We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern at a great location.”
Review of remm Shin Osaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
remm Shin Osaka
Ranked #22 of 322 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the location of the hotel, just located above the train station, there was no need for us to roll our bags out on the street/sidewalk. There were a lot of restaurants and a convenience store within the complex, there were also a lot of shops with Japanese delicacies for sale. The service was not exceptional, but the staff was accommodating enough. I was delighted by the hotel's modern design, and also, the rooms were very clean. Oh and as a bonus, they also had a massage chair in the room!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ritzi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for remm Shin Osaka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

All the station staff at shin-osaka station know where this hotel is so don't worry if you get lost trying to find it, it's near the McDonald's. The rooms are small but very modern, clean and nice. The hotel staff are extremely helpful too- let me store my luggage until 5pm the day I checked out.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isobel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I flew into Tokyo and hopped straight onto a train to Osaka as I was heading even further south the following day to Nagasaki.

The Remm was a snap to find - just a two minute walk within Shin Osaka from the North Exit of the platforms. You walk through a doorway, past a Regus Office and into a lift (elevator) lobby. The hotel reception in on the 12th floor.

Check in was quick and easy. There were automatic machines but I didn't look to see if they "spoke" English or not. The women on reception did speak English and I was sorted and ready to head to my room in minutes having been given a key, a bottle of water and a choice of tea bags to use with the kettle in my room.

My room was just down the hall. It was compact as I would expect but kitted out with everything that I could have asked for and more.

The bedroom had a flat screen television with movies for 1000 Yen a day (standard in Japanese business hotels), a small fridge for the water and anything else I wanted to put into it, a kettle and cup, a small desk and great lighting. There was also an alarm clock next to the bed and a set of phone adapters that pulled out of the bed side table.

The bed was firm, as most Asian beds are but very comfortable indeed.

The bathroom had a fantastic rain forest shower with a HUGE shower head. Hot water was plentiful. Shampoo, Conditioner and shower gel came in large containers and there was face/hand soap on the sink as well. Additionally there was a hair brush, razor, cotton swabs and toothbrush.

I didn't try their breakfast as there were plenty of places in the station to eat. Dinner was easy to find without going any further than the station either.

I did pop into Osaka proper to buy a camera and there were trains about every 3 minutes and it took about 5 minutes to get to Osaka Station.

Spotlessly clean, well air conditioned and very comfortable - a great way to start a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Rachellejv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

If you are looking for a hotel near Shin-Osaka Station, this is sure a great choice. Everything is very clean and totally futuristic. You don't miss anything - The supertiny room is fully equipped!

PRO (+)
- Near Shin-Osaka Station
- Superclean
- Friendly Staff
- Modern and futuristic amenities
- Direct Access to Trainstation
- Fast Wifi
- Great location

CON (-)
- Not recommendable for longer stays
- Quite no space for bags

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank where_is_at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent location. You don't even need to get out of the JR Station roof. Great for solo traveler. The room is a bit small, but I'm not complaining. Modern design, new, and very clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janegira J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Located in a good location -right above JR Shin Osaka Station- it was really convenient. Remm Shin Osaka is a modern business hotel, with massage chairs in every room. It's bed was also soft too. However, there were two things could be improved.
First, the front desk was a little bit 'scared' about foreigners. I could feel that she was nervous when she found I wasn't a Japanese. She forgot to tell me about details such as free tea bags for guests in front of her. Although it was small, it still made me feel a little upset.
Second was that their breakfast. I tried their 'Western Set' which was a steamed pork steak with tomato sauce. It was tasteless. Others like bread, butter, soup, cereal were all-you-can-eat buffet style, but not many choices.

飯店的位置很好,就在新大阪站的上部樓層,適合趕新幹線、去機場的旅客。單人房間不大但算舒適,每間房都有按摩椅,床的品質也不錯。不過可能是因為地點的關係有點偏貴。讓人有點失望的是櫃台小姐對應外國旅客不太熟練,儘管我會說一點日文也試著用日文check in,但還是可以明顯感到她的緊張,而且她忘記跟我說放在她面前的茶包可以讓旅客取用,雖然是小事但可以感受到日本人因為怕無法溝通就想趕快把你送走那種感覺...
早餐我覺得相當普通,是在飯店跟新大阪站直結的轉角處的餐廳,我點的是洋食套餐,結果是一片很薄的水煮豬排加番茄醬,吃起來非常沒味道。其他的東西像麵包、奶油、穀片優格等則是採自助式的吃到飽形式,但種類不多。個人覺得不值1200円左右的價錢。

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HsinYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Pros:

Inside of Shin Osaka station = 2-3 mins and you're on the shinkansen
Very Affordable
Quiet
Generally clean/modern room (rain shower/deep tub)
Free WIFI in-room


Cons:
Room dusty.

Staff tried to give us a smoking room saying "thats all we have" even tho we requested non-smoking, but found a non-smoking room when we mentioned we were traveling with a 1 year old.

Other:
Did not buy the meal package; you don't need it. Multiple eateries located seconds from the lobby. McDonalds 30 paces from the entrance (if you get desperate, u shouldn't be eating here, you're in Japan silly, unless you're there to try the novelty of a 'shrimp burger') Mini market located in station one floor down, also decent ramen and other eateries there.

IMO perfect staging point for hitting Osaka, Kyoto, and the surrounding areas. We came from Shibuya/Tokyo. Easy transition carrying our luggage, shopping merchandise, and what not from train to room.

Room Tip: Mention "NON SMOKING" when making the reservation if you are a non smoker
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shin Osaka / North Area
Courtyard by Marriott Shin-Osaka Station
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shin Osaka / North Area
Shin-Osaka Station Hotel
Shin Osaka / North Area
Shin-Osaka Station Hotel Annex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to remm Shin Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about remm Shin Osaka

Address: 1-1-1 Miyahara, Yodogawa-ku, Osaka 532-0003, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 322 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: £75 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — remm Shin Osaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Fastbooking, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Agoda, Rakuten, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your remm Shin Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing