We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location, Great Ramen!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yugiri no Yu Dormy Inn Premium Namba
Ranked #43 of 322 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed for 6 nights. The hotel is just five streets away from Shinsaibashi Arcade and about five minutes walk to Dotonbori Street. Food is everywhere nearby. The room is slightly small but beds were comfy. Love the complimentary ramen every night between 9.30pm - 11pm. It was so tasty. The most convenient of all is the laundry services, they have three washing machines and three dryers in the ladies onsen side and they also have a few in the men's side. Washing machine is free and detergent provided. Dryer will cost you JPY100 for 20mins.

10mins walk to Shinsaibashi or Nipponbashi train station. Very convenient but if you take a night flight, most taxi driver may not know the hotel location. Best for you to print out the map and tell the taxi driver is exactly opposite the FUJIYA hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room in a higher floor would be quieter as the hotel is located in a main street. We stayed i...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_ngsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Yugiri no Yu Dormy Inn Premium Namba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is only 5 mins from dotounbori area, and less than 10 mins walking to Nipponbashi station. Room is a bit small, but manageable for both of us, as we don;t have big luggages. We love the midnite ramen and kimchi, it's so good especially during cold weather. I also loved the onsen, it was my first time to try onsen and I think it's a fun experience.

Staff are also helpful and friendly, most importantly they speak english :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taridana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel received good reviews and that is the reason I decided to try it. The reviews are correct. The rooms are small which is not unusual for Japan but once you adjust to it all is fine. Every amenity is provided. The Onsen ( baths ) are lovely and the staff are happy and hospitable. This hotel is very good value and the location near Dotombori and Namba is very convenient. If you are coming by train from the airport ( Kansai ) take the Nankai line train to Namba Station. A good tip is to print a map of the location of the hotel to show the taxi driver as this will really help you. Many drivers do not know the hotel location. Also there is a lovely coffee shop right across the road which is great for breakfast at half the hotel rate which may help the budget conscious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InquisitorX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for its good reviews and being close location to Dotombori and Shinsaibashi and we were not disappointed. Room size was adequate for our short stay and with breakfast included, covering both Eastern & Western buffet selection it was good value. However, the best part was the Onsen on 2nd floor. What a marvellous way to relax after a hard days sightseeing! Not to be missed with separate male / female facilities....just make sure you go in the right door!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

You need about 5-7 min walk from subway station. This hotel locates near Dotombori and Namba. There are many convenience store near the hotel. Hotel also provived ONSEN and Night Ramen free of charge. Rooms are very new and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOBCHAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I booked this based on price and the fact that it has an onsen. I've stayed at other Dormy Inns before, and felt the brand offers good value for money.
I arrived quite late and took a taxi from Namba station. Taxi driver didn't know the hotel but used his street directory to find it. In the light of day, it's quite conveniently located. Shinsaibashi shopping area and subway is a short walk away, while the closest subway is Nipponbashi.
My single room is very clean and while small by western standards, space is cleverly used. However, anyone booking a single room needs to be aware that there is *no bathroom* and you need to use the onsen for bathing. As I chose this hotel partly on the onsen factor, it's not too big a deal, but do be aware of this. The other rooms have a shower.
I'm more of a night owl, so I haven't had as much sleep as I would like. As with many of this kind of hotel, things are done very early. Last entrance for breakfast is 9:30am, while the onsen closes at 10am for cleaning (reopens after lunch). Cleaners start cleaning early, and banging of room doors can be heard as they come and go. I knew to expect this, but it's still a bit annoying.
Speaking of night owls, this area has great night life, excellent dining and some good spas. The hotel has a great massage service near the onsen, but if you speak Japanese or are feeling brave, try one of the Thai or Japanese shiatsu massage places next to or opposite the hotel for half the price.
Staff are polite and accommodating. As I speak Japanese, I can't comment on their English level.
There's also a free shuttle to namba station which I found out about when I was in the lobby as it was being called. It's easy enough to get to from the hotel, but is a nice service to take advantage of if the timing is right.
The buffet breakfast is great, excellent Japanese fare as well as western, Korean and Chinese. ¥1500 if not included in your room rate (there's also a convenience store next to the hotel, plus a couple of cafes which unfortunately allow smoking).
Overall, I quite like this hotel and would recommend it, but if you like to sleep past 8am, you may be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bimdonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at the Dormy Inn Premium in April 2014 and had a really pleasant visit.

Upon arrival the front desk staff were professional and kind, and very accommodating of my limited Japanese. They directed me to my room and explained how to access the guest spa. Over the course of my visit they were able to provide me with maps and directions, recommendations for food and entertainment and information about the area.

My first impression of the room was that it was spacious and cleverly laid out, with a separate area of bathroom and entry. Two pairs of pyjamas and slippers were provided, along with the standard hotel amenities. It was extremely clean, well kept, and very comfortable. I had faultless WiFi access in my room, and was impressed by the remote control lighting and air conditioning.

The women's public bath was wonderful. It contains a very clean dressing area with lockers, a tranquil spa area, a standard bath and sauna. I cannot overstate how relaxing this was after a long day of walking around Osaka.

The breakfast buffet was incredibly varied and great value for money, and the night ramen was fantastic and quite novel. I enjoyed being able to drop into the restaurant area for tea / coffee at all hours, and that there were conveniently located vending machines on many of the floors.

Access wise, this hotel is quite easy to get to. I used the subway station at Nippombashi and had no issues getting to the hotel. The proximity to the night life area of Namba / Dotonbori/ Americatown was great.

I strongly recommend this hotel. I will be visiting in April next year and will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#23 of 322 in Osaka
794 reviews
Onyado Nono Nanba
#50 of 322 in Osaka
79 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Red Roof Plus Osaka Namba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
ibis Styles Osaka
ibis Styles Osaka
#46 of 322 in Osaka
517 reviews
Namba Oriental Hotel
#25 of 322 in Osaka
654 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi
Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi
#130 of 322 in Osaka
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yugiri no Yu Dormy Inn Premium Namba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yugiri no Yu Dormy Inn Premium Namba

Address: 2-14-23 Shimanouchi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0082, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 322 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: £85 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yugiri no Yu Dormy Inn Premium Namba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yugiri no Yu Dormy Inn Premium Namba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing