We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Otemae
Ranked #152 of 307 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From airport, take Rapid train to Nankai. From Nankai, take subway to Namba then change to Tanimachiyonchome. Take exit 3, walk down 2 corners, when you see Family Mart on your left, cross the street and go straight ahead. You'll find the hotel on your right. If there are a lot of things to carry, use exit 1A because it has a service elevator. When you get off the elevator, walk out the street. You must be able to see Mini Stop across the road and a Family Mart on the corner of it. Walk to the left and cross the street where Family Mart is. Walk down the road and turn right on the second corner. Hotel Mystays Otemae is on your right.

We arrived past 11. As the rule of the house, when checking in after 10pm, one has to ring the reception. We were greeted by a young man who speaks fairly well English. Checking in is a breeze. There are several convenience stores, bakeries and coffee shops around the area.

The room we had was big enough. The bathroom has toiletries. The room has a small kitchen equipped with a small sink, pans, utensils, rice cooker, microwave and electric kettle. There's also a terrace where we can dry our clothes.

Staffs are very courteous though not all can speak English. They are all very helpful too. Since this is a self service hotel, we have to clean the room on our own. There's a vacuum cleaner in the closet. Towels can be changed at the reception area. Shaver, cotton buds and hair brush is available at the reception from 8am-10pm. Garbage should be brought down and disposed in the first floor's garbage room. There's a coin laundry room just incase you need to wash some cothes. A business center is open as well. We rented a pocket wifi during our stay but the hotel has a free access in their lobby. Great stay though we've been going to Namba most of the time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pilar168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, 広報担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comment.
We are pleasing to know that you had a good stay and enjoyed Osaka.
And we glad to be of some help you.
We refer to the comments of you, and I will improve better service in the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and to see you next time at the Kansai region.

Best regards,
Reception staff: Inoue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    177
    78
    23
    14
See reviews for
111
84
35
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fort St. John, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very good for the price.
The room is very large and comfortable with mini-kitchen.
The shower was great with the best water pressure.
The rooms are recently renovated, but they kept old cabinets which were very dated and moldy. However, with the price I paid, I can't complain.
Will stay here again when visiting Osaka.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COQPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, Front at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for your staying with us.
We're glad to hear you.
we are very sorry to hear that old cabinets made you bad feeling.
but we hope you to stay here agein.
we are looking forward to seeing you.


We hope to see you next time!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The room is very clean, the bathroom also clean but a little bit small. The bed is comfortable. The kitchen cabinet a little bit old but functioning well. The room has balcony so I can dry my clothes and bring the fresh air into the room. The location is close to the subway, about 2 blocks away and close to convenience stores, mini market, bakery Gout and restaurants (a yakitori place is a must). The English speaking staff is really helpful, especially in taking care our luggage (We used delivery service from airport for all luggages).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-otemae, Front at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you very much for your stay.
We're glad to hear you and also looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

4 of us have a very enjoyable stay at Mystays Otemae, location is away from the noises ensuring the great night sleep after a long day. Close to subways and JR lines, close to convenience shops and vending machines. Close to our favorite bakery Gout and also family owned restaurants.

Wireless router that can be rented for $5AUD definitely helps us plan our next trips.
Staffs were really friendly and helpful with our needs.

overall very happy with the stay and it is very affordable for travelling families.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fahdy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-otemae, Front at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you very much for your stay.
We're glad to hear you and also looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is an easy 10-15 minute walk from Osaka castle and very conveniently located near Tanimachi-4chome subway stop. The Morinomiya JR line stop is much further away and can be difficult to traverse if you have a lot of luggage or if your luggage is heavy. A solution is to take the subway from the Tanimachi-4chome stop to the Morinomiya subway stop and then walk the few steps to the Morinomiya JR line for an easy transfer to the Osaka and Shin-Osaka JR stations for the Shinkansen. The hotel itself is non-smoking, but must have allowed smoking at one time because the smell lingers. So a person who is sensitive to smoking smells will not be happy. The single twin room is well-appointed with basic kitchen utensils for simple cooking. The bathroom is clean and simple. The hotel is near the fire station and can have a lot of night-time/early morning activity (shipping warehouse or what seemed to be one nearby) so the nights can be noisy, so probably not a good place for those sensitive to noise. But if you're not picky and looking for a simple and decent place to stay in Osaka, this is a viable option.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank solo_trvlr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-otemae, Front at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you very much for your stay.
We hope you had a good time in Osaka.

Best regadrs,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We, a family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers , arrived at Hotel MyStays Otemae early this morning. We were lucky to check in early around 11am. The staff were friendly, pleasant and efficient.
Location is good , a 30odd- min ride on haruka from KiX to Tennoji then 4 subway stations to Tanimachi 4chome. Many shops and eateries nearby. The apartment is surprisingly large for Japanese standards , clean and well equipped . We were given a 3bedrm unit of 1double , 1 single and the last room had 2 singles. It also has a kitchenette , fridge and microwave. Very useful for cooking breakfast. Beds were comfy too and while there was fire station nearby , we only heard it once in the day but none after dinner time.
For the price it charged , its really good value.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeJacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-otemae, Front at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thak you very much for your stay.
We're glad you like our hotel.
This is business district and it takes about 20min to go to downtown by subway.
Please come to Osaka, if you have good opportunity.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Huge room, renovated recently, clean and comfort. Staffs are nice and helpful, I had no problem to communicate with them in English. There is a fire station just one block next to the hotel, so you will hear siren pretty frequently. During my stay, I heard 3~4 times every night. Tanimachi 4-chome metro station is within 5 minutes walk, you can reach the city centre in 15~20 minutes. There are a lot of 24-hours convenient stores around, you can get what you need anytime. I personally recommend Yayoiken, you can enjoy Japanese gourmet at a reasonable price. All in all, I had a good stay there.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank erichtsoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-otemae, Front at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you very much for your stay.

This is business district, therefore, we need to get on a train to go to downtown.
It takes about within 20min. from Tanimachi 4chome station near by hotel.

As you say, unit bathroom is small.
If you prefer the separated type, I suggest to book superior twin (1bedroom value).
I think it's more confortable because kitchen is also big one(gas kitchen).

We make an effor to improve our service more and more.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#24 of 307 in Osaka
764 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
APA Hotel Osaka Higobashi Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Otemae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Otemae

Property: Hotel Mystays Otemae
Address: 1-3-2 Tokuicho, Chuo-ku, Osaka 540-0025, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mystays Otemae 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live in Osaka the way you want, with the castle just around the corner. Families, groups, and single travelers looking for a bit of space are bound to find a guest room they love once they see our wide selection of spaces. Many rooms are even equipped with their own separate kitchen rooms. Choose one of the rooms with a tatami mat area and relax at home, just like the Japanese do! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Priceline, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mystays Otemae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekly Mansion Osaka At Otemae Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing