We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sheraton Hotel with easy access from Airport and to subway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka
Ranked #45 of 303 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Sheraton Hotel with easy access from Airport and to subway”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

During my business trip to Osaka, I've been stayed at this Hotel. It was very easy for me to went to this Hotel from Kansai Airport, just take Airport Limousine Bus from Kansai direct to this Lobby Hotel. This Hotel also located next to subway station. My premium room was big enough (Compare than other Japan hotel room), complete with a lot of amenities. Also good point from this hotel was their staff. Their staff was very friendly

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eben17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to make the most out of our hotel being rightfully situated for your business trip.
Also, it is very nice to know that our staff made a difference to the quality of your stay, and your compliments will further strengthen our motivation to keep improving ourselves for our future guests.
Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    647
    272
    88
    32
See reviews for
339
292
196
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

When we reached the hotel there is no bell service in the ground floor so we get the luggage carrier by ourselves and when we are in the middle of putting our luggage in the cart a lady staff suddenly appeared from nowhere and impolitely start removing our luggage from the luggage carrier and later telling us that we could not use the cart. We all wondered why? Aren't the luggage carrier use for carrying luggages? She left us without assisting us .( These types of hotel staffs should be kick out of their jobs) The lobby of the hotel is big and new but when you get in the room OH MY GOD! it is small and so outdated !!! Old furnitures, old everything and no coffee. Do not check in at this hotel because of the name Sheraton -- the standard of this hotel is too far from what you can expect from the Sheraton chain of hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haydee1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you very much for staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka.
We appreciate hearing from our valued guests as their feedback helps us identify areas where we can improve.
We would like to extend our sincere apologies to you for highly unacceptable behavior by our guest service staff.
As you mentioned, their main task is to welcome our guests into our hotel, through helping them with their luggage and guiding them to their rooms.
We have already taken your comments to our guest service management in order to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.
Also, we are sorry that you did not like many aspects of our guest rooms. It is true that standard rooms can be perceived outdated and old by some of our guests.
To incorporate such opinions, we renovated the 6th and 7th floors in 2012 and 2013 respectively.
Thank you again for taking the time to write to us. This may be too much to ask for but if you ever visit this area again in the future, we truly hope you will select us so that we can offer you far improved experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makassar
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

the hotel have a very great location, very near to subway / train station, food area, shopping area, and the 24 hr mini mart.
my room view is nice.
the hotel location is good, so many place to go around, so many food restaurant near this hotel.
Sheraton Miyako lobby at level 2, and the breakfast at level 21
i like the breakfast, but the place is quite small and crowded (when i come). the view on the breakfast place is very Nice, i like it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your experience at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka.
We are very happy to hear that you liked many aspects of our hotel. Your kind words will surely strengthen our motivation to better ourselves for our future guests.
Thank you again for your compliments and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Waters
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

When we arrived reception was being managed by three trainees, it took us an hour to finally check in. We arrived at 2.20pm so there is no reason for our room not to be ready. We paid for a Premium room and were given a standard room. There was hardly any room to move around the bed. Our booking said a city view, yes it was a city view if you look around the apartment block.
Once we checked in we found the location great as it is near restaurants, Dept Stores and supermarkets. The hotel is located above the subway and the staff at the railway station are helpful.
I would not go back to this Sheraton hotel because they misrepresented the size and features of their rooms.

Room Tip: Be careful you will pay for a premium room and get a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flashpacker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka.
We are very sorry for all the problems you may have encountered during your recent stay with us.
We would also like to apologize to you for allocating the wrong room type, which is highly unacceptable.
We will address this issue right away, through emphasizing more on staff training.
Thank you very much again for sharing your experience with us.
If you ever have an opportunity to visit this area, we hope to see you so that we can offer you a much better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

A hotel with all the elements you expect from the Sheraton chain. It's located above a train station and shopping centre and has a bus that goes door-to-door to the Kintetsu shopping centre Abeno Harukas (well worth a visit).

The staff were excellent and spoke English well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CareerTravelRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka and we thank you for your generous compliments.
It is very nice to know that we are making a difference to guests we serve every day. Your kind words will strengthen our motivation to better improve ourselves for our future guests. As for the Abeno Harukas, its grand opening will take place on 7th March 2014, and we are sure you will like it more than you did this time. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Nice Hotel right above the Subway/Train stations that will connect you to everywhere you need to be. Staff is very friendly and has english speaking along with other different languages as well. Rooms are very clean, house keeping does an excellent job everyday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islander_4_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also would like to thank you for your kind and encouraging words for our staff. We will make sure these words will be passed along to the staff as it is nice to know that we can make a difference to our guests we serve each and every day. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Not close to shopping area. Near subway station, so easy to go anywhere. Also have shuttle bus between airport and hotel. Price is reasonable, room is not as good as other 5-star hotel. lounge open time is short, please ignore the lounge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you very much for your review of your experience at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka.
It is very nice to know that you liked our hotel location but we are sorry that some aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations. With regards to our lounge on the 18th floor, the opening hours for Friday and weekend used to be 5pm – 9pm, but recently we have lengthened to 11am – 9pm. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would appreciate having another opportunity to create a better experience for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hyatt Regency Osaka
Hyatt Regency Osaka
#23 of 303 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Shin Osaka / North Area
Courtyard Shin-Osaka Station
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#27 of 303 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka

Property: Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka
Address: 6-1-55 Uehonmachi, Tennoji-ku, Osaka 543-0001 , Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 579
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Osaka
Osaka Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing