We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Classic Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ceria Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
SS City Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Furama Bukit Bintang(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seasons Tower(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Metro Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
88
131
59
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
131
59
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya times squareimbi monorailsingle roomnoodlescentral locationlobby areahot showerbukit bintangwater pressureshopping mallthree nightscomfortable stayhostelklasiasoap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

friendly, really helpfull staff (they even made calls for us to book the next hotel - for free)
great breakfast
central location, near mrt
clean room and bathroom
quite
good value for the money paid
definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirjamKrapf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just Next to Times square and a few meter from a subway station, Classic Inn is an option to do the "cheap trip" to Kuala Lumpur. Even though the rooms might look like small, the staff is always helpful. Easy to get from the airport to time square.

Room Tip: From KL airport just take the TIME SQUARE BUS and you will get there
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We booked online and were given a standard room. Room was fine, quite small, but clean and had air-con. However, after our first night we spoke to reception about using a safe deposit box and were told there were only safes in the rooms in the same building as reception - we were smoothly upgraded to a premium room (for about AUD7 per night). Well worth it - room and ensuite both slightly larger and more recently updated. Wi-fi in our room was unusable; it was okay in the breakfast area but patchy.

Classic Inn is in a great spot - right behind Berjaya Times Square shopping centre & hotel; 5-min walk to Imbi monorail station (which is a 10-min trip from KL Sentral station). When you get off the monorail, walk down to the street level on the Berjaya Times Square side of the road. Keeping Berjaya on your left follow the side-street past the hotel entrance, another 150m down the street you will see Classic Inn on the opposite side of the street.

Breakfast was great - a set menu of noodles/rice of the day, fruit, kaya toast, tea/coffee & juice. Note: strict vegetarians might struggle as there was always egg and/or seafood, and one morning some pieces of chicken sausage. The serving staff didn't speak a lot of English and the Malay word for meat (daging) seems to mean 'red meat' rather than all meat - also seemed to us that chicken is generally not regarded as meat in Malaysia. Sometimes hard to work out if food contains other meats, like chicken!

We read reviews that some rooms were noisy, but we didn't experience that. We stayed three nights from a Sunday and it was quiet.

One thing that would be great is if the hotel provided a squeegee in each bathroom since there is no shower cubicle or screen/curtain - the whole floor gets wet and it would just be nice to be able to clear some water away and brush teeth or use the toilet without getting wet feet.

Room Tip: We found the premium room worth the extra 20 ringgit per night.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snp168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Classic Inn is a clean hotel in a great location across from Times Square and monorail. The rooms are a little small but great value for money for short stays. Nice alfresco dining area for basic but nice breakfast. Staff were helpful but we did have an issue with our taxi being booked for incorrect departure time which could have resulted in us missing our flight, so just check communication clearly, due to language interpretation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineCQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Classic Inn is an excellent place to stay in Kuala Lumpur, located right beside Bherjaya Times Square Hotel the location serves as an excellent bed and breakfast at a great cost. There are rooms available for singles/doubles etc, I personally had a single.

Cleanliness is exceptional, rooms and bathrooms are cleaned daily. There are staff available 24 hours as well if you need them and serves beer/water/soft drinks etc.

It is located approximately five minutes walk from Imbi Station (the Monorail station). Getting here from KLIA means taking the KL Express (~10USD) to KL Sentral, then transferring to the Monorail (~0.5USD). Overall, very easy to get here from the airport.

Laundry service is available as needed at very reasonable rates and turn around.

Overall, the Classic Inn is an excellent place to stay if you wish a low cost option which isn't the bottom of the bottom but don't want to stay at a hotel. I met some great people but was not kept awake at night either.

Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClN535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews