We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yugiri no Yu Dormy Inn Premium Namba
Ranked #41 of 298 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at the Dormy Inn Premium in April 2014 and had a really pleasant visit.

Upon arrival the front desk staff were professional and kind, and very accommodating of my limited Japanese. They directed me to my room and explained how to access the guest spa. Over the course of my visit they were able to provide me with maps and directions, recommendations for food and entertainment and information about the area.

My first impression of the room was that it was spacious and cleverly laid out, with a separate area of bathroom and entry. Two pairs of pyjamas and slippers were provided, along with the standard hotel amenities. It was extremely clean, well kept, and very comfortable. I had faultless WiFi access in my room, and was impressed by the remote control lighting and air conditioning.

The women's public bath was wonderful. It contains a very clean dressing area with lockers, a tranquil spa area, a standard bath and sauna. I cannot overstate how relaxing this was after a long day of walking around Osaka.

The breakfast buffet was incredibly varied and great value for money, and the night ramen was fantastic and quite novel. I enjoyed being able to drop into the restaurant area for tea / coffee at all hours, and that there were conveniently located vending machines on many of the floors.

Access wise, this hotel is quite easy to get to. I used the subway station at Nippombashi and had no issues getting to the hotel. The proximity to the night life area of Namba / Dotonbori/ Americatown was great.

I strongly recommend this hotel. I will be visiting in April next year and will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    96
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
63
42
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We booked this hotel mainly for the price as there are numerous hotels in the Namba area. We didn't do the breakfast option but if you want a basic Western style breakfast, there is a very cheap cafe next door to the hotel. Hotel is easy walking distance from the subway, Dotonbori and Amerimura as well as the large shopping arcades. The room was small, as usual in Japan, with the queen size bed up against the wall along one side. Only one bed side light. No bath but a good shower with separate toilet. We liked the supplied pyjamas/lounging wear. Not sure of their exact use but we saw a person wearing them outside while having a cigarette. Could be worn in bed though. There is a Foodium near by where supplies can be bought and the post office is also close to the hotel. This was the only hotel we stayed in that provided coffee as well as green tea. Didn't use the natural hot spring which is located on the second floor so I'm not sure how natural it is! Staff had some English and were able to provide a basic photo copied map.
Our only problem was the address! We arrived by train in the evening and asked a taxi driver to take us to the hotel as our google map wasn't being specific enough. Taxi driver just laughed so we asked at a Family Mart opposite the subway exit. Staff were also unsure but looked it up and provided directions. If only we had known it was just straight up the road! Addresses can be a bit confusing in Japan and it appeared that the address we were trying locate was the street alongside the hotel and not just the main road out the front. Took us down some unexpected streets. Ut we arrived in the end.

Room Tip: Despite being on the top floor, we could still hear street noises at times. Probably due to having o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellight_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location, has excellent facilities including single sex hot spring baths, steam room/sauna and showers/laundry (free washing/ ¥100/20min driers)/powder rooms. The staff were helpful and provided complimentary umbrellas for the wet weather. Located right next to Dotonbori, you wouldn't want to be anywhere else. Subway stations linking you to all the tourist areas are close by, and there's heaps to see in the near vicinity anyway. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabbyh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I could not imagine a better location for a hotel in Namba. It was so close to Dotonbori and Shinsaibashi. The area was especially fantastic at night.

The hotel was clean and nice. Staff were friendly and we managed to get by with our limited Japanese and their limited English.

The onsen was the highlight of my stay and boasted two pools - 1 rock garden pool and 1 standard tiled tub. I spent a long time soaking here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrekBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi
Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi
#134 of 298 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#26 of 298 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Ibis Styles Osaka
Ibis Styles Osaka
#56 of 298 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Namba Oriental Hotel
#31 of 298 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Cross Hotel Osaka
Cross Hotel Osaka
#10 of 298 in Osaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yugiri no Yu Dormy Inn Premium Namba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yugiri no Yu Dormy Inn Premium Namba

Property: Yugiri no Yu Dormy Inn Premium Namba
Address: 2-14-23 Shimanouchi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0082, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 298 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yugiri no Yu Dormy Inn Premium Namba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yugiri no Yu Dormy Inn Premium Namba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing