We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Call this a restaurant!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Station

Victoria Station
Ranked #2,636 of 3,999 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Call this a restaurant!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Went here on Christmas Day with my family. I had Ribeye Steak which was not cooked properly, the juices was still oozing out and this was delivered to me. The plate was soaking and so was the vegetables. I complained and the staff had no idea. They took it away and 2 minutes later it came back and said that the chef cooked a new one. It was still bleeding and I turned it over, it was only cooked on one side. I told them that it takes 2-3 minutes to cook one side plus a couple of minutes to rest so how can this be a new one. They took it away and 2 minutes later, it came back. By this time I have given up and since it was Christmas, I left it. The other bits of so called food was just bearable. We paid and left. Will never return. Shame as this was Christmas Day in a foreign place and this place came recommended. The waiters had no idea and service poor. Prices were comparable to the UK but the quality was nowhere close.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ericb632013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    24
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Downhill.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

What was formerly a bastion of old-school American cuisine has taken a turn for turn for the worst. Former favourites have been revamped/ruined. Portions are smaller, prices higher. Even the ribs are now dry and a parody of it's former self. What a difference a 20 cents fuel hike makes! Hopefully the Ship hasn't done the same.

Helpful?
Thank andri2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Old is Gold”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I simply love the steak. We had beef spare rib and lamb rack that night which is cooked to perfection. Service staffs were Okay and friendly. The downside was only that we had to wait for almost 15minutes for our check to be brought to our table. Anyways, cozy ambiance with classic train cabins bringing us to good old memories. Being known as the best steakhouse in KL, i will surely come again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank intandalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Old school.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Best steak ever...before you discovered 'proper' steak. This is probably Malaysia's equivalent to Appleby's. 80's style faire, ambience and service...wait, it hasn't changed since the 80s!
Steaks are decent if inelegant, ribs great, starters basic, burgers good and seafood devoid of any actual finesse...but seriously that's part of the charm.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andri2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuching
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great western food place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

i love the steak. and sometime will order for their lobster..yummy!

the staff also very helpful by assisting us to choose our order..she guided us with their signature dish..i end up with fresh raw oyster and steak..

overall, best place to dine at one of the best steak house in KL

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank arjunawariya78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria Station also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Victoria Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing