ticket, you need not get the Nankai Rapit Express (around 1,400 yen) which is only 10 mins faster than the Nankai Express for only 900.00 yen.

Everything about the hotel is great except the breakfast. You only have three choices everyday. So for my whole stay I had two small sausages, salad, bread and egg. Although they change the way they cook the egg everyday(soft-boiled, sunny side up or scrambled). Funny though you cant request to change it because they already mass produce it.

Over-all - I would want to come back to this hotel again. I would recommend it to anyone wishing to visit Osaka. Rather - I would push everyone wishing to visit to Osaka to stay at this hotel. A little more expensive but it is worth every penny!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cglagdameo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Cross Hotel Osaka
Cross Hotel Osaka
#10 of 307 in Osaka
1,351 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#26 of 307 in Osaka
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka

Property: Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka
Address: 1-17-11 Nambanaka, Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-0011, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Osaka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
#4 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#11 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the first International Serviced Residence in Osaka. Ideally located for business ana leisure, just 2 minites from the airport train staion. Ideal for long term stay as well as short term, from 1 night. Fully equipped with Washing/Dryer machine, Kitchennette, and connected free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing