We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Osaka(Osaka)
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
RIHGA Royal Hotel Osaka(Osaka)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveller rating
1,276
338
72
25
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,276
338
72
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstallest buildingobservation decktennoji stationfloor to ceiling windowsabeno harukasfree ticketskintetsu department storekansai airportcorner roomthe club loungenight viewshopping mallamazing hotelnespresso machinedirect accessbell deskjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

GREAT location for traveler with JR Pass as the hotel located next to Tenoji station
Haruka train which serve KIX airport and Kyoto stop only at 2 station in Osaka : Tenoji (30 min from KIX every 30min ) and Shin Osaka (15 min ) - excellent connection to Shinkansen, mean Fukuoka , Kyoto , Nagoya Tokyo are 2-4 hours from this hotel. Tenoji station also serve the Osaka"s JR line , to go to Shinsabashi and Dotonburi area just go to the basement and take midosuji line and you will arrive in 10-15min. Univrsal Studio also have direct connection from Tenoji

the hotel it self located at high floor Abeno Tower with great view and modern room
the bed , blanket , pillow are all great quality, the room size 35m+ just right size

the hotel also have Club Lounge with great design for guest stay at Club Floor and serve great food and drinks
as Gold member i am get upgrade and have access to the lounge, it is one of the best lounge i have visit

the Kintetsu shopping are located on same building with 12th Floor shop and restaurant + supermarket
there also Q mall - 200m walking connect with sky walk where disney store , uniqlo , tokyu hand

I stayed here for 3 nite and i would say the stay was one of my best stay in my trips ever

highly recommend 6 star hotel with reasonable rate ( compare to other 6 star competitor in the city )

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purawinata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atoyama, 支配人 at Osaka Marriott Miyako Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear purawinata,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Osaka Marriott Miyako Hotel
and great feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know you liked our location, stunning view, and Club lounge service.
Your generous comments are very much appreciated for our associate
to motivate themselves to be improving.
And we sincerely thank you for your rating 6 star for us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With regards,


Miyako Wada
Director of Rooms
Osaka Marriott Miyako Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed there for 3 nights I have to thank my friend Kitty for recommending this hotel among all in Osaka – this hotel is new, decent, well-managed with excellent services from front desk, bell girl, guest relations staff and room reservation. Our room is very clean, spacious with nice view, and we were given free vouchers to visit the Harukas 300 Observation Deck.

What is most impressive is this hotel is very considerate and thoughtful –good room layout that made everything convenient, toilet is separated from the bathroom, as well, 2 sets of bathroom amenities (so you don’t need to worry about squeezing too much shower gel and not saving enough for your roommate) and they are all with good quality.

The only little thing that could be improved - given that Japan is a shopping paradise if the hotel could provide 2 luggage racks instead of 1 it would be perfect.

One thing to note, we highly recommended to taking the shuttle bus from airport to the hotel lf flight schedule fits for the shuttle bus station is only a few steps from the hotel.

And my friend Kitty is right, this hotel might not be the most luxurious one in Osaka, but definitely the only one that combines the best elements: convenient location, great services and nice room that we have no hesitation in recommending and visiting this hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Catarina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atoyama, 支配人 at Osaka Marriott Miyako Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Catarina W,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Osaka Marriott Miyako Hotel
and your positive review of our room and staff service.
We are happy to know you had a pleasant stay,
but regret one thing you mentioned 1 luggage rack was not enough.
We are pleased to arrange 1 more for you on your next visit and consider improving.

Thank you again, and hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Osaka.

With regards,


Miyako Wada
Director of Rooms
Osaka Marriott Miyako Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My family and I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for where to stay in Osaka. Not only the location is superb, just above Tennoji station, it's also connected to nice Tennoji park and shopping malls.... the room is very clean and modern. Shout out to the housekeeping staff on the 45th floor.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atoyama, 支配人 at Osaka Marriott Miyako Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Lynna123,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Osaka Marriott Miyako Hotel
and your generous comments on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay
and were satisfied with our location, cleanliness and staff service.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel
for another memorable stay.

With regards,


Miyako Wada
Director of Rooms
Osaka Marriott Miyako Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The Osaka Marriott Miyako Hotel is truly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at, a three-year old property conveniently located directly across the street from busy Tennoji Station. Exceptional customer service. Tremendous amenities. Marriott Platinum guests will love the 38th Floor lounge, perhaps the best Marriott Concierge location ever. Rooms are modern, superb, and make for a memorable stay with incredible views of Japan's third-largest city.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atoyama, 支配人 at Osaka Marriott Miyako Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Daniel E,

Thank you very much for your recent stay
at Osaka Marriott Miyako Hotel
and writing a review on TripAdvisor to share your experience.
We appreciate your valuable feedback
as they become a great motivation for our associates
in continuously improving our service.
Thank you for your warm compliments
and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

With regards,


Miyako Wada
Director of Rooms
Osaka Marriott Miyako Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We recently stayed here for three nights. This was the best Marriott hotel among all the Marriott hotels (perhaps 10 or more) I had ever stayed so far. It's almost at the same level as Park Hyatt in my opinion. Because of our gold elite status, our room was upgraded to the so-called Superior Room. The room was clean, tidy, and had a modern feel. It was located on the 50th floor with a gorgeous view. The bathroom was spacious and impeccable equipped with modern bath system. The executive lounge is located on the 38th floor, providing basic breakfast (with some local twists like takoyaki) and small supper. The location is also excellent and convenient for visiting various places in Osaka thanks to the metro station (Tennouji) next to the hotel.
My actual rating is 4.5 stars: -0.5 star because the hotel entrance at the B3 floor was completely understaffed (only one person). Hence, if some guests arrive, he would be too busy to deal with other customers who may want to get taxis for example. They definitely need to add staff there!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WeekendJazzMusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atoyama, 支配人 at Osaka Marriott Miyako Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear WeekendJazzMusician,

Thank you very much for your stay in last month at Osaka Marriott Miyako Hotel,
which we sincerely hope was pleasant in every way.
However, we noticed your comments regarding our doorman on B3,
and we apologize to you for the inconvenience may have caused you.
We have to take it seriously and consider the solution to avoid the same problem.

We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Osaka.


With regards,

Miyako Wada
Director of Rooms
Osaka Marriott Miyako Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews