We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka
Ranked #33 of 298 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel is in a good location, not far from a metro stop, and has a very good night life around the hotel.
The staff are very friendly and mainly efficient.
Breakfast was very good, and no problems arose.
The rooms are very comfy, think that they could do with being just a little bigger.
But no problems here at this hotel, and is ideal as a base in Osaka.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letskeepexploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear letskeepexploring,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and also our city.We value your feedback and it will be our pleasure to share your positive comments with our staff, whom we are sure will be most encouraged. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    616
    197
    35
    22
See reviews for
265
299
155
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is very well located near a metro stop which is a 10 min walk (you require to change a metro line thought which may be inconvenient if you stayed in Kansai/Osaka area for too long) and near the financial district night life which is a 5 min walk. Its is full of restaurants and bars and a great way to get introduced to Japan and its ways.

The hotel was clean and the service was good. Breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munzter_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Munzter_13,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay here and the city.We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the not too distant future.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed April 2-6, just in time for the peak of the cherry blossoms. We booked club deluxe rooms. On the first night, we had room 2310, facing the city. However, the next day, as per the suggestion of earlier reviews, we requested to be moved to a river-view room. The ladies at the club lounge were able to find us an available river-view room, room 2313. The room has a Jacuzzi with separate shower. We had a twin-room with 2 queen-size beds. On each night, we slept well thanks to the excellent bed and the "heatable eye-masks" provided..
The club lounge served breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails. I would just suggest that the hotel put some variety in their breakfast spread. The club lounge personnel were very warm and very helpful. Some of them were not very conversant in English but they would gladly refer you to their English proficient colleague who helped us with all our queries. There were also 2 computers at the lounge where you could access the internet and use Microsoft Office. A printer was provided where you could print up to 10 pages for free.
On our departure day, we had buffet lunch at a hotel restaurant, Café in the Park. The variety of dishes at the buffet were sufficient. We were able to use a coupon given us at check-in for a 10% discount.
We used Osaka as a base for day tours to Nara (rapid train) and Himeji (half hour on the shinkansen from Osaka), returning to Osaka in time for the evening cocktails. If you're in Himeji during the cherry bloom festival (april 5 in 2014), be sure to spend some time at the Himeji castle area as they have Japanese music and dance on show. Men dressed as ninjas could be found on the castle grounds and they gladly gave us the ninja pose for our pictures. Although the main castle itself is still undergoing renovation, our guide mentioned that it would be open for visits come next year. We were also told that the castle grounds are used in a NHK TV series which explains its popularity among Japanese visitors.
There were many places to view the cherry blossoms in Osaka. We particularly liked Sakuranomiya park and Osaka Castle grounds, which are both on the Osaka-Japan Rail (JR) loop. On our first day, the sun was out and you could many locals and visitors enjoying a stroll or picnic under the cherry blossoms. It was a great experience to see locals and visitors with smiles on their faces while viewing the cherry blossoms at Sakuranomiya park, next to the river. I think from our river view room, from a distance, we could see these same cherry blossoms with their flowers extending to the riverbanks.
The hotel is located next to an area where there are many restaurants and bars. However, on Sunday noon, the restaurants were closed.
There is a regular hotel bus to Osaka station from where we took the subways, trains and the Kansai airport limousine bus. You have to tell the hotel bus driver to stop at the Kansai airport limo bus station as I think it is not part of their regular run.
Note that the shinkansen (bullet train) does not stop at Osaka station. We took a taxi to Shin-Osaka station and paid a little over 2,000 yen.
Check-in and check-out were both very smooth.
Highly recommended. Will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: River-view club-deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j0j088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for choosing ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka during your recent trip. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay here and the city. I am also glad to know that our rooms were sufficient for your needs and you rated our staff's service to be high. We value your feedback and it will be our pleasure to share your positive comments with our staff, whom we are sure will be most encouraged. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the not too distant future.

Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is at least at 10 min walk from the nearest train station. They offer a free hotel shuttle that departs every half hour. But this shuttle takes only 21 passengers and is on first come first served.
I misplaced a ring of sentimental value in the lobby restroom and it was never found even though I reported it the very same day. Even though this is uncontrollable by the hotel, it was still disappointing.
To be fair, the hotel location is targeted for business travelers.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Kathy G,
Thank you for your comments and we are sorry that you have lost your ring. We searched for the ring and reviewed the records again, but regret to say that we did not find anything. We have noted your comment on the shuttle bus and will review this at the next opportunity. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped for three days on a recent business trip, very good hotel in a good location, booked a double room as I didn't want a small Japanese, room was perfect size, with wi-fi, breakfast very good, buffet style. Local area is very expensive to drink/eat but walk to the train station and there are numerous restaurants at average price.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JohnLichfield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for choosing ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka during your recent trip. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay here. We value your feedback and it will be our pleasure to share your positive comments with our staff, whom we are sure will be most encouraged. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the not too distant future.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is a decent choice in Osaka. It's more or less your usual Crowne Plaza stay meaning it won't leave any strong feelings (good or bad). Location is good and there are tons of restaurants and bars right next to the hotel. Osaka main railway station is just few hundred meters away.

Room was fine, staff was friendly and location is good. Also as IHG platinum member I was given an upgrade to a larger room in the higher floors. What else I need? Good stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and also our city. Your positive comment will certainly encourage us to continue improving. We value your comments and hope to be able to welcome you back to hotel again in the near future.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We spent five nights there and would go back again anytime. It is a fine hotel; rather elegent, excellent service, several resturants within, location is a 5-10 minute walk to nearest metro and at most a 5 minute walk to shopping and night life. We were on the 23rd floor so didn:t hear much street noise even though it is next to a major traffic artery - only heard a few motorcycles. There is some noise from the next rooms.

Has an adaquate pool and gyn.

They have a very good price on the club floor rooms (all on the 21st - 23rd floors). The strange thing is that the club lounge is on the 2nd floor. Service in the club is excellent. Food and drinks are excellent in both quality and varity. They even do omelets for breakfast. There is a two hour complimentary alchol service in the evenings.

Another great thing is that they run a complimentary shuttle to Osaka Station. It runs every half hour and takes 15 minutes to get there. It is very popular and often fills up (holds a max of 21 travelers) so you have to wait for the next bus.

Comp WiFi in the club and lobby is good; even worked sometimes in our room.

The service desk has a very extensive collection of maps and tourist info for the entire Kanasi region.

Room Tip: Get a club foor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durayb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for choosing ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka during your recent trip.
We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay here.
However, we apologize that you felt discomfort while you stayed here about the noise.

We value your feedback and it will be our pleasure to share your positive comments with our staff, whom we are sure will be most encouraged.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the not too distant future.

Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hilton Osaka
Hilton Osaka
#17 of 298 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
The Westin Osaka
The Westin Osaka
#20 of 298 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hyatt Regency Osaka
Hyatt Regency Osaka
#24 of 298 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#26 of 298 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Granvia Osaka
Hotel Granvia Osaka
#49 of 298 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka

Property: ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka
Address: 1-3-1 Dojimahama , Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0004, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#17 Business Hotel in Osaka
#19 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#28 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANA HOTEL OSAKA made a brand new start as ANA CROWNE PLAZA OSAKA on 1st October 2008.ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka is located in the central of Osaka, known as a city of water, and is overlooking Dojima river. Very convenient for visiting both on business and entertainment purposes. Yodoyabashi is one of the leading streets for office buildings and Kitashinshi is one of the best places for socializing. Our location is indeed a great base for discovering and exploring Kobe, Nara and other Kansai regions.With our utmost confidence, our luxurious and specious guest rooms consist of four categories: Suite rooms on 24th floor, Club rooms on 22nd and 23rd floors, Upper rooms from 19th throughout 21st floors, and Regular rooms from 7th throughout 18th floors. All guest rooms are based on quality bed linen, luxury duvet sets and complimentary high speed internet access. Newly appointed executive Club Floors in summer 2008, all club rooms are accessed with room card keys for upgraded security. Breakfast, afternoon tea, and cocktail time could be spend exclusively at Club Lounge during a stay along with a privilege as business support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Crowne Plaza Osaka Hotel Osaka
Crowne Plaza Osaka
Osaka Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing