We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenience location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Il Cuore Namba
Ranked #53 of 296 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenience location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The location is good, walking distance to Namba station. Nearby shopping area Nipponbashi. walking distance to Dotombori, for famous Osaka food. Breakfast was good. With free wifii, Enjoy the stay there. Direct train from Kansai Airport to Namba station and can take Bus to Osaka airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PTLSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    229
    63
    12
    2
See reviews for
63
115
63
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Paying 4000 yens for 4 nights for the best location ever at an unbeatable price. Hotel is 3 minutes away from the main JR station, 10-15 minutes from the main attractions such as shindaibashi and dotonbori. Room is small but clean, you get what you pay for. Saw a lot of complaint regarding the room size, a hotel with bigger rooms in this location means double the price of hotel il cuore.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank kubrickian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Price: Average - For walk-ins, it would cost 9000 yen. So try looking at agoda.com or booking.com for early bird discounts. I got my 3 nights stay for 20000 yen (8500 php, 2014)

Location: Superb - Very accessible from Namba Station. Take subway exit 5 or exit going to Swiss Hotel. Staying in Namba means you have direct access from and to the airport, you can take Midosuji Line and Sennichimae Line. You can also see Namba Parks and Takashimaya. There are a lot of convenient stores and restaurants around the area.

Check-in: Unique - Upon presenting my booking.com document and passport, they handed me the hotel card. It is the one used on the check-in machine to pay the room fee. Don't worry because instruction is also available in English. After inserting the bills, the hotel card will be ejected with the indication of "paid".

Room: Spacious – Space is too expensive in Japan, the room space I got is more than the fee of which I paid for. Not congested with amenities and you can freely move around.

Amenities:
Bath, shower, ion hairdryer, slippers, bath towel, face towel, toothbrush & toothpaste, shampoo, conditioner, body soap, bidet toilet, refrigerator, TV, desk, phone, hot pot, mirror, high-speed Internet access and trouser press.

Housekeeping: Average - My room is 1313 (13th room on 13th floor). I requested for non-smoking room, but it’s a bit smelly (smoke). Good that there is air perfume included in their amenities. Other than that, my room is always kept clean, with refill of green and orange tea everyday.

Tips:
Most of the average hotels would not have bathroom slippers, so good thing I brought mine.
If going back late to the hotel and will take the elevators beyond 10pm, guests should insert the hotel card for it to open.

Room Tip: Most of the average hotels would not have bathroom slippers, so good thing I brought mine. If going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ruffeecola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Terrible experience....Please do not stay here! They double charged my master card and are refusing to refund the money. So make sure you check your bank account.

The location is great but there are a lot better hotel in the area!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
26 Thank Mattbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is located within a 3 minute walk of the main JR train station. The room size is not too bad when compared to many Japanese hotels. There was even room for both our suitcases to be left flat - one on the luggage rack and the other on the coffee table. Plus we had two chairs and we could still walk around the room. Some hotels in Japan you have to close your bags and stand them against the wall just so you can walk around the bed. On one of the upper floors there is a washing machine, dryer, microwave, ice machine, and vending machine with beer. On the ground floor there is a lounge where you can get free coffee. This hotel is located right in the heart of the Namba district with all the restaurants and shops. It is only a five minute walk to the Dotonbori area which is where all the lights and nightlife are located. If you are not looking for a five star hotel, then this one is clean and comfortable and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy1362013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgeron
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We spent 2 nights in April 2014 at Il Cuore Namba hotel in Osaka.
Well located, very close to Namba Station. Staff willing to help.
Room relatively large for Japan, with enough room for a small table and an armchair. Unfortunately the double bed is against the wall. Mattress good too train for Ryocan (as hard as futons).
Very clean.
Good address for a couple of nights at a correct price in Osaka.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M_et_D751617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I have actually lowered my expectations after getting tips from friends and internet reviews about the hotel's room size. My daughter actually commented that the bathroom was as big as an AIRLINE TOILET. But am happy to share that all these space limitations/complaints were forgotten after we started moving around the area. LOCAL TRANSPORT - The hotel is a stone throw away from the NAMBA station , which in OSAKA is a great location to connect to most of the local subway/train stations. FOOD/RESTOS - this hotel has so much restos , from your usual fastfood joints like MCDONALDS/ YOSHINOYA. to highly reviewed RAMAN house like IPUDO ramen, there was even a nice curry house close by. SHOPPING- this hotel is a mere 10 minute walk away from the start of SHINSAIBASHI shopping street , which again is so close to DOTONBORI (food paradise).

The staff in the hotel were very accommodating. Checking in was a breeze (major plus in my book). And during our stay, rains were come and go, the hotel was so accommodating that they've allocated an umbrella bucket with lots of umbrellas, for hotel guests to pick up and use .

I would have no second thoughts of booking again in this hotel . End of the day ... it was again "LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION !!!!!"

Room Tip: for a slight additional cost... go for the twin room instead of the economy double.The extra inches...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dennis u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Midosuji Hotel
Midosuji Hotel
#86 of 296 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#27 of 296 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Namba Oriental Hotel
#30 of 296 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Red Roof Plus Osaka Namba
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Cuore Namba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Property: Hotel Il Cuore Namba
Address: 1-15-15 Nambanaka, Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-0011, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#33 Family Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Cuore Namba 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Hotel Il Cuore Namba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Cuore Namba Hotel
Il Cuore Namba Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing