We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not expensive and Clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hearton Hotel Minamisenba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hearton Hotel Minamisenba
Ranked #131 of 296 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not expensive and Clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is very silent and comfortable to stay.
Around here cheap drugstore and restaurant, so I like this.
but very small room, small bathroom and very slippery so I was nearly slide on bathroom floor.

Room Tip: Only can use Wi-Fi on 1st lobby in hotel. So many people crowed lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 수정 신
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    124
    51
    8
    1
See reviews for
38
63
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Booking:
I book through their website and the price at the time of booking was cheaper than agoda and hotels.com. During the initial booking, I received their email informing that they had ran out of triple room and offer me a smaller room which i rejected. 2 days later, they were kind enough to email me again to inform they now have a triple room available and asked if we mind if it's a smoking room. I took it despite of the many reviews about the horrible smell they encountered during their stay. Everything was done through email promptly.

Room:
The triple room was actually a twin room with a sofa bed. The beds are the super single in my country, so they were very spacious and comfortable. We slept very well. Although we were given a smoking room but we hardly smell the smoke. We are all none smoker and my spouse has very sensitive sinus problem when come into contact with smoke but had no problem during the 2 nights stay. I suspect the ionizer provided in the room might have done the trick. The water pressure was very good and they provide toothbrush with paste, hairbrush and shaver, all in 3. Although the hotel in general was a little outdated but the room and bathroom were spotless.

Hotel in General:
The room key has to be left with the receptionist each time you leave the hotel and collect them when return. They scan your photos from the passports upon check in, so they match the face before returning the key. The hotel now provides WiFi in the room and lobby. There is also a unit of desktop with printer at the lobby which you can use for 15mins with 100Yen. What i did was, I check in our flight using the free WiFi through my phone, as it can take more than 15mins to check in 3 person. Once done checking in through phone, I activated the 100yen desktop and got our boarding pass printed within 10mins. We also left our luggage there for 2 days when we travel light to Kyoto.

Will i come back again? Yes for sure.

Room Tip: Fret no more with smoking room when there is an ionizer provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelLeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights in Osaka at the Hearton in the Minamisenba area near Shinsaibashi-suji shopping arcade. It can be quite difficult to find at first, but after getting a hang of it, you will realise it is quite near to Dotonbori. We were rarely in the hotel, mostly out sightseeing, so the hotel is good for tourists moving around. Cosy and very clean, Hearton is not a fancy hotel but still a nice cosy place to temporarily call home. Do visit the bbq meats near the hotel which is underground, their beef is awesome and not given much recognition to. Lawsons is very nearby so you can grab a bite anytime. Overall, a good hotel!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayyyrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This was the 2nd time we've stayed in a triple room at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful & the room is a good size and clean.
The location is great! It's near the best shopping in Shinsaibashi, restaurants and train stations.
We wouldn't hesitate to stay they again. It's a good hotel for families.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ttraj71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippines
Level Contributor
125 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is right in the center of the shopping areas . It is already just next to the metro station.
The hotel is clean , linens and towels are all clean. Room is not so huge.
We had a comfortable stay except that we had a problem with the airconditioning. It was quite hot so we just opened the windows.
We just have to be careful because there are a lot of Hearton hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gladysdv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel provided everything that you need. I also borrowed them an adapter and scissors since I didn't bring them to osaka. The front staffs were very nice. The housekeepers also greeted us everytime we walked pass.

Great location, very close to shinsaibashi shopping street only3-5mins walk.

(Direction from shinsaibashi station, just walk to the nearest road, cross the road you will notice a big STEP on the opposite road. Cross it then turn right and when you see Gap kids at the corner turn left into the narrow street.
Go ahead and turn right again at the corner, walk until you see Lawson, just walk pass then the hotel is just next)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee_Suchaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I travelled with my girl friend in Osaka this time. The hotel is located near the main shopping street in Shinsaibashi, which is also very close to the Shinsaibashi subway station.

On the main street there are lots of shops, because of the hotel location, sometimes we can decide to go back hotel to drop off heavy stuff we bought from shops, which is nice!

Hotel room is not very big, so you might found difficulty to open your 30" luggage bag, so be prepared, and it's same as most Japanese hotels, they only provide cable internet in room, a personal router is required if you want to use WiFi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Hotel Trusty Shinsaibashi
#101 of 296 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Nest Hotel Shinsaibashi
Nest Hotel Shinsaibashi
#132 of 296 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Chisun Inn Osaka Hommachi
Chisun Inn Osaka Hommachi
#102 of 296 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearton Hotel Minamisenba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearton Hotel Minamisenba

Property: Hearton Hotel Minamisenba
Address: 2-12-22 Minami-senba, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0081, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 296 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hearton Hotel Minamisenba 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hearton Hotel Minamisenba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hearton Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing