We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money & great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama
Ranked #21 of 348 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel was good value for money. A reasonable size room for Japan, which was kept very clean. Safety deposit boxes behind main reception & lots of free cosmetics for ladies on check in!

Great location for Kitahama station and only a 5 minute walk to the other line. We travelled easily to Kobe for the day from here and I would highly recommend watching the Orix buffaloes at the Osaka dome if they are playing during your stay - a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 213Traveller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka-KitahamaDRH, Front desk at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for your staying.
We are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Standard hotel with a good price, staff are nice with a good service. The room is clean and comfortable. Hotel has a good placement, very closed to Kitahama station exit 6 and 5 minute walk to Yodoyabashi station exit 11.

Around hotel there are many coffee shops to have breakfast but DO NOT go to Elmers Green Cafe which is on the ground floor of Kitahama Plaza, opposite of the hotel. The cafe is very nice but its pastries is not good even the bread is so hard!

For us, Daiwa Roynet Kitahama is a good standard hotel with a good price indeed :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Prang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka-KitahamaDRH, Front desk at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for your staying.
We are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Property is good and true value for money. Location is very good, you get down the hotel and there is a railway station. Location is best advantage of this hotel. There is a Indian restaurant in the name of Diwali next to this hotel which is a reasonably good restaurant. hotel staff is not that good as you find in other Japan hotels. But the room size is reasonable according to Japan standards.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PrashantSomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka-KitahamaDRH, Front desk at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for your staying.
We are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We found this hotel after travelling to Osaka from Tokyo on the shinkansen. It was relatively easy to walk from the train station with luggage. Not many footpaths around, but not much traffic either!
We entered from the side laneway/car garage, not the main entrance side, and it was easy enough. Go up the lift and arrive at reception, where we were greeted by friendly, helpful staff.
When yuou check in, they offer you a basket of toiletries, one for women, one for men, which you can pick whatever you want out of!
The room was a similar layout to the room we had in Tokyo, bathroom was a bit bigger, and i think the bed was a queen? But there was enough room for the two of us.
We were facing into the sunset, which is SO BRIGHT in the room! But it was also nice to have a view over Osaka and also the surrounding laneways.
We found it quite easy to get around with our JR pass, which allows train travel on JR lines, just not subways and private lines. Although these were easy enough to figure out, and station staff were friendly as well.
Walking around the Osaka area was nice, a lot different to Tokyo, but such a charming city.
The hotel is well placed for local attractions, and for walking around different areas. They also have great vending machines, excellent laundry facilities and is clean and quiet.
Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MandaBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka-KitahamaDRH, マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

We appreciate for your choosing us to stay and reviewing.
It seems you had a great trip during you were in Japan, and it made you happy.
We are very glad to hear that, and we hope you will come visit to Japan and we can see you again.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here for 7 nights while in Osaka for a work conference. The hotel is clean and smart with decent sized rooms (for Japan) and helpful staff. It is nicely located halfway between the two main areas of Osaka and being directly above Kitahama station it is easy to get around (it is also ideal if you are travelling here direct from Kyoto, as I was, using the Keihan line). It was also much easier than I'd worried about getting to the International Convention Centre. I seemed to be the only Western person staying while I was there, but the staff spoke good English and the Japanese breakfast was very nice. I thought it was really excellent value and, having spoken to colleagues, I'm very glad I stayed here rather than the conference's recommended hotels. I'd quite happily stay here again if I ever return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shef_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
大阪北浜, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama.
The tell us you were satisfied with the facilities and services, we are very happy.
As you say, than Keihan Kitahama Station can come without a transfer from the Kyoto district, we are connected by underpass.
Please come back soon. We are waiting for you.
Thank you for review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We booked our Japan trip last minute. Even it was very close to the date, we found Daiwa Roynet hotel was what all we needed and we had a lovely time stayed in. Hotel is on K14 metro line of kitahama station. You can get express train from Osaka airport to Tengachaya and only change once to K line to kitahama . Hotel is just right outside the station!

Kitahama station is also the station if you want to visit Kyoto by Keihan Railway.
Just few more stops to Kintetsunipponbashi station, you could take Kintetsu to visit Nara for a day without trouble.
Hotel room is smaller compare with most other countries, but this is in Japan! So it got what we needed- nice shower and comfortable bed for the end of the day. Staff at the reception were really friendly and helpful. They helped us out with phoning a lost credit card in Kyoto Post Office. We were really grateful what they done for us. We could not be able to explain to the PO ourselves.

They are lots of convenient stores near the hotel in 5 minutes walk away. Superb for breakfast if you fancy trying Japanese food! Osaka castle is about 20-30 minutes walk away from the hotel. Also very convenient for lots of other attractions.

In the end, we really liked our choice to stay in Daiwa Roynet hotel. We would love to stay again when we revisit Osaka.

Room Tip: Really, if you worry about the size. Do book a twin room, but no trouble for us at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank pinglovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka-KitahamaDRH, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2014

Thank you for staying at the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama.

We appriciate that you were satisfied about the location.
Our hotel is very accessible to a lot of sightseeing spot.

We hope we can meet you again in our hotel again.

Thank you for your review.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is at exit 6 of the Kitahama station. If you have bags, there is a lift at the exit so you don't have to carry your bags up.

There is a supermarket across the road. There are a number of convince stores down the road and a few restaurants and cafed around but you do have to explore a bit round the block.

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children slept reasonably comfortably in the Hollywood
rooms. On check in we were given a bunch of things frim toiletries for my wife to some origami paper for my children. It's always nice to get welcomed by complimentary items.

Breakfast in the morning at level 2 was great. We ate there for 6 days and did not grow tired of the food but it's definitely catered to local japanese as there is very little in terms of a western breakfast but when in japan eat as the Japanese do...

The rooms were not big but having the laundry room helped reduce the amount of clothes we had to bring and the vending machines were a treat for the boys whenever they wanted a drink.

There is a tub in the toilet which was great for a soak. The water pressure was great. The room though small was spotless and we didn't have any issues with noise or smell.

Kitahama is located a few stations away from a lot of the attractions but for us this was good as we would always come back to a quieter area.

All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PLKV2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka-KitahamaDRH, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2014

Thank you for staying at the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama.

We appriciate that you were satisfied about the location, room
and breakfast of our hotel.

Complimentary items for kids and ladies are our confident servise.

When you come to Osaka again,
we hope you will stay our hotel.

Thank you for your review.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Uehonmachi
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama

Address: 2-2-14 Koraibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 541-0043, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 348 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: £62 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing