We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda
Ranked #75 of 339 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I chose this hotel because it is more budget friendly than the same standard hotels in Namba or Umeda area and its location isn't far of Umeda. The room I booked is twin bed room. The room itself is small yet super clean. Most room area is occupied by beds. On the other hand, bathroom is of standard size with proper bath tub. The hotel provides free cable internet. The staffs are very helpful and polite.
What I like about this hotel is it is very convenient to travel outside Osaka. I mostly travel by subway and the hotel is about 2 minutes and 10 minutes walk from Nakatsu and Umeda station, respectively, on Midosuji line (red line). Although, there are lots of stairs if using Nakatsu station. I'd recommend to use Umeda station if carrying lugguges.
If you come from Nakatsu station, using exit 4 and you 'll see Starbucks on your left. Keep Starbucks to your left while walking the street. There is a little slop on the left footpath, then you'll see Family Mart on your left. Walk for about 1 mintue more, you'll cross the small street then stop. The hotel is on your right. If you look up, you'll see hotel name in Japanese. Printing Japanese name of the hotel'll be very helpful when asking direction.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nutmeg2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

Booked a small double bed room for 2 nights, but was in for a pleasant surprise when the hotel upgraded us at no cost to a barrier free room for the convenience of my husband who's in a wheelchair. The room was probably slightly bigger than what we had initially booked, but the toilet size was fantastic! bathtub with jacuzzi function.. how nice! Located just 10min walk to Umeda station, 15mins to JR Osaka station, lots of shopping and eating places nearby. Nice hotel to recommend and revisit on our next Osaka stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavend3rmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I travelled to Osaka to participate in the Osaka Marathon. The hotel was on the list of approved hotels from the organisers. It's location was good, just 3 -4 minutes walk from Nakatsu Subway station on the Midosuji line. One station away from Umeda station on the same line. Easy 10 minute walk to JR Station and Umeda station. You can get the airport Limo bus from New Hanku Hotel, just next to Umeda and JR stations. The directions on the hotel website from Nakatsu station are out of date. As you exit Nakatsu through exit 4, you will find Starbucks directly on your left, walk 10 metres to first street and turn left, you will walk for about 50 metres past a Family Mart on your left and another 25 metres and then look to your right at about 2 o'clock and there you have it....your hotel. The reception staff did not have much English, they relied on one staff member to deal with English speaking guests, however, this did not stop them being very helpful. My package included two Breakfast vouchers, but because I had to leave early to get to the Marathon start, they agreed that I could use one voucher for lunch. I asked for a non smoking room, and was put on the top floor (18th floor) which was a non smoking floor. I had ordered a single room, it was small, but big enough for me, with enough room to move about. Bed was comfortable, free internet (cable) worked great. TV only had one English channel (BBC), for two nights that wa fine. Small fridge in the room, which was enough to store my food stuff bought at the Family Mart and at the Isetan Department store in JR Station....great food selection there. I would recommend the Japanese Breakfast over the American Breakfast, much more interesting and appetising. The resturant at lunch time wa used mainly by local office workers and was good value for money. I would stay in this hotel again, good value for money and good location, plus very new and modern.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room on 18th floor, then you get the whole floor non smoking. Also, see my advic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pmtravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

No frills. English is not really spoken here. Price is okay for what you get. Room is TINY. But the price was such that I was able to book 2 rooms (1 single and 1 double)for less than the price of one room at a much more upscale hotel. Breakfasts are included, but if you are allergic to shellfish, which I am, you had better learn how to say that before you arrive because no one understands it in English. (I actually had a Japanese friend write out that sentence before I left.) There is free internet-which is fabulous. There is no English t.v.--it's all Japanese, and it appears to be only about food.

Beware-there are TWO of these in Osaka. When we landed in Osaka we decided to take a private limo (which was more than reasonable) to the hotel. We were dropped off at the wrong hotel and had to walk 25 minutes trailing our many pieces of luggage--which is exactly what I wanted to avoid from Osaka Airport.

We were here only two nights. It's great for a short stay or if you just want to slum-it in Japan. We were going from this hotel to a ryokan in Kyoto and so I "toughed it out." My son and his friend had no problem with it. It's great for young people as it's affordable for them and better than a hostel.

Room Tip: Make certain you are headed for the right Hearton. They are not close to each other-about a 25 minu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

There are two Hearton hotels in Osaka,this one and the Hearton Nishi-Umeda.On arriving at JR Central Railway Station we were directed to the Hearton Nishi -Umeda about a ten minute walk but on arriving were informed that it was the wrong hotel ,we were booked into the Hearton Kitaumeda.Another twenty minute walk and eventually arrived at the right hotel.The hotel itself is clean ,well fitted out and the room small but comfortable enough.The location is good being surrounded by plenty of eating places and shops,if your into that.Overall it was reasonable value.

Room Tip: Make sure it is the right Hearton hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherpa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Located some ten min walk from the Umeda station or just 2min from exit 4 of station M15). The hotel is new, Internet was free, breakfast included (very limited choice...American style or jap. Style). The room (small double) was ok size for a Japanese hotel,but assume that there might be bigger rooms available too. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful,English communication was ok too.
For a few night stay it's a good choice.

Room Tip: Umeda Station just 5...10 min walk to get all around the city and further (JR train) eg. Kobe or Kyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joergstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

First of all .... the room is quite small. The small bed is very comfortable but the air cond in our room is blowing the air directly into our head ... I think the air conditioner is supposed to be placed somewhere else.
The room alley is quite small too, so when you open the bathroom door, you cannot pass through. You can't even place your luggage in front of the bathroom because of its small size.

The wired internet is awesome though !!!! A super high speed internet quite very handy if you bring your laptop.

The location is near the Osaka JR station, maybe about 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jadeblade49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel New Hankyu Annex
Hotel New Hankyu Annex
#92 of 339 in Osaka
423 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Sunroute Umeda
Hotel Sunroute Umeda
#238 of 339 in Osaka
197 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
Osaka Station / Umeda
Osaka Tokyu REI Hotel
Osaka Tokyu REI Hotel
#66 of 339 in Osaka
565 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Hokke Club Osaka
Hotel Hokke Club Osaka
#61 of 339 in Osaka
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda

Address: 3-12-10 Toyosaki, Kita-ku, Osaka 531-0072, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 339 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: £57 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Agoda, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing