We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi
Ranked #84 of 303 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service ”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Comfort Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi in December 2013 with a friend.
Prior to arriving in the country, I sent an email requesting they receive mail on our behalf and was pleasantly surprised to find a prompt reply less than a day later in fluent English confirming our request (both parcels arrived safely!).
The hotel is located very close to Shinsaibashi subway station and there are many restaurants nearby as well as two convenience stores (one of which was directly beside it). A shopping mall (Daimaru) is located next to the subway station.
Most of the staff at reception (3rd floor) was fluent in English, and there were many signs in English as well. All staff were very polite.
There are vending machines, laundry machines (300yen) and dryers (30mins/100yen) available on the 7th floor. Decent, free buffet breakfast is also available every morning.
There is free wifi available which is very fast.
Housekeeping leaves a bag of clean towels and toiletries if you choose to place the "do not disturb" sign up.
However, the room is slightly small but pretty decent for an Osaka hotel. And the walls aren't 100% soundproof. But as a place to stay the night while travelling through Osaka, I highly recommend it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ally Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    141
    62
    10
    2
See reviews for
42
46
58
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Nice location with 2x2 blocks away from the nearest subway station. Free wifi is one of the reason i choose it as many biz hotels don't offer it. I booked this room through Jalan with the price of 5600¥ per night with breakfast. It's a great deal with this decent room and breakfast, the space is not big but better than most biz hotel in this price. Front desk is helpful, they were willing to offer me non-smoking room while I checked in even though I booked a smoking room because non-smoking was full-booked while I made reservation. Overall I'm very satisfied with my stay in Comfort hotel Shinsaibashi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashleyliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

交通方便,距離心齋橋商店街、道頓堀非常近。
房間整潔,備品貼心,價格實惠,還有免費wifi。
早餐算是小而美,但也算精緻美味,就商務旅店來說無可挑剔。而且每天下午三點以後提供免費咖啡,很感動。
Wonderful hotel!
I had happy 3 days in Osaka, and I'm so lucky to stay in Comfort hotel.
Hope I'll back to Osaka soon, and sure I love to stay in Comfort hotel again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jia-ling W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Very good location but it is very hard to make reservation. Better book early.

We always go to osaka about three or four times a year. But not as fortunate to be able to stay in this hotel.

Our last trip, further our positive experience in the hotel.

Ask for leg pillow when you stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
クアラルンプール, マレーシア
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

年末でなかなかお安く泊まる事ができました。お部屋も清潔で、WIFI接続も問題なく、ロビーには自由に使えるPCとプリンターまでありました。また、無料の朝食とコーヒーはありがたかったです。フロントの方の対応も丁寧で、お勧めのホテルです。
I stayed with the year end promotional rate and it was really value for money. The room was clean, WIFI worked well etc. This hotel provides us breakfast in the morning and coffee from morning to night. Staffs were friendly and polite.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bunnies_mum-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chongqing, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

A very pleasant stay at this hotel. Small room but clean and funtional. Actually I would say the room is spacious in Japan standards, especially the standard double room. Service are more self-oriented though. With right expectation, it provides everything well in the center of Shinsaibashi area. Very convenient to shopping, eating and transportation.

Room Tip: check those small alleys around, lots of night clubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in Oct 2012. Room clean and neat. Great location. Few minutes walk to shopping areas and around 700 yen taxi fee from the JR station. After shopping, can bring back the stuff to hotel conveniently and even take a short rest afterward. Breakfast is ok.

However, I am surprised that the services were poor. When we asked the hotel staff to make a seat reservation in a local restaurant (which we thought it's a common and normal request for tourtists who did not speak Japanese), the staff refused our request (saying that it's not thier services) and asked us to make the reservation ourselves by using the coin phone.

I must admit that it's a good choice for tourists do not have expectation on their services.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelacici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Best Western Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Ibis Styles Osaka
Ibis Styles Osaka
#51 of 303 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#27 of 303 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi

Property: Comfort Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi
Address: 1-15-15 Higashi-Shinsaibashi Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0083, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing