We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORTH IT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hearton Hotel Minamisenba
Ranked #138 of 333 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed 7 June 2012

So glad i found this hidden gem, hotel is very well run, location is perfect, and yet the price is so affordable. Room and toilet is clean, well maintained and internet (Lan line) works well. I wouldn't compliant about the size of my semi-double room, as i have stayed in much smaller room at a much higher price before. Staff were helpful, i have no problem communicating with them in English or Chinese.

7-11 just across the road, and family mart is just few steps away. Its close to Shinsaibashi-Suji (a long shopping street) and not too far from Dotombori. Its about 20 min walk along Shinsaibashi-Suji to Namba main train station, if you dont want to walk, then the sub way Shinsaibashi is just 5 mins away. If you arrive late, i would recommend you to take a cab from Namba station, as it may not be easy to locate the hotel especially after midnight.

Overall we are very satisfied with our stay and already plan our next trip back here before we leave the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyJian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel was on sale at expedia for a very affordable price. We arrived by train at Namba station and it costed two of us 250yen/person to take train to nearby the hotel. We figured out on checkout date that it costs only 500yen to go to Namba station by taxi. We stayed in a semi-double room, it was on the small size (it is Japanese's average size) but it was clean.

There is a self serve laundry facility in the basement and it took only 40 mins to wash and dry our clothes.

The staff were helpful although their English was very limited. We bought more than we planned and the hotel provided us free cardboard box to bring the extra home:)

Room Tip: Take a cab from Namba station for 500yen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AhCho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 12 nights in October 2011 and had a great time! The location and service was great and we'd stay there again. WE had a 6 year old with us and we all enjoyed our stay and we can't wait to visit Osaka agian. The hotel rooms were kept clean and the staff were very helpful and fiendly. The hotel is close to trains,restaurants and most importantly - SHOPPING!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttraj71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I spend 3 nights in March 2012.The staff is very helpful and speak english although still rough.
The room is rather small but is comfortable. Internet access on the room and wi-fi on the lobby provide you with full access to the world. Nice toilet with small bathtub but for me is alright.
The subway is very near and also close to Shinsaibashi so you can go and shop till you drop :)

Overall a mixture of comfortable and strategic place, now there is a good hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xeno_CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for about 6 nights in Feb 2011. The lobby was very simple with 3 receptions and they are still using 'Key'. I mean they don't have card access system. You have to hand over the key to them when you go out and withdraw from them when you come back. There is free lan line (internet) in the room but the connectivity do get cut off sometimes. Room size was ok for me and during my stay, the toilet bulb blown off. I called the reception and within 5 mins, she is outside my room with the maintenance guy. They quickly get it fixed and apologize to me about the inconvenience. Their service was excellent . The hotel is about 20 mins walk from the Nankai station. You can also find a lot of foods and shopping near the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesmondChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Good location, good price, great room....what else do you need!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IskandarH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This hotel is very well run, with helpful staff who speak some English. The bedrooms are clean and well maintained and the bathrooms are small but adequate. What makes this hotel so good is the location in the centre of the action, very near the subway and plenty of restaurants, and yet it is in a quiet street just off the main road. The breakfast can be western or Japanese style and is very reasonable. The Italian restaurant in the hotel is good but pricey. This place is very good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking rooms on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buckster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Nest Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Chisun Inn Osaka Hommachi
Chisun Inn Osaka Hommachi
#128 of 333 in Osaka
216 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Viainn Shinsaibashi Nagahoridori
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Ark Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearton Hotel Minamisenba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearton Hotel Minamisenba

Address: 2-12-22 Minami-senba, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0081, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 333 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: £58 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hearton Hotel Minamisenba 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hearton Hotel Minamisenba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hearton Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing