We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the park”

Morrow Mountain State Park
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Albemarle
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love the park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

The views from the top of the mountain are spectacular! One of the many great outdoor places in N.C. to visit. Lots of many things to do while there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank haiwaiinbreezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    45
    8
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy the outdoors!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Morrow Mountain is a great place to go hiking, have a picnic, or go camping.They also have some historic houses you can tour, a pool, fishing, and boating. Great place to have a party or celebrate a special occasion!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mspeight58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albemarle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Natural Beauty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely place to send a day walking the trail or if you prefer you can ride your horse their too. The view from the top is beautiful & it is a very good back ground for pictures. Don't miss their museum. You will able to learn about the past of this mountain. The boat landing is pretty as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richfield, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite Since Childhood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

As a child, I came here at least once a summer with my family to picnic, overlooking the surrounding lakes and hills. We always loved driving through the campground spying the friendly deer. Who would have imagined that in my later years I'd live in the shadow of this beautiful state park, frequently hiking here with my husband, and photographing it in every season? We love bringing our dogs and camping here in the gorgeous wooded campgrounds. Morrow Mountain is a place close to my heart, a hidden treasure in North Carolina!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We hiked Fall Mountain trail....spectacular views and quite a workout. This park is only a hour from Charlotte. What a hidden gem. We're planning our next outing!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Treehugging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morrow Mountain State Park also viewed

 

Been to Morrow Mountain State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing