We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka
Ranked #5 of 298 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for family holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Though with the expectations that rooms in Japan are all small, the Fraser Residence in Osaka does beat our expectations by not only the efficient use of space but also the great location right next to the Nankai station and convenience to supermarkets, shops, restaurant, and all kinds of entertainment all within a few stops of subway ride. Needless to say the friendly staff and most importantly - English language communication.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    250
    33
    6
    4
See reviews for
368
276
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Location & environment: Next to Nankai Electric Rail Namba Station, so very accessible from Kansai Airport by stylish blue rapid train. No problem even you carry big suitcases. However, it is far from JR Osaka Station and JR New Osaka Station. So incovenient if you travel by JR and Shinkansen (15 minute taxi ride from New Osaka Station. But convenient if you day-trip by private rails to Kyoto and Nara. Lots and lots of eating places nearby and high-end shopping malls are also nearby. Travelling to them through shopping centres and underground streets are quick, even in case of bad weather.
Rooms and service: Rooms are new, reasonably-sized (considering the central location) and modern, equipped with lots of electrical appliances like washing machines, dryers, microwave oven and other like utensils and ironing board. So very convenient. Free wifi. Though favoured by package tours, it is neither crowded nor noisy. However, sometimes you may have to wait for lift a bit long when tours are checking in/out. The front desk is small, provides limited services. Front desk staff speak English.
Other: Buy a Kansai Thru Pass and enjoy unlimited travel by metro and private rails throughout the city and to Kyoto, Kobe and Nara.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moscwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
98 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We've spent three nights at the hotel and really enjoyed it. Given these are serviced apartments, don't expect the grandeur of a five star hotel entrance lobby and superlative restaurants but expect something much more homely.

The apartments are very well presented and western. We were on the second floor, just above the reception and tapas bar but couldn't hear any noise from them or from the street outside. I hear any kind of noise so was pleasantly surprised.

The price of the apartments are very reasonable - much cheaper than other hotels that are the in neighbourhood.

Staff are friendly and if you can't speak much Japanese like me, you'll be pleased to know the receptionists speak excellent English.

Breakfast isn't much, but if you need more to get you going for the day, there are plenty of places at the station or shopping areas just outside the hotel.

The staff have print outs helping you to reach the small number of attractions in Osaka which must be the Castle (although it's a replica), Universal Studios, Japanese Buddhist Temples, Floating Garden Observatory and Spa World.

The hotel is in the best location for getting the train directly to Kansai international airport.

There are loads of shops and restaurants within walking distance too.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcusWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

一家三口訂了Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka六日五夜。飛機到達日本大阪後我們由關西國際機場坐南海電鐵至 Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka到達難波站一出過對面馬路就看到酒店非常方便。我訂的房型是 【一間臥室】豪華雙人大床房間+早餐+附加床。One bedroom suite with breakfast and an additional single bed.。四點Check-in辦理手續很快。只付每晚房錢+小孩附加床費、不需要付任何按金,便可上房。酒店新。客廳、房、衣帽間、床、浴室、浴缸、智能廁所都很好。乾淨。有小型廚房有餐具提供。附加床就是客廳本身的沙發。占用了客廳地方。沒有沙發坐。【房間沒辦法加床】。全酒店有免費WIFI方便。熱水足、水壓夠力。盥洗用品每天有補給。每天打掃房間都有提供免費樽裝水。但茶包、咖啡只提供第一天其餘日子沒有補給。客廳冷氣足、房間冷氣不足調控有些問題。每天給小費在床頭。服務員都沒有收取。早餐只有A、B、C餐選擇不多但足夠飽。有洗衣、乾衣機方便但沒提供洗衣液需要自購。有健身房。酒店附近有很多大型商場。Check out快速。房間價錢可以。以日本房間來說這裡面積【40平方米】我很喜歡。住了六日五夜整體感覺很滿意。下次大阪遊如不狂加價肯定會再次入住。希望能再次訂到這酒店。因為這酒店很易爆滿。

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janettetse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My visit was exceptional ... From the desk staff, house keeping, to the restaurant... So polite & helpful !!!
My daughter has been in Osaka for
four years and she just loves it !!!
The Fraser was so close to shops & restaurants.
The only thing that would have made my visit over the top would be a pool ...

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NuGeechiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is my first visit in Oaska and traveled with a 5 years old. We are so pleased to pick this hotel for our 10 days trip and we booked the room with one bedroom.

- Less clothes to bring because I can wash my clothes every morning before going out
- The small kitchen and simple kitchenware allow us to do some light cooking for the little one
- Microwave is useful when I feel hungry at night
- The Refrigerator allow me to save the the Pablo cheesecake for few more days
- The walk-in closet let me stored all my luggage
- 2 TVs in the rooms so I can watched the World Cup in the living room while my kid watch Cartoon in the sleeping room
- We agreed the complementary breakfast inside the Namba City is better (The portion of the Japanese style breakfast is no different than a lunch)
- It is only about 10 minutes walk (with luggage) between the Nankai Namba station and the hotel
- You can buy the Kansai Thru pass from the lobby
- The staff is very helpful that they helped to call some attraction and made reservation for us
- Feel like paying a 4 stars hotel for the benefit from a 5 star hotel

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdy315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have visited Osaka with my mum and we have planned to try this hotel since it was rated well. I am impressed with the room itself especially when I found the washing machine in the room. Just leave all your clothes in the washing machine for wash and dry while you can go out for sightseeing. For those who booked this hotel, please bring your own detergent from home if you would like to save some penny. This hotel was not hard to find. Once you reach Nankai Namba Station, you walked out from the station and find for McDonald. The hotel is opposite the Mc Donald. No worries about how heavy is your luggage bags as the hotel itself is very near to the airport train station. It takes about 5 to 10minutes walk. The breakfast was in small set portion and the food is just ok but the coffee/tea and juices is refillable. If you want to go to Nipponbashi and Den Den Town, this hotel will be the best as there are lots of shops and shopping street to walk around. If you are overloaded or to heavy to carry back, no worries as the post office is just right next opposite to the hotel. For those who planned to visit Dotonbori, Amerikamura and Shinsaibashi as well as Takashimaya Shopping Centre, you just need to take 10minutes to 15minutes walking distance. It was really a very comfortable and convenient hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for those who come with family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdelineGAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Cross Hotel Osaka
Cross Hotel Osaka
#10 of 298 in Osaka
1,293 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#27 of 298 in Osaka
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka

Property: Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka
Address: 1-17-11 Nambanaka, Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-0011, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
#3 Family Hotel in Osaka
#4 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#11 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the first International Serviced Residence in Osaka. Ideally located for business ana leisure, just 2 minites from the airport train staion. Ideal for long term stay as well as short term, from 1 night. Fully equipped with Washing/Dryer machine, Kitchennette, and connected free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Rakuten, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing