We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Il Cuore Namba
Ranked #69 of 333 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Conveniently located steps away from Namba station this hotel is clean with normal room size. A lot of toilets stuff were available for us such as toothbrush and soaps. Free WIFI was working perfectly. Helpful staff

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Livietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

e were looking for a cheap hotel in Osaka when we went on a tour with a rail pass. This is fine for that purpose, There is nothing wrong with the hotel for a Japanese style place. THe room is clean and the hotel is not easy to find if you are a westener. Once you find it the location is OK not great unless you already know Osaka. I think for the price I would recommend it but get a good map before you go so you can get there. Even with the address no one seemed to know how to direct us from the subway other than to say that it is difficult. We had to push our bags around 1KM in the heat which was not pleasant. it was supposed to be right by the train station which it is if you know how to get to the Takishimaya Department store underground,

Room Tip: they seemed to be all the same and there is no view. ours was of a parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Although the mattresses were a bit hard, we (a family of 4) enjoyed our 3 nights very much. The hotel is clean, nicely decorated with all the amenities you need for a city-hotel. Of course the room is not that big, but so is the price and we didn't care since we spend most time outside the hotel. We didn't take the breakfast, but instead enjoyed either a big breakfast (and more expensive) in the Swissôtel around the corner or a quick croissant and cappuccino in a small coffeeshop at Namba-station. The location is great for transportation, shopping and dining.
The reception staff speaks very little english but is generally friendly. Except when we checked in, one of the members got irritated when I didn't understand that I had to fill in the registration form with 4 passport numbers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travel61addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The location is good, walking distance to Namba station. Nearby shopping area Nipponbashi. walking distance to Dotombori, for famous Osaka food. Breakfast was good. With free wifii, Enjoy the stay there. Direct train from Kansai Airport to Namba station and can take Bus to Osaka airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank PTLSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Paying 4000 yens for 4 nights for the best location ever at an unbeatable price. Hotel is 3 minutes away from the main JR station, 10-15 minutes from the main attractions such as shindaibashi and dotonbori. Room is small but clean, you get what you pay for. Saw a lot of complaint regarding the room size, a hotel with bigger rooms in this location means double the price of hotel il cuore.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank kubrickian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Price: Average - For walk-ins, it would cost 9000 yen. So try looking at agoda.com or booking.com for early bird discounts. I got my 3 nights stay for 20000 yen (8500 php, 2014)

Location: Superb - Very accessible from Namba Station. Take subway exit 5 or exit going to Swiss Hotel. Staying in Namba means you have direct access from and to the airport, you can take Midosuji Line and Sennichimae Line. You can also see Namba Parks and Takashimaya. There are a lot of convenient stores and restaurants around the area.

Check-in: Unique - Upon presenting my booking.com document and passport, they handed me the hotel card. It is the one used on the check-in machine to pay the room fee. Don't worry because instruction is also available in English. After inserting the bills, the hotel card will be ejected with the indication of "paid".

Room: Spacious – Space is too expensive in Japan, the room space I got is more than the fee of which I paid for. Not congested with amenities and you can freely move around.

Amenities:
Bath, shower, ion hairdryer, slippers, bath towel, face towel, toothbrush & toothpaste, shampoo, conditioner, body soap, bidet toilet, refrigerator, TV, desk, phone, hot pot, mirror, high-speed Internet access and trouser press.

Housekeeping: Average - My room is 1313 (13th room on 13th floor). I requested for non-smoking room, but it’s a bit smelly (smoke). Good that there is air perfume included in their amenities. Other than that, my room is always kept clean, with refill of green and orange tea everyday.

Tips:
Most of the average hotels would not have bathroom slippers, so good thing I brought mine.
If going back late to the hotel and will take the elevators beyond 10pm, guests should insert the hotel card for it to open.

Room Tip: Most of the average hotels would not have bathroom slippers, so good thing I brought mine. If going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ruffeecola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Terrible experience....Please do not stay here! They double charged my master card and are refusing to refund the money. So make sure you check your bank account.

The location is great but there are a lot better hotel in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank Mattbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Midosuji Hotel
Midosuji Hotel
#92 of 333 in Osaka
163 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Red Roof Plus Osaka Namba
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Namba Oriental Hotel
#27 of 333 in Osaka
660 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#23 of 333 in Osaka
801 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Cuore Namba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Address: 1-15-15 Nambanaka, Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-0011, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#33 Family Hotel in Osaka
Price Range: £74 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Cuore Namba 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, JAPANiCAN, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Il Cuore Namba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Cuore Namba Hotel
Il Cuore Namba Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing