We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
£277
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Booking.com
Westin.com
£277
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
LeavingOrangeCounty
Laguna Beach, California
Best To Avoid This Place (Ambassador Review)
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jan 2024
Stayed here for two nights in a "newly renovated" room. Aside from the location there was very little to get excited about at this property. The place is extremely tired and dated. Yes they are starting to update their rooms but we very unimpressed with the quality of the remodel. It seems they are opting for a refresh of key elements (carpet, wall coverings, drapes etc.). They haven't touched the bathrooms or replaced the doors. We saw lots of chipped paint, scuffs in our room. The design elements are not great either...the carpets are hideous. There was an overwhelming smell in the room throughout our stay from the new carpet and paint. A major downside.

The club lounge was also very poor in comparison to the Conrad across town. Their afternoon tea was very solid but the evening offerings were kind of a joke. Saucepans of over-salted, cafeteria-style slop like pasta and potatoes. No cheese or usual nibbles.

Breakfast was served in the lobby area. It seemed extremely busy and chaotic. The options were limited and did not vary between the two days.

The gym, pool and health area are in desperate need of a makeover both in terms of the fit and finish and the prices. Charging hotel guests a lot of money to swim seems crazy to me.

I have zero plans to ever return to this hotel unless they truly commit to a proper overhaul. This is a shame because the staff seemed so friendly and helpful
Date of stay: December 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
スカイスパ
Booking.com
£187
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £133
  • Agoda.com
    £105
  • Expedia.com
    £208
2.5 miles from The Westin Osaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ラグジュアリーツイン/Luxury Twin
Booking.com
£88
  • Expedia.com
    £114
  • Trip.com
    £83
  • Priceline
    £88
0.4 miles from The Westin Osaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£101
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £110
  • Agoda.com
    £65
  • Hotels.com
    £112
2.7 miles from The Westin Osaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£49
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £54
  • Vio.com
    £46
  • Algotels
    £53
0.9 miles from The Westin Osaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£53
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    £50
  • Skyscanner.com
    £41
  • Expedia.com
    £60
1.6 miles from The Westin Osaka
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£133
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £122
  • Agoda.com
    £94
  • Vio.com
    £105
2.5 miles from The Westin Osaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
コーナービューソファーツインリバーサイドハイフロア
Booking.com
£187
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £208
  • Agoda.com
    £130
  • Hotels.com
    £208
3.8 miles from The Westin Osaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£61
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £68
  • Agoda.com
    £57
  • Priceline
    £68
0.7 miles from The Westin Osaka
Booking.com
£62
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £72
  • Vio.com
    £61
  • Expedia.com
    £72
2.2 miles from The Westin Osaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£131
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    £143
  • KLOOK
    £117
  • Expedia.com
    £144
3.9 miles from The Westin Osaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Osaka
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveller rating
763
640
207
54
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
763
640
207
54
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the umeda sky building train station the executive lounge an upgrade minute walk spacious room shuttle concierge japan luggage basement bathtub shinkansen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2023 via mobile

The property is a well established 5 stars hotel located just minutes from Osaka station. Free shuttle is provided from morning until evening. The welcome was super warm and the crew is exceptional, kudos going to the concierge and the receptionist by the name Fujikawa . Strongly recommended to stay at executive floor with free executive lobby lounge , swimming, hot bath and sauna . Surprisingly the room had provided pyjamas and kimono. The views from the high floors are stunning. Rooms are huge with brand new linen , great bathroom amenities and a bathtub.
Breakfast with a view to the park is yummy and complete.
A hotel that I can highly recommend in Osaka.
Verdict : definitely we will be back .

Room tip: High floor room
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank srylianosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2023

The employees were all amazing, very professional and helpful. The location was good and breakfast at their restaurant had a good variety and was convenient. It is within walking distance to a very nice Starbucks.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2023 via mobile

A stone’s throw from the Umeda Sky building, this Westin is on par with other skyscrapers in the area. Our room was on the 29th floor.

With our platinum elite status we had an upgraded room, executive lounge privileges and breakfast. Our room was well appointed as to be expected by a Westin. View was fabulous.

The food at both the lounge and breakfast were good but not incredible.

Smack dab in the heart of Osaka’s mid-town, the location can’t be beat. You can easily walk from the Osaka JR station. The trick is getting out at the north entrance. Look for the Westin sign at the top of the building.

Room tip: If walking from JR station, look for Westin sign as a landmark. Walk through gardens and koi pond by breakfast area. Enjoy exec lounge
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ZenDark30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2023 via mobile

Had a great stay. My room with a king size bed, was large, with all the furniture and amenities being first class in quality. Service too is first in class. The staff members are very attentive and seem to anticipate the needs of guests. The 26th floor Executive Lounge is also first in class, and offering great views of the city. All excellent at this first class hotel.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
14  Thank KodoDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ウェスティンホテル 大阪, オーナー at The Westin Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2023

Dear KodoDrummer

Thank you very much for staying at The Westin Osaka and your valuable feedback about our hotel.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your warm comment for our staff.
If you have any comments or requests to make your stay more comfortable, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and your loyalty to Marriott international,
and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Westin Osaka near future.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2023 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is clean and modern. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. A little bit further away from the centre of Osaka but they have a shuttle bus into the train station that leaves every 30 minutes.

It’s right next door to the Umeda Sky Building which is worth a visit (see photos)

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 120JohnH120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ウェスティンホテル 大阪, オーナー at The Westin Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2023

Dear 120JohnH120

Thank you very much for staying at The Westin Osaka and your valuable feedback about our hotel.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your warm comment for our staff.
If you have any comments or requests to make your stay more comfortable, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and your loyalty to Marriott international,
and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Westin Osaka near future.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews