We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
For Leaves Inn Uehonmachi
Ranked #267 of 353 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We booked at for leaves inn because of price and the trip advisor reviews.

We had a hard time looking for the place. The mini stop near the inn does not even know where the place is located.

It took as awhile before we found the place. When we got in, there was a guy manning the reception. I have travelled to different countries and this is the first time I encountered the staff asking for the passport of all guests. They normally just ask for the passport or ID of the registered guest.

I did not ask anymore since we got there super late and so tired. The guy was not friendly and was not even smiling.

The room is small. Very basic. The bathroom is cramped. We were actually expecting it to be small and old because of the price.

We left early the following day. We just gave the key and left. I don't even remember the same guy saying thank you.

A decent place to stay if you are just looking for a place to sleep in Osaka.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank ilikejomalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel room is by far the smallest I stayed throughout my 16 days in Japan.
It was excruciating given that it was during winter and we had no place to hang our winter coats and all other stuff.

The toilet is EXTREMELY tiny too like those makeshift toilets and the shower is just above the toilet bowl :(
I am glad i only had stayed 1 night in this place.

if i had to give it credit, only good thing is that it is 5 minutes away from the nearest subway station. and for people on a super shoestring budget this place is rather cheap ..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dixnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanksh4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mutita18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank sonorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank futurecat89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nattanicha_Pearploy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Hotel Taiyo
#171 of 353 in Osaka
259 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Business Hotel Shinbashi
Business Hotel Shinbashi
#265 of 353 in Osaka
20 reviews
Hotel Trad
#155 of 353 in Osaka
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
For Leaves Inn Nagai
#237 of 353 in Osaka
74 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Business Hotel Mikado
Business Hotel Mikado
#91 of 353 in Osaka
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to For Leaves Inn Uehonmachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about For Leaves Inn Uehonmachi

Address: 6-19 Higashikozucho Tennoji-ku, Osaka 543-0021, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 353 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: £22 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — For Leaves Inn Uehonmachi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your For Leaves Inn Uehonmachi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing