We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dotonbori Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Osaka(Osaka)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
352
264
62
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
264
62
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramenfree phonefree massage chairsinternational callsnamba stationskin careexcellent locationfree coffeerooms are smalllaundry facilitiessemi double roomglico mani highly recommend this hotelair purifieryour luggageenglish speaking staffjapanese hotels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Location is excellent. 2 minutes walk to subway Namba station. Also a 5 minutes walk to the adjacant Namba/Dotonburi where great food and fantastic shopping is located. And for those shopaholics, you will find yourself in the middle of the long Shinsabaishi shopping arcade. There is also a convenience store just opposite the hotel.

Stayed here for 3 nights in a single room. The room is not small nor spacious but the double bed took up more than half of the room space. After laying my lugguage on the floor, the functionality of the room became somewhat clumsy. Other than this, the rest is great. There is free bottled water everyday. They make up the room with clean towels everyday. Room is not stuffy and there is even a plasma cluster air purifier in the room. And the clean comfortable serta bed gave me a very good night sleep! My room was on the 6th level and I had no problem with noise at all.

If it gets rainy in Osaka, don't worry as the lobby has umbrellas for the guest to use freely.

And for the price in such an excellent location, I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank llydzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
道頓堀ホテル, frontdesk at Dotonbori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review.
We hope that you had such a great time here at the Dotonbori Hotel.
I sincerely hope to welcome you back to the Dotonbori Hotel again soon.

Kenji Sakamoto
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

During the last week of April, my wife and I stayed at the Dotonbori Hotel for one night in the small double room for about $115/night.

We all know Japan’s reputation for small hotel rooms, but this double on the sixth floor was adequately sized. We had no difficulty moving around the room (granted my wife and I aren’t big). The room was good and clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower had good water pressure.

Service was very good. The hotel staff were all friendly and accommodating.

Amenity-wise, the hotel was excellent. Wired LAN and wifi internet is available in the room for free. You can also rent a laptop for free. They offer discount coupons for some of the surrounding restaurants. The lobby also has wifi and computers with free internet and printer use. The lobby also provides free international calls (first five minutes) and beverages for guests. Another free amenity: bicycle rental.

Another benefit of this hotel is its location. It’s located near the heart of Osaka’s Dotonbori/Shinsaibashi area. The famous mechanical crab and Glico billboard is less than a 10 minute walk away. Namba station is also less than 10 minutes away.

If you are spending most of your time exploring Osaka and just need a simple area to sleep, then this hotel will more than fulfill your needs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Howie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
道頓堀ホテル, Front desk at Dotonbori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for writing us a comment. We appreciate your positive opinion. We're glad you found our room adequately comfortable. Also, it's great that you took advantage of all of our services. If you have a chance to visit Osaka again, please stay at our hotel. Thank you.

Sincerely Yours

Front desk, Hamada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

when in Osaka i reccommend this hotel,
if your a first timer in town or would like to see Dtonbori this is the hotel for you,
its located on Dtonbori street so your a few minutes walk from the big crab and neon signs,
not to mention the great shopping and food to die for.

Nanba station is a short walk from which you can get anywhere,
as is the JR station.

The rooms are clean and tidy and fairly spacious for japanese rooms,
we found all the facilities to be good and teh vendor room among the best we have had.
not only can you get the cold drinks, but food, hot food, etc etc

The hotel often runs events for its guests too,
we were lucky enough to be involved with a great sushi boat demo
all the staff are lovely and make you feel really welcome!

ohh and free coffee in the lobby!

well be back for sure

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biwako-bass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
道頓堀ホテル, Front desk at Dotonbori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Guest


Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very pleased that Your review gives very
dody who are going to stay to our hotel from now on , real good infomation, some good hinnts
As you wrote, We have some events evey Tuesday, such as Sushi party, or Takoyaki party, Which you have a chance to do sushi, to do Takoyaki yourself , Every experiences gives you
hepl you to make a great memorial day in Japan. This is Japan, This is Our Hope, And our Hotel consept .
We sincerely hope to have a chance to visit to japan, Your choice is Dotonnbori-Hotel.
Doutonnbori hotel is your home"

Mistunobu ishii
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed in a single person room - it was clean, comfortable and fairly spacious (for a Japanese room). What I really liked about this hotel was the extra services (most free of charge) like renting a laptop and lots of others. Staff were helpful and could speak English well.
Location is also very handy; within 2 minutes walking from Nanba station, as well as in close proximity to famous Osaka shopping areas like Shinsaibashi. There's great night atmosphere on the actual street the hotel is on (Dotonbori st) and I didn't feel unsafe at any stage.
For those arriving/departing via the airport, the rapi:t stops at Nanba station (a different one to local subway) but is also within walking distance.
The only issue I had is there are often many work parties that are held in the space under the hotel rooms, and they could get quite noisy. Don't remember it being a problem at night though.
Prices for this hotel are also acceptable; good value!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elle_g11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
道頓堀ホテル, Front reception at Dotonbori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear customer

Thank you for writing a comment on our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We're sorry that some of our party guests were noisy. But, overall you seemed to like our hotel and the surrounding area. If you have a chance to come back to Osaka again, please stay at out hotel. Thank you.

Sincerely yours

Dotonbori Hotel, Hamada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Dotonbori hotel is about a 10-15 min walk from the station and although the statues outside look kind of weird, they are an excellent way of knowing you have reached your destination! The free phone call home was an excellent benefit, it was so nice to have 5 minutes to call my family without knowing I was being charged a hideous roaming fee on my mobile. Rooms are ok, nothing special and not awful. For the money they fulfilled my requirements i.e. somewhere central that I could get a decent nights sleep. Great to wander along the neon delights of Dotonbori (although its a little seedy late at night) but good for finding food and bars

Room Tip: Better to go on a higher floor to avoid noise from the street and from their function rooms
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sj1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
道頓堀ホテル, Dotonbori Hotel at Dotonbori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your impression with travelers.
We are really glad you enjoyed our service and our location in Osaka.
We would like to thank you again and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orio
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews