We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi
Ranked #83 of 303 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Very good location but it is very hard to make reservation. Better book early.

We always go to osaka about three or four times a year. But not as fortunate to be able to stay in this hotel.

Our last trip, further our positive experience in the hotel.

Ask for leg pillow when you stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    141
    62
    10
    2
See reviews for
42
46
58
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
クアラルンプール, マレーシア
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

年末でなかなかお安く泊まる事ができました。お部屋も清潔で、WIFI接続も問題なく、ロビーには自由に使えるPCとプリンターまでありました。また、無料の朝食とコーヒーはありがたかったです。フロントの方の対応も丁寧で、お勧めのホテルです。
I stayed with the year end promotional rate and it was really value for money. The room was clean, WIFI worked well etc. This hotel provides us breakfast in the morning and coffee from morning to night. Staffs were friendly and polite.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bunnies_mum-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chongqing, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

A very pleasant stay at this hotel. Small room but clean and funtional. Actually I would say the room is spacious in Japan standards, especially the standard double room. Service are more self-oriented though. With right expectation, it provides everything well in the center of Shinsaibashi area. Very convenient to shopping, eating and transportation.

Room Tip: check those small alleys around, lots of night clubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in Oct 2012. Room clean and neat. Great location. Few minutes walk to shopping areas and around 700 yen taxi fee from the JR station. After shopping, can bring back the stuff to hotel conveniently and even take a short rest afterward. Breakfast is ok.

However, I am surprised that the services were poor. When we asked the hotel staff to make a seat reservation in a local restaurant (which we thought it's a common and normal request for tourtists who did not speak Japanese), the staff refused our request (saying that it's not thier services) and asked us to make the reservation ourselves by using the coin phone.

I must admit that it's a good choice for tourists do not have expectation on their services.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelacici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

As long as your expectations are right you won't go wrong here.

The rooms are small - really small! - but this being Japan, they're clean and everything works. Internet is super-fast, the free breakfast is decent (I liked the scrambled eggs) and the location is excellent - right in the bar/restaurant district, near shops and transport.

The hotel offers little more than a place to sleep, but the staff were friendly and helpful and, well, you don't really need a lobby to hang out in when Osaka's on your doorstep.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coco9nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The price is reasonable, room is clean but small as expected in japan. The only thing concern me is that there are lot of bar and club around teh hotel, so it might seem a little bit unsafe for girl to travel alone. Me and my friend are both girl and we stay there for 3 night, nothing happen to us. It about 5-7 min walk from station, it pretty conviences to go shopping and dining.

Room Tip: I had a semi double room during my stay, it ok for us to sleep, there are still some room between us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cckuririn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is the place to stay if you are wishing for a clean place to have a shower and a bed to crash into after a day of crazy shopping. Due to it's great location, shops are just 5-10 mins away. Breakfast was simple, but i loved it because it had very fresh salad and fruits. It is good for it's price and i would definitely return for my next short trip to Osaka.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shampoo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Best Western Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Ibis Styles Osaka
Ibis Styles Osaka
#53 of 303 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#27 of 303 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi

Property: Comfort Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi
Address: 1-15-15 Higashi-Shinsaibashi Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0083, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing