We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location but a bit expensive” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel New Hankyu Osaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel New Hankyu Osaka
Ranked #72 of 296 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good location but a bit expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The only good was location but small. The hotel overall was general but a bit expensive (US135 including tax on 9 Nov 2013) The air-conditioner only with "H", "M" and "L", the guest cannot adjust the temperature. The air cleaner was a bonus. The hotel fan was a bit noisy. Overall was OK if that was cheaper.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kencheungkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    435
    366
    83
    34
See reviews for
206
124
219
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a very good hotel that worth the values of your money. Inside the hotel is nice and well maintained. Staffs are friendly and the room is well equipped with everything you needed. I got a room with a river view.

TV program is one of the best that you can see many VOD movies with no extra charges. Amenities are for male and female and giving generously. It is very clean and our family is very happy to stay here.

It is our number choice hotel in Osaka from now on. But fitness and pool are too expensive for about $35 per one time visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danuporn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burfjord, Troms, Norway
Level Contributor
87 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

If you can afford it, you will love this exclusive hotel located next to Osaka Station/Umeda Station. Convenient airport bus pickup for Kansai Airport, 1 hour drive away from hotel. Hotel New Hankyu has an international ATM in the lobby. Bedroom air-conditioning is very silent working, yet efficient. Near to the hotel are all kinds of shopping and dining available. I recommend the numerous small restaurants at Osaka Station, some of them very small but all of them serving very good foods.

Room Tip: Hotel New Hankyu Osaka is a big hotel. If you have trouble walking, ask for a room near the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Hotel New Hankyu Osaka was located right in front of JR Osaka Station and next to Hankyu Umeda Station. Airport limousine bus drop off and pick up point right in front of the hotel main entrance. Transportation was very convenient.
I had been staying with this hotel quite often. I found that it had been renovated, carpet, furniture had been thoroughly change out. Semi double room expected small but acceptable. Room are well equip as well as free Wifi service.
Breakfast was delicious with lots of Western and Japanese dishes.
The only thing I like to highlight is that a bit of walking distance from lift lobby to room. My assign room 6098 was located right in front of one lift but only goes to level 2 but not to lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morinaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Location is superb. It is right in front of yodobashi camera and osaka/umeda station where it has JR, hankyu line, hanshin line and midosuji line (major station in osaka)
For travelers who are going to tokyo, kyoto, kobe, i would suggest staying here

One more thing that i like about this location, the limousine bus that go straight to airport stops here and vice versa. So i don't need to wake up early not change station just to catch the limousine bus

Room was small but clean. Toilet was clean. Mine was leaking and the maintenance was quickly come to aid to fix it.
They moved me to another room the next day after i request about it


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anilin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Despite the mixed reviews received at this hotel, I chose to stay here in late Sep 2013 for easy access for one night as I would be arriving late in the evening, and the hotel was first on the list of Kansai airport limousine bus route stops (near Osaka station) which is an hour away from the airport (bus ticket Yen 1,500; others scheduled limousine stops included Herbis Osaka, Hilton Osaka, Hotel Hankyu International, The Westin Osaka, etc). My single room on the 9th floor was pleasant and clean. I had a nice buffet breakfast at B1 Restaurant Olympia using the discount voucher given by the hotel when I checked in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jade2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I've stayed here about 6 or 7 times and never had a problem. For its central location the New Hankyu offers pretty good value. One drawback is the pot luck with the view from the rooms - if you're unlucky you can end up opening the curtains to some unspectacular views of the very close buildings nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickeyl_Whelkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Granvia Osaka
Hotel Granvia Osaka
#49 of 296 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel New Hankyu Annex
Hotel New Hankyu Annex
#85 of 296 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Hankyu International
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Monterey Osaka
Hotel Monterey Osaka
#45 of 296 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hilton Osaka
Hilton Osaka
#16 of 296 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Hankyu Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Hankyu Osaka

Property: Hotel New Hankyu Osaka
Address: 1-1-35 Shibata, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-8310, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Osaka Station / Umeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 296 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel New Hankyu Osaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 961
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since we're in a central location right next to a station, our hotel is ideal for both business and leisure. To make your experience with us even better, we have an array of restaurants and bars, festive party rooms, and even a chapel, all in this urban-style hotel. And if you have any special requests, we're always here to answer to them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Rakuten, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel New Hankyu Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing