We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
187
88
24
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
88
24
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room train station free breakfast would stay here again hostel bunk japan facilities foreigners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

I stayed two week ago the hostel has a great location very near to Osaka station, the staff is very friendly and willing to help you I liked the open space that they have in the kitchen and living room, however they free breakfast is quite poor everyday same and nothing but a toast butter, jam and té or coffee, due to you are in Japan with plenty of cheap options for eating they might think in others options for satisfy customers

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank paolagJ2376HX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HN175, マネージャー at Drop Inn Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Thank you for choosing us and reviewing us. We will take your advice and improve it to satisfy our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and like our facilities! We all look forward to seeing you again in Osaka! Kin, DIO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

Had a great time staying at drop inn, it was so clean, tidy and modern. The staff were wonderful and so kind, they seem to be able to communicate with guests in a range of languages. The amenities were good and the bed was cosy. Very very close to Osaka station, a 7/11 and really sweet restaurants. I wouldn’t go here if you are expecting a super social experience as people tended to keep to themselves, but I suppose also it’s a case of getting back what you put in. Had a lovely time here :—)

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank laurafrances14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HN175, マネージャー at Drop Inn Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us during your trip in Osaka and reviewing us on trip adviser. We are having events twice a month and we hope that you can join with us when you come back to Japan next time! We are delighted that you like our facilities and had a comfortable stay here! Also, we are glad that our service satisfied you! We all look forward to seeing you again in Osaka! Kin, DIO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2018

Let's be clear, in comparison to any European hostel, this place is great. It's clean enough, comfortable enough, and I like that it is very conveniently located near Osaka / Umeda stations.
But in comparison to Japanese hostels, it really falls short on cleanliness and comfort. Each floor has toilets that are generally freezing and the showers are only on the third floor (and not enough in number). The dorm rooms are very very stuffy at night (and therefore humid and smelly).
Oh and the breakfast! They call it a "good breakfast" but in fact all you get is 2 types of jam. It's like a joke.
I'd say shop around for better options. Japan has waaay better hostels to offer.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CCansu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HN175, マネージャー at Drop Inn Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

Thank you for your feedback and take your time to write a feedback.
There are some train stations around Drop Inn Osaka.
It is really convenient for sightseeing!

Also, we are sorry for the inconvenience.

We would like to make customers feel comfortable at night time therefore our shower room is only on 3rd floor.

Also,as for dormitory room,we should have been more careful about the room temperature and humid.

We also consider our free breakfast service and small shop.
Thank you for your advice.We will do our best to solve these problems.

We hope to see you again.

Eri







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2018 via mobile

This was one of our favourite hostels in Japan! They have rooms to suit all travellers, including dorms, female only dorms and private rooms. We stayed in the mixed dorm and found the capsule/cabins spacious, clean, quiet and private. The hostel has a great common space with a traditional Japanese area that you can sit on cushions on the floor and enjoy food & drinks plus try on kimonos and take pics for free. They offer a free breakfast - tea/coffee, juice and toast. The location is perfect. Just 10mins walk to Osaka station with good shops and restaurants within walking distance. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Osaka to stay here.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rkennedy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HN175, マネージャー at Drop Inn Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2018

Thank you for your stay with us and giving your valuable opinion. We are really glad you loved all of our facilities and services, also enjoyed Japanese traditional things for making your awesome trip in Japan. Our hostel is located near Osaka station and Fukushima station, so it is nice location to travel around in Osaka and a lot of Kansai areas. We have a information boards in our common area as well, you can find a way to enjoy your trip! We hope to see you again soon:) Drop In Osaka, Miki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff greeted us at check in.
Stayed in the twin bed room: a traditional and very comfortable mattress and was roomy enough for two large suitcases and extra hand luggage.
Information boards on the first and third floors were filled with useful and relevant information for our one night and day drop in to Osaka. Making us realise we should be staying even longer.
Very clean, neat and tidy.
Highly recommend to anyone looking for budget prices but not skimping on comfort and amenities.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sereia72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HN175, マネージャー at Drop Inn Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2018

Thank you for choosing our hostel and giving us your lovely comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and feel comfy to be with us. We hope you explored and had a good day in Osaka. We search in detail and change the information boards every month, so you will see another way to enjoy in Osaka. We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Drop Inn Osaka, Miki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews