We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small space but sufficient amenities provided”
Review of Osaka Fujiya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Osaka Fujiya Hotel
Ranked #135 of 307 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Small space but sufficient amenities provided”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Quite a small room(rented studio room) probably a standard size for japanese's room size. Tv,water heater available in room. Ironing-u have to go ironing outside.they provided ironplate only(flat plate). The complimentary bfast was lousy. Just toasted bread and coffee. The rest u have to pay extra. Wifi connection was excellent. Location wise:perfect. Walkable distance to the main city centre. Easy to get food around. Near to subways too.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Fatynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    65
    48
    12
    2
See reviews for
30
35
32
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at the OSAKA Fujiya hotel in our last travel to Japan. It is reasonably priced and great location. There are three of us and we get an additional roll-in bed for the third person. The hotel is closed to shopping district and metro and is a safe area to be at.
The bathroom is small but clean, a robe, kimono, was provided for each of us.
I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheckGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My best friend and I - two girls - stayed at this hotel while in Osaka from May 9th to May 14th (just after Golden Week). We were put on the Ladies Only floor, as per request of our travel agent, who recommends this hotel to all of his clients.

The room was fair in size, and the cleaning ladies were very sweet to us. So were most of the staff behind the front desk...others were incredibly standoffish and made it clear they did not want to speak with us.

The hotel itself was lovely otherwise. Great location for Dontonbori area, near a great set of restaurants just across the bridge (okonomiyaki, takoyaki, etc.) and Den Den Town, for anyone interested in buying anime merchandise. There is also Starbucks and Forever 21 near by for anyone who might be interested.We also ordered Pizza Hut to the room at one point, and the English speaking staff helped (got a little homesick). In the opposite direction, it's a ten-fifteen minute walk to the train station, which connected us to places such as Umeda (for the Pokemon Centre) and Morinomiya (the station to access the Osaka Castle).

There is something like a Host Club next to the hotel, as well.

Other than that, I only had a few complaints:

- On our first night, at around ten p.m., I heard a knock on our window from outside the room... It was loud and clear as a set of three knocks, but our room was on roof-level...really strange and kept me up a bit.

- We specifically requested a non-smoking room, as my friend cannot handle the smoke...and she could smell smoke coming through our wall constantly.

The area is lively too, so you will hear people coming and going throughout the night, but primarily around the 10:00 - 11:00 p.m. time slot and afterwards, it quiets down. It is a great area to be in if you're really enthusiastic about getting involved in the Osakan culture.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaJuAlphA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Very near to the Dotonbori area, good staff that can speak in English! (and i think Korean as well! saw them speaking to a customer in Korean)
has free wifi in the lobby, sometimes can be many people using it tho!
If you're coming on subway, go to Nagahoribashi station and go for Exit 7! I think when i went for Exit 1 or something and ended up walking in the opposite direction!

Because also the signage for this hotel is not very obvious, at one direction its kinda blocked by its neighbouring building.
But all in all its a good hotel, good location too :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yiki8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2013

i have visit Osaka on 25-28 Jan 13. We stay at Osaka Fujiya Hotel total 3 nights. It convience & nice hotel. Walk around 2 mins is reach the 7-eleven & a lot of department store. There have 2 station is nearby, that is Nagahoribashi & Nihonbashi station.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yan1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

This isn't the most fancy of hotels, but it had everything we needed - and a couple of comfy chairs as a bonus. Everything is tired and used, but it was (mostly) clean and functional. Kind staff.
Pretty close to a lot of places to shop and eat.
I had two gripes: the bathroom was very squeaky, and the breakfast buffet wasn's as good as I've come to expect of a ¥800 affair.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank HolyDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This is a good hotel which located in perfect location, it is closed to the JR station. It provides daily clean services, and if you don't require room cleaning services, they will just provide you the new towel and tissue when you back hotel everyday, and additionally send you a small gift.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAHEI_CoCo_LAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Comfort Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Ibis Styles Osaka
Ibis Styles Osaka
#47 of 307 in Osaka
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Red Roof Plus Osaka Namba
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Nest Hotel Shinsaibashi
Nest Hotel Shinsaibashi
#146 of 307 in Osaka
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osaka Fujiya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osaka Fujiya Hotel

Property: Osaka Fujiya Hotel
Address: 2-2-2 Higashi Shinsaibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0083, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 307 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Osaka Fujiya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Osaka Fujiya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing