We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dotonbori Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$290
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Osaka(Osaka)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
RIHGA Royal Hotel Osaka(Osaka)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
353
265
62
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
265
62
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramenfree phonefree massage chairsinternational callsnamba stationskin careexcellent locationfree coffeerooms are smalllaundry facilitiessemi double roomglico mani highly recommend this hotelair purifieryour luggageenglish speaking staffjapanese hotels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I believe that all traveller who stayed in the hotel would totally agreed that this is a great hotel with a lot of freebies. Free caling international to your country !! this is the first time I found a hotel who gave free international call!! Not to mentioned, free wifi, free ramen, beer and wine every night...free massage chair and others!

The service is great too - I do recall a lady name Orry (If I am not mistaken) - who took our check in request - and I must say that she is good.

The only drawback is the room size - well, I am well prepared for a small room - but really really never expected a super tiny room. Kinda creating claustraphobia feeling - it is super small, and when I said super - then it is extremely small! _ open the door and your bed is 2 step from the door. Nothing else.

Location wise - it is superb. within walking distance to shinsaibashi and dotonbori eateries street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
道頓堀ホテル, フロント at Dotonbori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the reviews.
We are very pleased you had enjoyed our hotel and our services.

As you found out, our hotel is located in the very convenient and good place for the business person and tourists, but on the other hand, rooms are rather small.
So we are always trying to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable outside the room
with our hearty services.
We hope you liked them.

We are very happy to be able to hear your kind comments,
and looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Uro / Dotonbori Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Went to Osaka for 6days and stay in this lovely hotel. Once arrived the lobby, I'm quite surprise when everything at the lobby are almost free!! Go and experience yourself for your own satisfaction!! Vending machine with full of tea n coffee selection is free, massage chair is free, internet & computer usage, cotton sweet, baby stroller, bicycle usage within Osaka area, wi-i game even 5 minutes international call is also free.. Very impressive..
Room and toilet is quite compact but that is fine for me because we just use it as our shelter during night as we enjoy most of our time by sightseeing and shopping..So who cares!! hehehe..
Staff are very helpful.. And the most important is this hotel also serve HALAL FOOD... If you're still hungry, there are 24 hours shop for you to buy some food.. There is also HALAL pack food in the shop.. Need to be look properly or just ask the cashier..
For sure I'll stay here again in the future as the location of the hotel is also strategic... Just 5 minutes walk to the shopping area n transportation services..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ma5n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
道頓堀ホテル, フロント at Dotonbori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the reviews.
We are very pleased to hear your comments which encourage us so much.

We all the staffs are always trying to make your stay more comfortable and pleasant,
so we feel very happy you had experienced our services and enjoyed the stay in our hotel
and in Osaka.

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel,
and looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Uro / Dotonbori Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is located right in the shopping area. Wonderful service but the room is very small. They offer lots of good values to compensate their room size. Ladies will be given a complementary skin care kit when you checked in. Free ramen and wine after 10:30pm, message chairs, beverage machines and 5 minutes international call. Personably I don't all these activities in the lobby as I feel the lobby is like a activity center. We paid 9 USD for a buffet breakfast which was very very good breakfast with live piano performance. I was a bit surprise to receive such quality.

Room Tip: Try their buffet breakfast
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolechiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
道頓堀ホテル, フロント at Dotonbori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.
And we are very happy to hear you had spent good time in our hotel and in Osaka.

As you pointed out, the rooms of our hotel are rather small,
we are trying to make your stay more comfortable and interesting with our hearty services
in the lobby area.

However, we are very sorry if you felt just like an activity center and could not relax.....
It must be because there were many people in the lobby until midnight.
Very sorry for the inconvenience, and thank you for your opinion.

Thank you for choosing Dotonbori Hotel,
and looking forward to seeing you in the near future again.
Sincerely,
Uro / Dotonbori Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in an excellent location, a 5 minute walk for Namba station and the local area is very lively.

Nice lounge area with free drinks, massage chairs and organised activities like sushi making.

Staff are very friendly always willing to help. The English of their staff was good in our experience.

Only disadvantage was that the rooms were on the small side, but otherwise the hotel offers fantastic value. Would be happy to stay again if I return to Osaka.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sim986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
道頓堀ホテル, フロント at Dotonbori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your reviews.
We are pleased you had enjoyed the stay in our hotel.

As you mentioned, the rooms are rather small and tight.
So instead, we are always trying to make your stay more comfortable and relaxed
with our hearty services.
We hope you had experienced and liked them.

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel,
and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Uro / Dotonbori Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Fanastic location for osaka, right in the centre of the lively area. The service is great with friendly staff and lots of good extra perks with the hotel (5mins international call included, free massage chair use).

Breakfast is basic but as i expected. The rooms are tiny and getting around in them is a struggle but if you can forgo this, i thoroughly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harmeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
道頓堀ホテル, フロント at Dotonbori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your reviews.
We are very pleased you had enjoyed the stay in our hotel and in Osaka.

As you pointed out, the rooms of the hotel are rather small,
so instead, we are trying to offer you many hearty services
si that you can feel comfortable and relaxed during the stay.

We hope you had experienced them.
Thank you very much again for choosing our hotel,
and looking forward to your next visit in the near future.
Sincerely,
Uro / Dotonbori Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews