We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience with excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Osaka
Ranked #26 of 339 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Location is excellent. The room and bed is spacious. Though the information that the basement of the building is connected to a underway footway, our time at this hotel is great. The value of this booking is good coz I've graped the promotion discount on the official website.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Did the recent Osaka Marathon and this hotel is very conveniently located to the start line (about 10-15 min walk). Also it is very near the Kyobashi station (about 10-15min walk via a cover walkway) which easily connects to other parts of Osaka.

Service was unobtrusive and the rooms were comfortable; usual Japan size rooms. A Family Mart is located at the ground floor, so getting food/drinks in the middle of the night is not a problem.

The hotel also has a hot bath which is great to relax in after a long day of walking.

So if you plan to do next year's Osaka Marathon (and the start point is still at Osaka Castle), this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisqey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very good of checking customer's requirements prior arrival. Excellent job to follow up and met customer's requirements. I and my family were happy with the checking and follow up works that you did for us and are very happy and enjoed our stay in your hotel.

Only one thing would like to mention is the bath tube and tools in the toilet are aged and door curtain was not installed.

Hope this helps!

Cheers!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndi_So
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great location, the hotel locate at the center of Osaka city and easy access to other vicinity as well. The hotel staffs are very kind. The room is clean, quiet and good facilities. I stay at this hotel for 5 nights (out of my 15 nights in Japan). This is the best hotel of my trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uranus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Hotel is a fine, clean Hotel located in a clean, business area neighborhood away from the crowded city center.
The lobby was on the second floor that you must take the elevator if accessing from the street level which was a bit unusual.

The rather cramped room was okay as most Japanese hotels supposed to be, but the window was facing non accessible outside corridor and other room's windows that you must close the curtains at all times - no outside view.

Breakfast was okay with reasonable mix of continental and Japanese offerings, but strangely, the tray guests were supposed to be carrying looked cheap out of the blue and no coffee service by staff was provided not in line with the atmosphere and level of the hotel.

The spa, which was included in the package, was pretty good with a cool lounge in between men's and women's spa where couples and families can meet up.
But the counter staff's attitude wasn't up to par refusing to charge my phone which just got dead even though I was presenting it with charger and cable.
Dead smartphone is a serious matter for tourists and pubs are providing charging service.
Aside from that, the stay at the hotel was fine with discounted spa and breakfast package.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaeleeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

ELEGANT & CLASSY HOTEL, Only 3 or 4 station from osaka station n 5 minute fromthe train station using interconecting bridge. location close from the Osaka Castle only 15 minute walk and also closeto NHK building.There is only small seating room at the lobby. The room n bathroom excellent. Except for the TV ........we have to pay if u want to watch it. but is okey since we all tired and didn't have time to watch it anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARVEDTEMPLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel was the first hotel we stayed at in Japan on our 3 week trip and I was always told that Japan hotels were small, but this one still shocked me! Really tiny but after a couple of nights you get used to it. The bathrooms are gorgeous and there are vending machines on each floor to buy beer, water and soft drink and free ice is available. The staff were great - our travel agent booked us into a smoking room (we are non-smokers) and when we advised reception, they quickly changed our room for the rest of the stay. The Hotel Monterey group are also amazing at stocking your rooms with everything you need - pj's, toothbrush and toothpaste, shaving razor and gel, combs/brushes, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, earbuds, the list goes on. It was great to see! This particular hotel was only one or two train stops on a JR line outside of Osaka (which is great if you have the Japan Rail Pass) so very convenient. The only bad thing that I have to say about this hotel and all the other Hotel Monterey's is that they have the WORST pillows I've ever experienced. It's like sleeping on a bag of sand, so bring your own if you can. Otherwise, this hotel was great value, great location and good rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadea864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Keihan Kyobashi Grande
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel New Otani Osaka
#15 of 339 in Osaka
1,257 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
RIHGA Royal Hotel Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Osaka

Address: 2-2-22 Shiromi Chuo-Ku, Osaka 540-0001, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#18 Family Hotel in Osaka
#25 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range: £63 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Osaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place to experience true hospitality. The hotel is designed to emulate the ever evolving city of Osaka through a modern design inspired by the Art Deco of American cities such as Boston, Chicago and New York. Through the use of Deco design, visible in the architecture and furnishings, the hotel maintains its own unique character amidst the skyscrapers of the Osaka Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Ctrip TA, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Rakuten, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey La Soeur Osaka
Monterey La Soeur Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing