We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and great staff”
Review of Cross Hotel Osaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cross Hotel Osaka
Ranked #10 of 339 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We've stayed for 3 days in Osaka, and wanted to stay at a central location, yet to avoid the busy crowded streets and Cross Hotel Osaka is just the place to stay at. It's only 3 min from Shinsaibashisuji area for shopping, and some 2 min from the famous Ebisu bridge with the neon signs along Dotonbori and Glica man neon sign. The rooms are midium size, but clean and comfortable. We loved the caffe at the lobby level, so highly recommended to give it a try.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Mido-suji (the street entrance) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ganfina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 1,444 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is close to shopping area and easy for you to out of control of ur purchase; because you could leave your shopping stuff and out for shopping again!! The hotel is equipped all the things you need, shower gel, shampoo, conditioners, hair dryer, towels and so on. In addition, the bed is really comfortable, very good for sleep. And the bathroom is nice, very Japanese style for shower. But one disadvantage is that their front office staffs are not all good at English. All in all, it was an excellent stay in the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank corntracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at the Cross Hotel in July 2014 and we had a blast. It was right in the centre (i cant think of a better location), near Dotonbori and Namba Station. The lady who checked us in on the 13th July was so lovely, I wish I remembered her name and she even gave us two ponchos for free when we visited the Universal Studios as it was raining lots.The room size was great and i really loved the bathroom, there were so many toiletries eg brush, hairband, L'Occitane Shampoo x3, Razor... We stayed on the 13th floor and had a nice view. The bed was really comfortable and I wish we could have stayed longer.
The only negative thing were the eggs at breakfast as they were undercooked, unless u like it like that. But apart from that, highly recommended hotel. Would def come back

Room Tip: We had 1309
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole546829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Taipei, Taiwan
1
Reviewed 14 July 2014

the counter staff didnt arrage the right room package we booked when we checked in. we booked the room with L'OCCITANE package. but we stayed in the room with no L'OCCITANE 、 bottle of water and bath salt. waste money!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stay for 2 nights in June 2014. We took bus from Kansai AIrport to Namba Station. And walk to hotel. Its a nice and relaxing walk, as we walk along underground tunnel with uncountable shops and restaurants. Location of hotel just at Shinsaibashi shopping mall and Dotonbori area. Where you can take a picture with Glico ads and crab moving ads. Finding food has never been easier. Okonomiyaki, Takoyaki, Ramen etc, can be found easily. Hotel property is nice. And a lot bigger bathroom than the usual Japan hotels. Room is cozy with adequate size. Wifi is working properly. Overall it definitely a quality hotel in Osaka. I recommend families and those who like to shop and dine, to stay in Cross Osaka

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Ebusibashi bridge/Dotonbori literally around the corner - the shopping district of Shinsaibashi - and all the action at your doorstep.
Hotel is well-maintained and room was spacious. Comfortable bedding, large windows, and very big bathroom.
Short walk to subway and loads of eating choices.
Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: got the largest double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel was really easy to get to from the subway station (about 5 min walk).

The lobby was nice and staff were friendly. The room was great but the aromatherapy scent that they use is quite strong. If strong scents bother you then this might give you a big headache (imagine sleeping inside an Abercombie & Fitch overnight). The room was a standard size and the decor is nice.

The location was excellent! Right around the corner from Namba and Dotonbori. Hundreds of shops and restaurants. Only a few blocks away from the nightclubs. Right along the ravene. Would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xoxojho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Hotel Nikko Osaka
#21 of 339 in Osaka
1,978 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#25 of 339 in Osaka
815 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Dotonbori Hotel
Dotonbori Hotel
#6 of 339 in Osaka
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross Hotel Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Hotel Osaka

Address: 2-5-15 Shinsaibashisuji, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0085, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Osaka
#6 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
#8 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#21 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range: £106 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cross Hotel Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cross Hotel Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osaka Cross Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing