We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagasaki
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“As expected”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is the first hotel for this trip, I arrived Nagasaki and went to check in first. The check-in time was 2 pm. so I left my luggage at the hotel. I arrived again and the luggage sent to my room.
The room is as expected for a standard business hotel in Japan. It is new and clean. The hotel location is very convenient to travel with train and tram in Nagasaki. So I recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeiMeiMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    124
    19
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
62
53
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right next to the JR Nagasaki station. actually it is a part oft he train station complex, so the location is easy for access in general. I traveled by car, and I couldn't find a passenger drop off entrance, but I could park my car in the parking tower for the train station complex, and for the hotel customers, the parking fee is 1000 yen per night. (You have to present your parking ticket to the hotel staff at reception desk.) The staffs were very friendly and the room was small but clean. I'm not sure it was only my room, but the water pressure in the shower was kind of low though.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

a comfortable hotel with an excellent location for those who travel with a JR Pass. The hotel is located in the JR station. Friendly staff with excellent English. Rooms was fair size and quite modern at a very reasonable price. We checked in and unpacked our luggage and within 30 minutes we were on our way to see the city. Tram stops was virtually outside the train station, we even purchased the tram pass from the hotel front desk......

Room Tip: higher floors give you a good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aycl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Booked online using their website. As booked way in advance there was a good discount. However I had some trouble booking online as it was expecting some Japanese charcters. So I emailed hotel and sent them details of the room and discount offer - they booked it accordingly and I received email confirmation in no time.

Location is perfect: literally in front of the train station on the upper level. There's a convenience store down the escalators to the right. Mall next to hotel has plenty of restaurants. Tram is just in front of the station too so everything really close by.

Rooms are clean and comfy. Internet in room also good speed. Bathroom also very clean though smaller than other hotels I have been in. We didn't have breakfast included but there are plenty of restaurants / cafés in the vicinity - there's even one right in front of the hotel.

On our departure we took the airport bus right across the street: just walk on the upper walkway (ie as you come out of hotel doors don't go down escalators but just walk towards the trams bearing left). Then once you are on the other side of the street, walk down the stairs and go inside the building and you are right in the bus stop.

Overall the most conveniently located perfect hotel for us. We would choose this hotel again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wiriask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was for us a great place to stay as we toured Japan. It was really nice to get off the train, walk straight to the information office and then, after getting info about the city, ask where the hotel was to be told that it was straight up the escalator outside the doors of the info office. Couldn't have been more convenient and we got a 10% discount on presentation of our JR rail pass. Superb bedside reading lamp!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I checked in to this hotel which is conveniently attached to the main JR train station in Nagasaki, to find a large spacious room (by Japanese standards) with a wonderful view of downtown and the mountains behind. The bed was very comfortable, the rooms have wired and wireless internet that is quite fast, and the TV was a large-ish flat screen with BBC in english along with many Japanese channels. The bathroom was a little larger than typical Japanese business hotels and overall the room was large enough to accommodate two American-sized people. The service was excellent. For example, I was helped to ship a package via courier at the front desk. This hotel has a 2pm checkin time which is earlier than some Japanese hotels.

Overall, the hotel was significantly above average although the price also reflected this.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biarritz, France
Level Contributor
457 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Can actually hear the trains coming and going from our hotel room. Not a problem as I like the sounds. Room size is better that the average small hotel room so far. Wifi is excellent - could handle Skype calls with no problems.
Feels like it has had a recent refurbishment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BiarritzTaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagasaki hotels
0.9 mi away
Richmond Hotel Nagasaki Shianbashi
0.7 mi away
Hotel Forza Nagasaki
Hotel Forza Nagasaki
#1 of 74 in Nagasaki
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki
Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki
#3 of 74 in Nagasaki
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki
#5 of 74 in Nagasaki
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Nagasaki
The Hotel Nagasaki
#7 of 74 in Nagasaki
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel New Nagasaki
Hotel New Nagasaki
#10 of 74 in Nagasaki
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki

Property: JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki
Address: 1-1 Onouecho, Nagasaki 850-0058, Nagasaki Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Nagasaki Prefecture > Nagasaki > Nagasaki Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nagasaki
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nagasaki
#5 Business Hotel in Nagasaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jr Kyushu Nagasaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing