We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice people and motel that makes you fill at HOME!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Albemarle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice people and motel that makes you fill at HOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

The staff are very friendly and accommodating and were always glad to go the second and third mile for us! We were there for three nights as we drive truck and were stuck there for the weekend!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmartransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Hello cmartransport,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about us! I am pleased that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope that you stay with us again.



Regards,
Jay-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Albemarle, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    3
    3
    9
See reviews for
6
6
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

We travel a lot for business so we've stayed in a number of hotels. This was the absolute worst bed I've ever slept in. I lived in a third world country for three years, and even THOSE beds were more comfortable! The bathrooms were pretty dirty--two little brown lumps on the floor that were either mouse poop or dead bugs, I didn't check--hair in the tub and on the floor, dirty corners/baseboards etc. No blow dryer. Where most hotels keep a blowdryer they had installed a bottle opener... in the bathroom. The kitcheonette was filthy. All the cabinets and drawers were dirty inside and out, I know this because I was looking for a spoon and instead realized there wasn't a single thing in the kitcheonette except dirt. The fridge was so dirty I kept my stuff in my cooler so my food wouldn't come in contact with the shelves. When we checked in there was only one bath towel in the room (between 2 bathrooms). When we called and asked for more towels they made us come get them. On the plus side, I truly loved the room layout. Our suite was only $50 and had two rooms and two bathrooms. My son slept on a pullout couch and we had a king bed with privacy! A door that locked between us and our own bathroom! That was why we decided to stay there. We left because neither my husband nor I could move in the morning thanks to that horribly uncomfortable bed!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbhomecraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvialbemarle, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff and spacious guestrooms. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We sincerely apologize about any housekeeping issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that the mattress issue has also been corrected. We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.

Kindest Regards,
Jay Patel-Owner
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites
Albemarle, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albermarle, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

We stayed here while passing through the town of Albermarle. It appears to be owned by a very nice but shy Indian family, the lobby smelled of delicious Indian food and there was a picture of a Hindi deity on the back counter. We priced every hotel we on the main drag (the 27) which ranged from 70-99 dollars plus tax. The room itself (requested non-smoking) was impressive for $56 including tax. It has a full kitchenette with a 2 burner electric stove, especially nice because we'd planned to camp nearby so we were able to cook our own food and have a nice dinner with wine. The bathroom is large and very clean. The entire place was very, very clean-we are major germophobes-except some splatterings in the kitchen sink but no biggie. Definitely the BEST deal in town!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caligrl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvialbemarle, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious kitchenettes, clean rooms, and great room rates. If you should ever decide to visit Albemarle in the future, we would appreciate having you as our guests.


Kindest regards,
Jay Patel-Owner
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites
Albemarle, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010

This is the second time I come here and I recommend this place, for the comfort, hospitality and cheap price and central location.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanna3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvialbemarle, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Dear valued guest,

We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made us your premier choice for your lodging needs.



Kindest regards,
Jay Patel-owner
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites
Albemarle, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

We had a few people in our group with special needs. The manager and his wife went beyond what would be expected and extended fine personal service for them. This motel is run with integrity and pride.
This motel is located on the main highway and is within walking or short driving distance of a dozen eateries and good restaurants as well as four major stores including Walmart. Very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cougardad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvialbemarle, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Dear valued guest,

We want you to know that we truly value your business. We are committed to providing you with the best products at the most reasonable prices.


If you should decide to visit Albemarle in the future, we would love the opportunity to serve you again.

Kindest Regards,

Jay Patel-Owner
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites
Albemarle, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joalexstar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

This hotel had the best service. It rooms were very clean, and the staff was there if i needed soemthing. I found my stay here very pleasant and i would suggest this be the hotel you stay at if in albemarle.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joalexstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvialbemarle, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future,


Kindest regards,
Jay Patel-Owner
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites
Albemarle, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2008

No Housekeeping,No Breakfast, no fitness room, no ironing board or iron, no coffee pot,dingy towels, gross bedding, stinky halls. Did I leave anything out. This is one place we will not be back and if you are smart you will pass this very low budget place up.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank snackmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albemarle
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn ,Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn ,Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Albemarle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Albemarle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle
24.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#15 of 26 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 200 Henson St., Albemarle, NC 28001 (Formerly Studio One Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Albemarle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Albemarle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience small town charm with big city advantages. The Americas Best Value Inn of Albemarle, North Carolina features 33 interior corridor, nicely furnished guest rooms with many amenities. Some guest rooms are equipped with kitchen and sofa bed. All guest rooms have a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, iron, ironing board, complimentary wireless internet access and complimentary local calls. Our courteous and experienced staff looks forward to making your stay with us a wonderful experience. Albemarle is located in the beautiful Uwharrie Lakes region of Piedmont, North Carolina. It is conveniently located near two of the state's largest urban areas, Charlotte and the Piedmont Triad area. Morrow Mountain State Park is just east of the City, and attracts visitors from across the state. Tuckertown Lake, Badin Lake, and Lake Tillery are all located within a few minutes drive of Albemarle, and offer a multitude of opportunities for boating, fishing, and swimming. Camping, hiking, and other outdoor activities are available at Morrow Mountain State Park and the nearby Uwharrie National Forest. The City's Parks and Recreation Department operates several beautiful parks and a large recreation program. We are just moments away from numerous restaurants, shopping centers and cinemas. Some must see area attractions include the Metrolina Wildlife Park, Northside Crafters Mall, Oakboro Regional Historical Museum, Eastgate Cinemas, Pfeiffer University, South Albermarle Park, and the Cabarrus Arena and Events Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing